Skip main navigation

Shea Homes Reviews in Ventura, CA

What Ventura Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes.

Read all 32 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Shea Homes in the Ventura area. Ventura homeowners have rated Shea Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Shea Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Shea Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Ventura Area

32 Reviews in Ventura Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

I am very pleased!

  • Jamal D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

My wife and I are very please with your team's responsiveness to our needs. As in any new construction, some tweaking is needed after the move-in. And so far, your team is very professional and punctual.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Philippe and Patty in the sales office. A great beginning.

  • Deborah S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 24, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

A wonderful experience with a great builder who has integrity and great communication during the building process. All of the representatives are stellar. I highly recommend a Shea home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes-Family - Great experience from the beginning to the moment we moved in.

  • Michael R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

Great experience from the beginning to the moment we moved in. From the sales reps to the supervisors everyone was super helpful. The superior quality of our new home is very impressive.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes-Family - Sales and support staff were excellent throughout the process,

  • James W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 15, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

Sales and support staff were excellent throughout the process,

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Clear prompt information and responses from all departEnts

  • Ronald W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

From our first meeting on site I received timely information, direction and responses from every Shea department from the finance officers, to the Sales Staff (in particular), the design office, and the construction representatives. Their prompt assistance, help, and replies were all outstanding, courteous and responsive.. I found all my workings with Shea very professional.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes-Family - Good experience.

  • Janice L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

Good experience. The Shea home staff were very helpful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pomelo Sales Staff were exceptional

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

This was my first Shea Homes experience. It was excellent overall. Pomelo Sales Staff Phillippe and Patti made the entire experience even that much greater. they are true Professionals.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer Service

  • Douglas E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 18, 2021
  • Camarillo, CA

From deposit to close of escrow we appreciated the customer service and responsiveness to questions and concerns After close, Shea continued to show great customer service by addressing outstanding issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience overall

  • Kenneth S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2021
  • Camarillo, CA

We were impressed with the responsiveness of the sales office personnel and the customer service we received to address any issue.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful Staff

  • Paul K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 10, 2021
  • Camarillo, CA

Every person involved; sales, service, construction personnel had fantastic attitudes and tried to be helpful. I had a Shea Home before and that is the reason why when I heard about this new community in Camarillo I jumped right on it.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Sales Staff

  • Kathy N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Camarillo, CA

Was very professional and helpful during the entire process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy Shea Buyers

  • Francois C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 28, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

The buying experience, contacts, information sharing with Shea is excellent. Shannon has always “been in our corner”, helpful and informative. We were kept advised of construction issues, date changes, deadlines, reviews and closing dates. The only minor issue has been the of minor punch list items which have been lagging in completion. We would have no issues or hesitation of dealing and buying another Shea home. Very happy.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea and representatives walked us through the process from beginning to end in a thoughtful and detailed manner.

  • Stephen S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 18, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

Shea has their act together. They care about your satisfaction and getting it right for the customer.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Prompt attention to requests.

  • Guillermo A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

We would emphasize the excellent manage support

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The sales office staff

  • Martin S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

A good product creates demand on its own especially one that meets market needs. It is more likely than not when demand is significantly higher than demand, sales staff turns arrogant. Not so in this case. We had a wonderful buying experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes - We watched our home being built and we have been very impressed

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Camarillo, CA

We watched our home being built and we have been very impressed with the quality and workmanship of the house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Representatives of Shea followed up with areas to be corrected

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Camarillo, CA

Representatives were easy to work with and followed up fast on promises made .

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

she's built me a wonderful home and commucommunity

  • Matthew S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

Exceptionally appealing project, homes, and designs. Good value for money. Sales experience extremely professional and transparent. Too many punch list items at close of escrow and I should have insisted they fixed more things before close as finishing things up as been ragged and slow.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Fantastic Sales and Design Team

  • Georgia D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

The Sales team is very knowledgeable and responsive to questions. We were remote buyers from another part of the state and able to conduct most business by phone and video calls. All our questions were handled within a day and they even provided photos of our home during the building process. The overall design is beautiful and the Design Center support for selecting options was easy and well coordinated to our style. The build quality is very good and has great functional features. I recommend Shea Homes to friends and family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes - Shea's approach has been very professional.

  • Donald S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 11, 2021
  • Camarillo, CA

Shea's approach has been very professional. They kept us well informed throughout the process. The onsite sales staff was always very helpful and answered our questions without hesitation. Finally, they worked very hard to meet their stated project timelines and our house was completed on time as committed.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

sales people and customer service people are amazing.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2021
  • Camarillo, CA

This builder will stay around and correct any issues that were not done right.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Quality of work and location ..

  • Gregory S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2021
  • Camarillo, CA

Pleasant people to deal with.. sales office has excellent representation

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Sales, Operation and Diligence

  • Michael P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

The location is fantastic... The quality, communication and sales efforts were first class! The upgrade process was grueling but worthwhile. A few glitches but that's expected! All in all, The Grove is a Homerun... and the folks are very professional to work with.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes-Family - Better quality than many new home builders.

  • James P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

Better quality than many new home builders.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes-Family - Hmthe finish work is poor.

  • Carole F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

Hmthe finish work is poor.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5