Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Washington, VA

What Washington Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 273 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Washington area. Washington homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

273 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - Managers are very friendly and cooperative.

  • Mohan K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 02, 2019
  • Reston, VA

Managers are very friendly and cooperative.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Highly Responsive New Home Builder

  • Jaxon W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 13, 2019
  • Ashburn, VA

The quality of our new home is superior. Sales staff and construction manager worked in tandem to answer questions and manage periodic concerns about changes to structural designs that were introduced by the builder on short notice. Pre-drywall review was comprehensive and reassuring. Home completion was on schedule with ample advance notice for managing the sale of former home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - just fine.

  • Mehdi K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2019
  • Ashburn, VA

just fine.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Satisfied Customer

  • Jonathan B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 28, 2019
  • Ashburn, VA

We had an excellent experience with the build and purchase of our new home. The site manager, Eric, was especially helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Awesome experience with a new built house!

  • Huy H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2022
  • Dumfries, VA

It was the first time experience purchasing a brand new home built from the ground up! It was the fascination process of seeing how the house was constructed through many stages from the ground to wood frames and to a complete house with all features and options inside and outside at the end! It was also the great process and experience with Pulte staffs, i.e ., sale representatives, design center, loan advisors and on-site foremen/engineers, who were very knowledgeable, helpful and professional from the beginning, during and towards the end of the whole purchase process! Over all, it ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Deborah P.

  • Deborah P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2022
  • Laurel, MD

My experience with Pulte Homes Staff was great. I had a fantastic experience with Stephanie as my sales rep. She was phenomenal especially with her knowledge, expertise, and understanding in selling the Pulte Home experience. Also, my experience working side by side with Bob (the foreman) helped my transition into the new home successful. He went to great lengths explaining the details of what my Pulte Home had to offer. His assistance along with Stephanie's expertise helped make my Pulte Home move in great. Out of all the homes I've had, Pulte Homes is the best builder hands down. ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Great and informative experience

  • Taice M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Laurel, MD

My purchasing experience was very smooth. My team held my hand throughout the entire process. Everytime I have a question it only took an hour to have a very detailed response. I would recommend Pulte to my friends and family. We are so excited be be in our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

very detailed

  • Colin E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Laurel, MD

they are trustworthy and dependable

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Patrick and Brandon were excellent resources. They were always willing to answer questions and followed up in a timely manner.

  • Tiffany M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Laurel, MD

I am a first time homebuyer and builder. The experience with our Sales Rep, Loan officer, and project manager was a very satisfying experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - It was a good experience.

  • Irene K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2021
  • Dumfries, VA

It was a good experience. Builders were responsive and helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - sales managers and staff were courteous and professional.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

sales managers and staff were courteous and professional.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Everyone one was friendly and helpful.

  • Martha L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

Everyone one was friendly and helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Everyone was very accommodating.

  • Tracy L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Dumfries, VA

Brownie, Eddie and Mark were awesome! They were always and quickly responded to email and voicemails. They also followed up on any request to ensure my satisfaction. Thank you all. Please give them a bonus for me.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - So happy to be in my new home.

  • Chinonye M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Laurel, MD

So happy to be in my new home. It’s beautiful inside and out, and the community is an added bonus.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great Customer Service

  • Catherine S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 21, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

Everyone we have dealt with including our salesperson, project managers and our customer care agent have been excellent to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - its outstanding community i loved it

  • Vina M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 04, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

its outstanding community i loved it

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Love it!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 12, 2020
  • Fairfax, VA

Sales rep was /is terrific. She got to know my preferences and style. She advised me through some tough decisions that I may have been second-guessing during the long COVID waiting period. Once here, everything is even better than I had hoped and I am very grateful to her. Suggestion: The first walk through should be just to SEE and take in the new condo. A second one should be the "technical" one to check the windows, cabinets, painting. etc

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - I was satisfied with Pulte.

  • Zachary B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2020
  • Rockville, MD

I was satisfied with Pulte.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - There are some small problems, one of the heating and air heaters

  • Jing L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Germantown, MD

There are some small problems, one of the heating and air heaters room couldn’t closed tightly, because this door position is too low. The surface of entrance floor looks like unfinished.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Very Happy with my New Home

  • Chaz B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 04, 2019
  • Germantown, MD

Very professional and responsive.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good customer service

  • Maurice L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Dumfries, VA

Great sales rep and construction team.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - I do not really care to have large stone in the driveway!

  • Gianni S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • Gaithersburg, MD

I do not really care to have large stone in the driveway! The garage door seems to be very small. The garage walls were not properly finished!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Interaction with staff was professional, warm and welcoming.

  • Sylonda D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Laurel, MD

This company was great to work with. The sales staff was exceptional and informative and the project manager kept me updated about the status of my home and even went above and beyond when needed.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Almost settlement on the schedule and Good communication with

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Germantown, MD

Almost settlement on the schedule and Good communication with the field manager Billy.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

thoughtful effective design and solid execution

  • Mark B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2019
  • Ashburn, VA

The layout and execution are smart, efficient and well thought out. The sales staff are well informed, intelligent and responsive. The construction team is professional and inspires confidence.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5