Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Washington, VA

What Washington Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 273 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Washington area. Washington homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

273 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - Need to improve repressiveness on issues that are still outstanding

  • James M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Ashburn, VA

Need to improve repressiveness on issues that are still outstanding from the final walk thru. They were marked but never were completed our fixed.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Quality of workmanship fall below the quality of the upgraded materials I pay for my new home

  • Georgina d.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • Alexandria, VA

Small details that matter like painting job done in the doors, the installation of the material in the bathrooms, the refrigerator door dented, the finishes in the balcony (terrace) demonstrate lack of detail orientation or care for final output and are not aligned with the price paid for the upgrades. Since I still have to follow up with the community manager I can not in all fairness give any rating to trustworthiness since I am waiting to see if the company follows through with the promise to complete the work in question.... please consider trustworthiness as my believe that they have ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear that you're not happy with the quality of your new home and thank you for letting us know about these issues so we can share your feedback with local leadership. If you'd like to discuss your experience with us, please don't hesitate to contact us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Love our home, not the process

  • Genevia S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 16, 2022
  • Laurel, MD

We’re enjoying our new home! We had issues with Pulte Mortgage, but we thank God we eventually settled!

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Process is extremely cumbersome.

  • David S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • Rockville, MD

Process is extremely cumbersome. Pulte takes longer than advertised times for each phase of loan approval. Constantly asking for same documents all the time (pay stubs, bank statements, etc.)

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - The sales department seemed as though you (the customer) were

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2021
  • Clarksburg, MD

The sales department seemed as though you (the customer) were bothering them when you were trying to review and purchase the home. It was like they did not want to sell you the home. However, once I purchased the home, the General Contractor Manager and the Customer Service Manager were extremely helpful, and responsive.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Use cheap shower door in master bedroom.

  • Jinwook B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2021
  • Germantown, MD

Use cheap shower door in master bedroom. Lightnings and kitchen appliances are not very satisfactory, so I have already changed or planned to change it.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Overall Satisfied

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2020
  • Fairfax, VA

Rated quality and value 3 stars from a LUXURY living point of view as marketed. Materials were average ni quality even after upgrade and designed did not take advantage of the space - literally have hole from ceiling to countertop in kitchen cabinets

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Flats at crown

  • Ashik P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2020
  • Gaithersburg, MD

Great post purchase service. Pulte mortgage 1/5 stars

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Home Purchase

  • Joseph M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • Dumfries, VA

Build manager and finishing manager we’re good. Subs needed to be better managed and blatant issues could have been fixed without me stating them. Door frame, island, cabinets, and deck were clearly not up to par and the ground out back wasn’t graded correctly to disburse water. I understand you need to make money cause this isn’t non profit and I would just ask to do the right thing and not see if I as the homeowner would catch it so it would need to be fixed. I had to escalate things cause boots on the ground were not empowered or motivated. Mortgage process was a challenge due to lack of ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

I expect better quality

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2022
  • Laurel, MD

The house was rushed so I’m not totally pleased

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

They are good until you sign the dotted line…

  • Juan A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 28, 2022
  • Gaithersburg, MD

I guess like all of these construction companies they bend over backwards for you until closing. Once you close they are not as responsive. They have left the landscaping in front of my unit with dead plants and looking like crap. To make matters worse they claim is the HOA responsibility and they have not yet surrendered their responsibility to the HOA in fact they haven’t even finished a walkway that goes by a green area next to my unit. Disappointed that they don’t keep their word… They also claimed that they would replaced a refrigerator door that was dinged and never got back to me. They ...

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

No follow through!

  • Jamie B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Gaithersburg, MD

After purchasing, Pre inspection list has not been followed up on.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

No clarity of what to expect at each step of the process

  • Ajay M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

It would have been great to have a list of recommended vendors to address common things that a new homeowner is likely to need. For example, window treatments, handyman to put up pictures, fans, lights etc.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Frustrated with quality, particularly caulking and sloppiness.

  • Edward I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

Frustrated with quality, particularly caulking and sloppiness.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Overall fine home, but lots of minor details were issues.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 10, 2021
  • Rockville, MD

Overall, the home is of decent quality, there's a number of details that weren't up to expectations. Lots of paint issues (lines not straight around door frames, uneven paint, missed paint spots, scuffs), those all had to be addressed at the final walk thru with some requested to be fixed very shortly after closing). They literally missed painting the entirety of the inside of a closet door. It just feels like quality control wasn't super up to par, like these very basic things that should've been caught by QC, but they weren't. Instead, the home owner has to point them out one by one to the ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Good house, and happy with the purchase.

  • David R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2019
  • Germantown, MD

Home design is exactly what we wanted, location is great, and the house was completed on time. Sales office and related offices for mortgage and insurance were very responsive. Builder was accommodating for non-standard features we requested. However, quality of workmanship and materials used were less than anticipated. Examples are plumbing lines/shutoff valves, and not using 16-inch centered studs on non-weight bearing walls. Appliances are builder grade, and we needed to have the microwave repaired in the first week.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lots off issues

  • Cregory B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 13, 2019
  • Germantown, MD

There's a lot of things I'm starting to see in the house that I might have issues with. I haven't used the warranty yet but some of these things should have been taken care of when the house was built

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Good, but not amazing

  • Ester J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 17, 2019
  • Ashburn, VA

Check icemaker in frig, ours was block of ice missing the cube tray! Check all tv hdmi cable are easily accessible, ours was hidden deep inside the wall, had to dig it out. All receptables are on , none are “tripped” , cable man had trouble powering the internet panel...check gutters during heavy rain, water missing gutters.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Ok experience

  • Furqan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2022
  • Dumfries, VA

We have had so many issues that would require us reaching out to service department for requests. Each issue is addressed by different person and it takes forever to come out to work on it might even take multiple visits. We paid for the upgraded padding for the carpet but they didn’t install it in the house. Overall I would say I expected better quality, planning, and service.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - home price is high, but the quality lower than we expected

  • Huiyong W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2021
  • Germantown, MD

home price is high, but the quality lower than we expected

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Started well, ended ok

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Rockville, MD

The sales process was good. The construction process mostly trouble free. The financing process was a joke, totally awful. The settlement company was useless, archaic and time consuming processes. Responsiveness to issues after moving in has been awful.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Home floorplan and value are great.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Rockville, MD

Home floorplan and value are great. Quality and finishing touches seemed rush and lacking in craftmanship. The only consolation is the Pulte warranty program.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Mediocre

  • John B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Dumfries, VA

Be thoroughly aware during inspection. Ask questions and don’t be pressured to buy.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Disappointed

  • Daniel B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 24, 2019
  • Dumfries, VA

Title says it all.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry to hear that you're disappointed and if you'd like to talk to us about your experience, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Have had a gutter issue since purchase.

  • Joseph H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 17, 2019
  • Ashburn, VA

Have had a gutter issue since purchase. Finally someone responded this week. Grass was dead at time of closing waiting for it to be replaced.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2