Skip main navigation

Shea Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes.

Shea Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.3 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Shea Homes 446 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Shea Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in All Areas

446 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.1

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Excellent

  • Fatemeh S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2022
  • Valley Center, CA

Excellent Experience working with Shea

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

High quality home

  • Laura H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 23, 2022
  • Scottsdale, AZ

The homebuying experience with Shea was very easy. We had two fabulous sales people Paula and Lynda and they kept everything running smoothly and worked out all the complicated details. It’s mind boggling how intricate all those details are and I am so appreciative of Paula and Lynda that they kept everything in order during the whole process. Our two field managers Todd and Mathew oversaw all the details of the construction process and the house turned out beautifully. Melinda in the design show room was very helpful and patient with my decisions for all the details of the house and ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - It was a wonderful experience building my home with Shea Homes

  • Deborah P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 23, 2022
  • Phoenix, AZ

It was a wonderful experience building my home with Shea Homes because of George, Angela and Adam. They are responsive, attentive and super nice to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - I purchased three detached houses in great park community.

  • Linda L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 23, 2022
  • Irvine, CA

I purchased three detached houses in great park community. The Shea home is the best builder.The details and service is great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Responsive to fixes.

  • Scott T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 23, 2022
  • Newport Beach, CA

Matthew and Ricky are very responsive and understanding of the issues and have fixed things efficiently. Salvador seeks an excuse first to try and avoid fixing things, but fortunately, Matt and Ricky's judgement prevailed and things are being fixed to the way we prefer. Heat-pump driven multiple mini-split HVAC zoned system is still giving us issues. I believe that Ricky and Matt are dealing with several systems and haven't been able to devote much attention to ours.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Seeing few air cracks & other minor issues.

  • Hemantha Kumar G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 15, 2022
  • Tracy, CA

Seeing few air cracks & other minor issues.. Shea is helping with them as part of 1 year warranty.. So far the experience has been great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Excellent customer service and great staff

  • Mahvash A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Valley Center, CA

Excellent customer service and great staff

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fantastic sales agents

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Valley Center, CA

The Shea agents for Park Circle were fantastic in their communication regarding progress of the home building and guidance on options. They made the whole process stress free and welcoming.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Prompt responses and updates

  • Joanna V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Littleton, CO

We had a great experience with Shea from start to finish! The whole sales office was great, especially Mac. He was very responsive when we had a snag with the design center. That issue was promptly addressed and our minds were quickly put to ease. Our realtor even said Shea was the best new build company he has ever encountered! That really reaffirmed our trust in Shea. We are in love with our new dream home!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

5 star builder

  • Freddie N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Manvel, TX

Shea has exceeded my expectations Ive bought a new built home before and after i closed the company wasn't responsive however Shea has been top notch with responding to all minor issues

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Nice material and equipment selections.

  • Matthew G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Valley Center, CA

Nice material and equipment selections. Very few defects discovered after taking ownership.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Service

  • Sonja A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2022
  • Mission Viejo, CA

The entire process from the sales office to construction completion and punch list was excellent.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - They are first class developers.

  • Shrikanth K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Tracy, CA

They are first class developers.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality, On-time Delivery, Friendly, Importantly CUSTOMER SATISFACTION is SHEA's KEY

  • Saravanakumar S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Tracy, CA

Very kind, ontime delivery, good quality, above all very friendly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my new home!

  • Kelly C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Littleton, CO

Shea builds such great communities. From the location to the amenities, every detail is thoughtfully considered and implemented. I also really enjoyed my design studio experience. The choices were abundant and delightful. I'm so happy with how everything looks. Thank you, Shea!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Everything has been an incredible experience, this is my 3rd

  • Jacqueline B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2022
  • Avondale, AZ

Everything has been an incredible experience, this is my 3rd home purchase and by far the best. I recommend Shea as a trusted builder

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - I had a great experience with this builder and all the staff

  • Josephine M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • Valley Center, CA

I had a great experience with this builder and all the staff are very nice. I know it was a long process, but I knew it from the beginning because of this pandemic but it was worth it to wait. Price of the house was great. Over all is excellent. Thanks to all the staff, specially to Hella, Brian and Eddie.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Excellent experience through the entire purchase experience.

  • Mark R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • San Diego, CA

Excellent experience through the entire purchase experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Proud to say Shea home owner

  • Ramkumar K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 06, 2022
  • Tracy, CA

Very smooth experience. Great support even after closing. Immediate response on queries. Some of Shea's basic amenities are upgrade in other builders.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Being on time in everything

  • Mofy I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2022
  • Peoria, AZ

Shae homes are one of best, regarding the house to be delivered on time and the difference between the actual house and the model you have seen.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience all the way around!

  • Anthony F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2022
  • Valley Center, CA

The entire team was very proffessional and informative. It was a pleasurable and easy buying experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Took care of us from start to finish.

  • Edward G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Valley Center, CA

Took care of us from start to finish. Great experience as a first time home buyer!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great end to end experience

  • Candy Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 24, 2022
  • San Diego, CA

Great end to end experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Philippe and Patty in the sales office. A great beginning.

  • Deborah S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 24, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

A wonderful experience with a great builder who has integrity and great communication during the building process. All of the representatives are stellar. I highly recommend a Shea home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes-Family - The Shea Team for my transaction is very professional and efficient.

  • Sandy Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • Newport Beach, CA

The Shea Team for my transaction is very professional and efficient. Robin, Amna, Matt, Rickey, Salvador are all very professional and respond almost instantly on issues during the transaction and after the sale. They care about the homeowners very much!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 446 reviews about Shea Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 446 reviews about Shea Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.