Pulte Homes

star-rating (1438 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes in Minneapolis-St. Paul

Read the 51 homeowner reviews of Pulte Homes's new homes in the Minneapolis St. Paul area. Minneapolis St. Paul homeowners rated Pulte Homes an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in the Minneapolis-St. Paul area

star-rating

51 Reviews - 24 Communities

5 ★(15)

4 ★(22)

3 ★(7)

2 ★(3)

1 ★(4)

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 4

star-rating Pulte Homes - Our agent and construction team were very responsive and made

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kayleb L.
  • Lakeville, MN
  • October 10, 2019

Our agent and construction team were very responsive and made our dreams come true. Thank you to everyone that made this possible in Lakeville.

star-rating Our dream home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Thanuji L.
  • Blaine, MN
  • June 30, 2019

From our initial walk through all the way to our closing, Everyone at Pulte made the home buying and building process fun and smooth! I cannot day enough good things about this experience!

star-rating Great experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Conan S.
  • Chanhassen, MN
  • November 15, 2019

Chris Flores did an exceptional job with my home and follow ups! Highly recommend Pulte!

star-rating Pulte Homes - Thanks for give us a beautiful home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Srinivasacharyulu K.
  • Lakeville, MN
  • May 07, 2019

Thanks for give us a beautiful home

star-rating Love my new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lynn K.
  • Fridley, MN
  • September 20, 2019

Everything went smoothly and on schedule

star-rating Worth the wait

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chad P.
  • Lakeville, MN
  • June 23, 2019

The whole crew has been fantastic.

star-rating Great, affordable homes

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Albert C.
  • Victoria, MN
  • September 26, 2019

Pulte had a great promotional sale going on at the time of purchase, and I believe it changes every month. The 3 builder meetings (beginning, middle, and right before closing) are a wonderful way to see how things are shaping up in your future home. The builder will go through a checklist of what is being done and so on. There are also the design and the low voltage/electrical meetings. I enjoyed both of these meetings even though they added quite a bit to our total. I recommend you have an idea of how much you are willing to spend prior to the meetings as these “extra” items are very tempting. During the build process, our salesman was replaced with a different salesman and the new salesman did a fantastic job of keeping us updated with the build. In the end, I felt Pulte rushed the closing a bit as there were items that still needed to be touched up, i.e. ceiling had 1/2” chip, countertops also had chippings, garage door malfunctioning, touch-free sink had a disconnected wire, masonry was defective, baseboard joints had gaps, and a few more I can’t remember. I know these are minor defects but should have been caught and fixed prior to turnover. Do not be alarmed, however. Pulte was responsive after submitting the warranty work on all of these. They are great at making sure they stand by their work. Highly recommended builder. ... More

star-rating We love our new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Plymouth, MN
  • May 29, 2019

The building process was very smooth. Our field manager was very kind, knowledgeable and responded quickly whenever we needed to get in touch with him. We simply love our new home

star-rating Love our new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sue C.
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • September 26, 2019

We loved the Pulte process for building our new construction home. Lamar in sales, Ari in the loan processing and Jim the project manager are amazing. Thank You for the responsiveness to any and all of our questions and your patience with us thru the process. We love our new house, ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so glad to hear that Sue! Thank you for sharing and welcome home. ^Abby

star-rating Delivers what customer wants

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Arul R.
  • Plymouth, MN
  • September 18, 2019

Various plan to choose, tons of customization options. friendly staff to answer all our questions. On Time delivery. Proud to be part of Pulte family.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so happy to hear that Arul. Congratulations and welcome home! ^Abby

star-rating Very Pleased

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Adeniyi A.
  • Dayton, MN
  • July 25, 2019

I was very pleased with the whole process altogether. The folks at Pulte that I worked are quite knowledgeable about what they are doing. Will recommend to anyone to use Pulte if considering building.

star-rating Pulte Homes - We had a great experience with Pulte!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Sarah B.
  • Woodbury, MN
  • August 16, 2019

We had a great experience with Pulte!

star-rating Pulte Homes - We loved every one we work with

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Savage, MN
  • July 04, 2019

We loved every one we work with

star-rating Very honest and solid workmanship

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Adam M.
  • Woodbury, MN
  • June 02, 2019

Pulte were very transparent with us throughout the process and I felt like they looked out for my interests as well as their own. The home is fantastic and we feel like we got good value. The sales rep and site foreman were both extremely professional and helpful. I couldn’t recommend them both more. ... More

star-rating Beautiful Home with Issues Along the Way

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Alexandra G.
  • Lake Elmo, MN
  • October 10, 2019

We love our home, I should start with that. We are so happy with the location, lot, and upgrades that we chose. The floorplan is perfect for our growing family. However, we had many issues along the way. Our PM was difficult to deal with and did not want to help us with problems that his contractors caused (hole cut in the ceiling, cafe light installed in the wrong spot). This led to a lack of trust and shaken confidence in Pulte and our PM. Thankfully, everything turned out alright after we had to fight for these issues to be resolved. ... More

star-rating Easiest home building experience for me yet

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Paul W.
  • Lakeville, MN
  • September 05, 2019

The process with Pulte was the easiest out of the other four houses I have built, no delays on the main house and good communication from the construction team.

star-rating Pulte Homes - This process went very smoothly for us

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Amy J.
  • Blaine, MN
  • May 29, 2019

This process went very smoothly for us. Any setbacks we experienced were weather related and the team worked hard to mitigate these issues. People always say building a home is such a stressful experience but for our family that was not the case. We enjoyed it and ate so glad to be in our new Home. ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - I am satisfied with the house.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sunder P.
  • Chanhassen, MN
  • September 05, 2019

I am satisfied with the house.

star-rating Overall a great experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael D.
  • Plymouth, MN
  • June 19, 2019

From the initial sales team to the closing team, everyone I worked with at Pulte was kind, patient, and helpful in addressing all of my questions and concerns. We now have a great house with peace of mind on its quality. For anyone considering a new build, I would highly recommend Pulte. ... More

star-rating Final move in

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jack B.
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • May 07, 2019

Tyler the job supervisor is great however the vendors are not. The appliance vendor is terrible. They set the refrigerator with shims instead of leveling t without telling anyone. Then they broke off a support leg without telling anyone. They came back and left the frig set 2 inches higher on one side than the other. Finally the came back with a new frig. They damaged the walls, railings and floor transition in the process. They got dirt and grease all over the doors, frig and cabinets without cleaning them up. Miserable vendor who should be fired. This is a common problem with this vendor and everyone knows about it. ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - Great project management!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Laura S.
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • October 30, 2019

Great project management!

star-rating Great team at Aspen Hollow!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Plymouth, MN
  • July 31, 2019

Great experience overall in large part due to Bob and Jermain, the team at our neighborhood.

star-rating New Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • July 25, 2019

Sales staff and project manager were great to work with. Love 99% of our new home. Some of the quality of work - particularly on the trimwork was less than what I would expect. Additionally, kitchen design leaves a lot to be desired. Cabinet doors open into walls and range hood and they do not provide enough support in the subfloor to keep the island area from vibrating. They have been great to work with on this issues thus far, but some may just be design flaws that need to be addressed. ... More

star-rating Too many options require upgrades. $$$

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Courtney W.
  • Lakeville, MN
  • August 08, 2019

With designing the home there were too many things that were "upgrades", which most were quite costly. The model that is available does not show the real product as almost everything is an upgrade. Its also annoying that you have to wait for sod in order to add a larger concrete pad in the back. Late July and no sod, so our concrete pad needs to wait another month to complete. My AC fan is loud and needs to be on at all times in order to keep the house cool. I'm sure I should have upgraded that too. Otherwise, it is nice house, great floor plan and great staff to work with. No complaints with them. ... More

star-rating My Pulte Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Chanhassen, MN
  • August 08, 2019

Great Floor Plans with Quality Materials!

star-rating Pulte Homes - The overall purchasing/ building of our Pulte Home was very positive.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Plymouth, MN
  • November 14, 2019

The overall purchasing/ building of our Pulte Home was very positive. Everyone involved was very helpful. If you do have a larger vehicle, I'd recommend a three car garage so there is additional room in your garage. Everything about our home I absolutely love, except I wish my garage was larger or at least longer. Overall a nice first build experience. This is my third home and it is so nice to have everything NEW, ... More

star-rating Easy process

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Plymouth, MN
  • September 24, 2019

Very easy process for prospective homebuilders

star-rating Not too shabby!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Paul R.
  • Chaska, MN
  • May 23, 2019

This was my first home to buy so expectations were somewhat fulfilled!!

star-rating Well satisfied

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Alex R.
  • Blaine, MN
  • November 06, 2019

Only minor issues have been found so far (screws not fully screwed in, bent drawer tracks). Overall very happy with the home and excited to raise a family here.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Was mostly satisfied with the building process.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Dayton, MN
  • October 16, 2019

Was mostly satisfied with the building process. The finishing was not not the best. Some issues although minor were not up to expectation. More effort needed on fine details especially when a home is new.

star-rating Pulte Homes

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Francis O.
  • Blaine, MN
  • September 19, 2019

Very responsive team in communication but action is a bit slow maybe for valid reasons. Just a few items we are not happy with—we have to walk into a dark garage to find the light switch. The dining area light can only be switched from one side, We may have to spend extra to have an electrician rewire these light switches . The grading around the house draws water in, instead of away, this is being reviewed by construction manager. Good overall. ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - Overall it's been ok but not fully satisfied experience.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Srikanth P.
  • Eden Prairie, MN
  • May 30, 2019

Overall it's been ok but not fully satisfied experience. More transparency would be really helpful

star-rating Great home buying experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Chanhassen, MN
  • April 23, 2019

Pulte was very responsive and always there to help. We had access to the house during the whole process.

star-rating Good job

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Zachary K.
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • June 06, 2019

Good job

star-rating Pulte Home Purchase Review

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Plymouth, MN
  • June 07, 2019

While overall I think you get good value for your money, it feels like Pulte cuts corners and wastes a lot of time on rework when things could've been right the first time. We we constantly checking their work and there were many things that we had them fix along the way. Had we not checked for our selves, these defects would still be there. On the other hand, Pulte has been pretty responsive to issues since we've moved in and have been pretty quick in getting things resolved. ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - The closing procedure had its hiccups to no fault of mine.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Chaska, MN
  • September 17, 2019

The closing procedure had its hiccups to no fault of mine. I am still waiting to be contacted by Pulte's outside vendors to correct a couple issues. Pulte has responded and fixed what they could do. All in all, I love my home.

star-rating Impeccable service... until you close

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Tyler M.
  • Chanhassen, MN
  • June 13, 2019

This was our first home purchase and our experience throughout the building process was phenomenal. Unfortunately, that level of service ended when we signed on the dotted line and handed over the check. There were a few remaining issues to be resolved at closing which we were promised would be handled promptly. That was not the case. We were left to project manage those repairs on our own along with the additional ones that popped up shortly after closing. Word of advice — when building with Pulte, do not close on the home until all issues are resolved or added to the escrow list. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We apologize that our response after closing hasn't been satisfactory and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. If there are unresolved issues that we can assist with, you can always reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Pulte: Great people!

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sheryl B.
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • May 18, 2019

Every Pulte employee was a joy to work with from start to finish. All were clear, concise, professional, and friendly. Up until closing weekly updates were given and appreciated. In my opinion, workmanship and materials used are far from excellent. This includes sheet rock, paint, flooring, studs placed at 24 inches, lighting selections, and energy efficiency. The wind blows right through my front door. Since closing it had Ben difficult to get information and timelines for exterior work such as grading and concrete. The development is going to be beautiful and the location is perfect for me. ... More

star-rating Love my home so far... worst sod installation ever

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Elizabeth Y.
  • Dayton, MN
  • July 31, 2019

Very pleased with my home overall but I opted out of buying irrigation because my yard is so small that watering should not be an issue. Unfortunately the turf company laid poor quality sod over completely unprepared clay. Under the sod are multitudes of rocks and construction debris. The grass turned brown within 24 hours and now a week later, after heavy rain and copious amounts of water from a number of sprinklers I have purchased, there appears to be some hope that it may turn green. I have spent seven days outside, muddy, wet, bug bitten and suffering a shoulder injury from pulling a hose around from the one spigot on my house in an effort to resurrect this lawn because Pulte washes their hands of any responsibility for sod once installed. If it fails... it’s completely on the homeowner regardless of the quality of sod that the turf company throws down. Fresh, good quality sod, laid carefully over well prepared ground does not turn brown and appear dead within a day. This sod was not freshly cut and was hastily rolled out. Two and three inch gaps between pieces and large air pockets under the sod have prevented it from thriving. All I can do is continue to water and hope it survives because Pulte is not interested. ... More

star-rating Some issues

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John S.
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • June 18, 2019

Have had some quality issues with the home. Had a gas leak, A/C didn't have coolant due to a loose fitting, lumps in the floor under the carpet, hollow sounding floor in the kitchen. The person that handles the warranties had been very responsive. The yard grading is somewhat of a disaster in that the backyard has a really step hill that wasn't there when we purchased the lot. The neighbors on either side have flat yards so I'm not sure how it ended up this way. Having a hard time getting the builder to do anything about it. The house cosmetically is very nice. The stonework was very well done and the cabinets and trim are really nice. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're sorry to hear that you've experienced issues with your home and we encourage you to reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com if you'd like to discuss this further. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Disappointing Craftsmanship

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rodney H.
  • Fridley, MN
  • September 12, 2019

Would be a plus if Pulte hired some carpenters who know what a framing square was. Walls are so out of square it is hard not to cast your eyes on the defect. One short wall between doorways is 11 inches in length and 1inch out of square from end to end. It is a common problem through out the house, Very disappointing. Also a damaged washing machine that should have never been accepted or installed flooded our home and ditto for the dysfunctional water softener that re flooded our home a week later. There were other issues that have been addressed such as failing to cap the gas line to the dryer after replacing the damaged flooring in the laundry room. This is not a favorable opinion of the Pulte Brand. ... More

star-rating No Explaination!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Ronald W.
  • Fridley, MN
  • November 18, 2019

Purchased new Pulte model smart townhouse. No one would explain WI FI.

star-rating Owner

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Shadia A.
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • July 24, 2019

Overall they’re ok

star-rating Epperson Home

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Maureen S.
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • December 04, 2019

The worksites are not clean and cannot believe that areas that I am finding glue and messy painting and we paid extra for site finishing and not sure we received what we paid for. I have nails sticking out of doors and dents in utility doors along with chips and cracks in our granite countertops. We cannot believe how much silicone that we are having to clean up in the bathrooms. Just not the quality we were expecting for the price that we paid. This coming summer we have outside that need to be addressed. And we could not believe that on the garage walls they cleaned their caulk off on our walls...so we have that to look at too. Also they cleaned their caulk off on our siding which cannot be clean-off so we are having to wait to have the siding replaced. We have to believe that all of this is costing you more money...so why not slow down and treat these houses as your own versus slapping them up as fast as you can. Also we have to continue to have workmen come in and fix the issues and we are getting tired of this too. ... More

star-rating Poor performance

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Hyder M.
  • Plymouth, MN
  • May 22, 2019

The finishing of the house is below average and the price paid for the house seems pretty high. The corners are very rough and not finished as per expectations. Those were not smoothen for a nice look. The baseboards were left with holes; though the field manager send someone to fix those but those are still looking pretty rough. The paint on the baseboards is not smooth; it is still showing the filled holes different from the paint. The transitions and turns of the baseboards are not aligned and shows big gapes. The woodwork on the stair doesn't seem to be done by a professional at all; the nail holes are filled but are very prominent and can be seen easily at a first glance. The window frames were left very rough and were not smoothen for a nice look. I believe the house is completed in a rush and lot of things to be fixed are left without any attention. Pulte really need to revisit the house and fix those things to the minimum expectations. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and letting us know how we can improve. We apologize that you experienced issues with the quality of your home and will certainly share these comments with our local leadership team. If we can assist with any of these issues or if you have additional feedback, please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the house-it just

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Ingrid S.
  • Chaska, MN
  • August 12, 2019

I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the house-it just did not feel like it was cleaned after the work was completed. The front entryway and garage were stained with footmarks and junk.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize that your home wasn't cleaned thoroughly and we will share this feedback with our local leadership team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com if you'd like to discuss your experience. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Pulte is not a good builder.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Plymouth, MN
  • October 02, 2019

There are so many issues ranging from poor construct to mortgage process.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. If you have specific concerns or would like to discuss further, please email socialcare@pultecare.com and our team will be in contact. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Very poor service of title company ! Never recommend use this company service ! Never check all documents before closing date!

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • April 30, 2019

Site service is good !

Pulte Homes responded:
We apologize that you didn't have a good experience with our title company. If you'd like to tell us more, please message us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

star-rating we are very disappointed with the overall experience and the poor construction oversight by the field manager,Poor communication

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Chrysantha I.
  • Chaska, MN
  • October 04, 2019

Never recommend to any one. It has been a nightmare no updates, poor communication and very poor quality

Pulte Homes responded:
Hi Chrysantha. We are so sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with your home build. If you would like to discuss further or have unresolved concerns, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will look into the situation. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Terrible service.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Ludmila M.
  • Lakeville, MN
  • December 02, 2019

We ordered a kitchen upgrade and countertop upgrade. Job was done terrible and not professionally. My kitchen island is off level and crooked, my countertop looks used and "dirty" and my kitchen cabinets were full of stain spots that made the doors look dirty. Crown molding was not level, cabinet doors were also bendy and curved. Drawers were not adjusted. Granite backsplash was 1/4inch shorter than the countertop itself. My house looks as if it was built by a 5 year old. Carpet was not placed correctly and was not stretched all the way leaving holes between the wall and carpet. There is a big hole under the laminate in our floors. Rep came out to "fix it" but nothing changed. The floors in the home are terrible, when you walk on them, the whole house trembles. I can hear bottles of perfume rattling when I walk. The trim on the walls looks greasy when the holes were covered up. In one of my bedrooms there is a visible bump where two sheets of sheetrock come together. The spindles on the stairs are a different color. A lot of small details that make us very upset. Terrible job done. Quality is not worth the amount of money for this home. When we complain they all tell us "its normal and its standard". Would not recommend to anyone. Will never buy house from this company again. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
This is incredibly disappointing to hear as it is not the experience we seek for you to have but we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We would like to look into this situation and would appreciate if you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. ^Abby ... More