Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Riverside-San Bernardino

Read the 93 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Riverside San Bernardino area. Riverside San Bernardino homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.4 out of 5 stars
in the Riverside-San Bernardino area

93 Reviews - 8 Communities

5 ★(62)

4 ★(16)

3 ★(9)

2 ★(1)

1 ★(5)

Made the home purchasing process breeze

  • Alan L.
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • July 23, 2019

Great for first time home buyers. Very military/LE friendly. Staff is always ready, and willing to help.

Mixed Bag

  • Anonymous
  • Winchester, CA
  • May 14, 2019

People have been great; though there have been a few things wrong with the house that needed attention; this has been disappointing. With that being said, Customer Service to address the concerns has been very good.

Model 4 at Vermillion in Escena

  • Geoffrey B.
  • Palm Springs, CA
  • November 01, 2018

Overall the build quality is great except that the bottom edges of the interior doors look rough. It looks like they were dragged along the ground before being installed. They should be sanded smooth and painted. Also attention to little details would be appreciated, like a small dish tower rack in the kitchen and positioning to in cabinet and under cabinet lighting to make it easier to change the bulbs. ... More

New Home

  • Anonymous
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • August 03, 2021

So far it has not been a good experience buying a new home . I had to call customer care 3 times in less than a month (and I just moved in almost 2 months ago) for the AC and plumbing.

Beazer Homes responded:
We appreciate your feedback. Our customer care team is here to help you through any warranty concerns that come up in your new home. We apologize for the frustrations you have experienced with the HVAC and plumbing claims, and we hope to turn around this experience for you and quickly get you back to enjoying your home. Please know that if you have any questions, we can be reached anytime at nhcc@beazer.com or (888) 623-2937 - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer Homes - To many details to fix don't like the panting to chip and problems

  • Alejandro D.
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • July 27, 2021

To many details to fix don't like the panting to chip and problems with the electric

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Alejandro. Your input will help us and all of our current and future homeowners. We also apologize if any aspect of your new home did not meet your expectations. I have discussed your feedback with the Hyde Park team and am happy to hear they have been working with you to correct the cosmetic concerns you have reported. We also want you to know we are here for you should you ever need assistance in the future. Our New Home Contact Center can be reached at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again and welcome to Hyde Park. - Megan BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer Homes - After moving in, it is extremely hard to get them to fix anything.

  • Anonymous
  • Indio, CA
  • June 29, 2021

After moving in, it is extremely hard to get them to fix anything.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for reaching out regarding your experience. We apologize for any difficulty you have encountered with your warranty services. Please know that we have a dedicated Customer Care team who can assist. Please reach out to us at nhcc@beazer.com or (888) 623-2937 and we would be happy to look into this for you. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer Homes - I had a fairly nice experience purchasing the home.

  • Jimmy V.
  • Lake Elsinore, CA
  • March 16, 2021

I had a fairly nice experience purchasing the home. Everyone was friendly. The reason more stars were not given is because I don't believe the sales office and construction manager communicates very well. Things could have gone smoother. Craftsmanship is construction speed build, hope that explains it. :-P Information after purchase is not completely provided and not so easy to find. The home itself is well built and I am extremely happy with my purchase. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for providing us with your feedback, Jimmy. We hold ourselves to a high standard of service and quality, with the hope of delivering our homeowners a great home-building journey. It is disappointing to hear that things did not run as smoothly as intended for you. Please know that we are still here and hope to provide you with a better experience moving forward. If you have any questions or concerns about your home in the future, we can be reached through our New Home Contact Center at (888)623-2937 or nhcc@beazer.com. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer Homes - Be very very specific about questions you have and write down

  • Anonymous
  • Winchester, CA
  • November 06, 2020

Be very very specific about questions you have and write down the answers, or email for a paper trail. The customer care center is very slow. We are waiting over 2 months for some warranty fixes, even after calling everyone we know to call and get attention. We do love our home and the neighborhood!

Beazer Homes responded:
We completely understand your concerns with the timing of service and apologize for any delays. Safety is our top priority, and the Covid19 challenges we have faced this year, with scheduling in-home appointments, can sometimes take longer than we would like. Please know that we are here for you and can be reached at 888-623-2937, via email at nhcc@beazer.com or via our website at beazer.com. We hope that you continue to enjoy your new home and community and thank you for your feedback. – Sam BeazerHomes ... More

Changing of deadlines, subcontractors used not the best

  • Anonymous
  • San Bernardino, CA
  • February 13, 2020

The completion date of our home was changed several times, initially the house was to be complete before thanksgiving but was not actually complete until December 20th. With the extra time taken, you would think that everything would be perfect, yet despite having 2 walk-throughs prior to move in, everything was not perfect or fixed. Very frustrating to be paying almost half a million for a house that has missing paint, cracks in wall, chips in granite, etc. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about any issues you have experienced during the build of your home or since moving in. We can only imagine how disappointing that was and would like to help improve your experience moving forward. Our Southern California team let us know they have reached out to help address any concerns you may have and look forward to working with you. You can also reach our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

Questionable quality

  • Steve S.
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • January 07, 2020

The fit and finish of our new home is not the quality that we expected. It appears that the constitution crew rushed and did not pay attention to detail.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about any issues you have experienced since moving into your new home. Our Southern California team let us know they have been in touch and are working with you to address your concerns. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

Nice home but.....

  • C W.
  • Winchester, CA
  • December 11, 2019

We greatly enjoy our home and Nicole who helped us purchase it was great. Customer service after that has been a little slow. And not one instruction/owners manual for anything in the house.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you love your home but would like to apologize for any delay in addressing your concerns. Our Southern California team let us know they have been in touch and working with you to address your concerns. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again!! BeazerHomes ... More

home = yay | service & support = total bomb. They DO NOT CARE.

  • Dale A.
  • Palm Springs, CA
  • November 14, 2018

Beazer makes great homes but don't expect any wow factor from the support team or builder after close. We love our new home. The floor plan, the finishes, the price, the community & the landscaping are all great but it's the 100 little things from Beazer Corporate that tell you they either don't care or are not aiming for customer satisfaction. For example... we bought one of the model homes, which I would never do again because when they say the models are 'as is'... they are not kidding and they will do NOTHING to get the home into a livable condition. We couldn't even get baseboards installed after taking out the model furniture which was hiding the fact that there was none in about half the master bedroom. It would be SO EASY for Beazer to arrive with a bucket of paint for touch-ups, install the missing baseboard and have a few extra rolls of wallpaper for us since its damaged from cheap built-ins to art being hung. How hard is that??? -Closing package, keys, your paint for touch-ups and a few extra rolls of wallpaper. It would have completely changed our experience, but now we're left to redo so much because the wallpaper is no longer available, the walls are damaged from the past 2 years of use as a model and we're missing essentials such as baseboard. As a local real estate agent I would struggle to recommend Beazer Homes. Again, they make a nice home but the customer service leaves you feeling like the company elects to cut all its corners for once you’ve signed up. Buyer beware. ... More

Difficult

  • William G.
  • Redlands, CA
  • November 13, 2020

Make sure you receive follow-up support after move in.

Beazer Homes responded:
William, our team is here and would be happy to assist with any warranty items in need of attention. Please reach out to our New Home Contact Center at 888.623.2937 or nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Lack of Testing Essential components working properly

  • Salvador T.
  • Redlands, CA
  • November 09, 2020

There is a list of items that were not checked by the builder to be working properly prior to our move-in 2 months ago. Plumbing - Electrical - Furnace - Heating/AC It is super disappointing and very frustrating to be dealing with all these issues that could have been avoided.

Beazer Homes responded:
We sincerely apologize you had a less than ideal experience, Salvador. We could only imagine how frustrating this must have been for you. We do appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention as we are always trying to enhance our homeowners experiences. We've reached out to the local team and are happy to hear that most items have been completed to date and they are working diligently to complete the remaining items next week. Should you have any concerns in the future, we want you to know we are here for you. Our New Home Contact Center can be reached at (888) 623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you. - Sam BeazerHomes ... More

Horrible Quality. Regret Buying

  • Cynthia T.
  • Winchester, CA
  • March 17, 2020

Closed escrow at the end of Jan 2020 and have have 50 customer service issues tickets open. Crooked walls, poor drywall, broken furnace, damaged cabinets, things built out of plan/out of spec. cracked concrete, deformed toilets, yard flooding, the list goes on and on goes on, Extremely poor craftsmanship. I’m embarrassed I bought a Beazer home. My last home was a new build by Lennar and we had ZERO issues. STAY AWAY FROM BEAZER ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about any issues you have experienced since moving into your new home. Our Southern California team let us know they have been in touch and working with you to address your concerns. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

Poor quality workmanship

  • Kevin S.
  • San Bernardino, CA
  • January 14, 2020

A laundry list of items to many to list that still has to be fixed or repaired.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about any issues you have experienced with your new home. Our Southern California team will be in touch to work with you to address your concerns. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

You don’t care for the customer

  • Shannon H.
  • Winchester, CA
  • October 15, 2019

I typed a lengthy response for submittal. I stated I had inappropriate language and when I returned to previous all was erased. Just like you poor site customer service, bad quality build filled with discrepancies I still feel no one cares.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. We are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners and your review will absolutely aid these efforts. In review of your account information, we do not show a warranty request has ever been submitted to us. Please know we are always here to help. We are happy to assist with any questions or concerns and our New Home Contact Center can be reach at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

Customer Service

  • Freeman H.
  • Lake Elsinore, CA
  • November 05, 2018

The salesperson was very helpful but since I moved into my home the customer service has been very disappointing and I can only imagine terrible service in the future. I haven’t been able to get dead trees that were installed replaced or even the size of light bulb required for the address fixture. I’ve purchased three new homes in my lifetime and this is by far the worst! Beazer should really look at the after sales department! ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate the time you took to provide us with this valuable information. We have researched your concerns regarding the landscape issue and light bulds and do show those have been resolved by your local warranty representative. Should you have any concerns in the future we absolutely are here to help. Please never hesitate to call the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More