Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Washington, MD

What Washington Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 272 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Washington area. Washington homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

272 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Happy

  • Barry S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 12, 2019
  • Gaithersburg, MD

My wife and I purchased at Downtown Flats in Gaithersburg. We are very happy with our decision and are pleased with the work Pulte did in creating our building and condominium unit.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great home

  • Mukesh B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2019
  • Clarksburg, MD

Thoughtful design and value added features.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Premium quality and excellent customer service

  • Raakesh B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 05, 2019
  • Herndon, VA

We had a very pleasant experience right from the first visit to closing. The team was very responsive and supportive throughout the process. We have worked with other builders and Pulte is by far the best. High quality materials, knowledgeable and supportive staff, great walkthrough and effortless closing. Overall, great experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great job!

  • Pui S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2019
  • Ashburn, VA

Every meetings from signing the contract to move in were so helpful and useful, made the buying procedure clear and smooth

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience.

  • Nichelle B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Dumfries, VA

Great experience. We recommend Pulte.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - The home is very nice.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 19, 2022
  • Laurel, MD

The home is very nice. Just wish the team was more responsive to my emails and concerns during the construction of the home.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time out to write us an review. We appreciate your feedback and make sure we are sharing this information with our local leadership team to ensure we are communicating and improving our customer experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Great experience working with a responsive group.

  • Jessica P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 06, 2022
  • Dumfries, VA

Great experience working with a responsive group.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Folk

  • Alexander L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Gaithersburg, MD

Working with Ben and Sean. They were incredible. very responsive and helpful throughout the whole process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Quality builder, well oegqnized

  • Tena N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

Sales manager was wonderful. Construction manager was helpful, Having several lightbulbs burn out, as they were old and not replaced was annoying but not a big deal. Some things were high end like the kitchen appliances, doors, windows, electronics,. The laundry is low end as are the bathroom fixtures. Positive experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Satisfied

  • Jing Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2021
  • Germantown, MD

It's a smooth process from signing the purchase contract to pre-drywall inspection to settlement.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Tony, Billy and Daniel provided great service throughout the

  • Wassor S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Germantown, MD

Tony, Billy and Daniel provided great service throughout the process and I would like to say thank you. I am also pleased with the final product.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - The sales consultant Ben is very professional and helpful making

  • Yeena L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2021
  • Gaithersburg, MD

The sales consultant Ben is very professional and helpful making the purchase experience very easy and positive.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Thank you so much Patrice Hutchinson (Crown East) for making

  • Adela M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • Gaithersburg, MD

Thank you so much Patrice Hutchinson (Crown East) for making my dream of becoming a new homeowner come true! Thank you so much for your help!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Sales team was great.

  • Krystal R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Dumfries, VA

Sales team was great. Onsite Field team management great. The painting and fine tuning could have been better.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Pulte was conscientious and assisted us in every step of the

  • Jerry W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2021
  • Herndon, VA

Pulte was conscientious and assisted us in every step of the process, from construction through closing. The few minor issues we spotted during the walk-through were dealt with quickly. We're very happy with all Pulte did.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

the post-closure repair was done promptly

  • Sukjoon P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Rockville, MD

The home was well built with only a couple of minor issues

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Excellent service, no regrets

  • Wayne K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2020
  • Germantown, MD

All the quality and professionalism one could expect from a big name company with an established reputation. A few mistakes were made with the numbers and there seemed to be redundant forms to sign, but these were resolved very quickly when I brought them up.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte team is responsive and has provided great services

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2020
  • Fairfax, VA

Overall positive new home experience with Pulte team's quality services in timely manner.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Love the home!

  • Linh P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2020
  • Fairfax, VA

Love the home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Nice job

  • Steven B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 09, 2020
  • Fairfax, VA

Informative, supportive sales team. Delays occurred with Covid issues; however, good communication was provided. High quality construction manager is assigned to my home. The team is responsive and follows up when needed.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - The biggest problem was the completion date was delayed two months

  • Roger L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Fairfax, VA

The biggest problem was the completion date was delayed two months

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Theresa C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Fairfax, VA

Everyone has been very helpful and knowledgeable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

All Pulte representatives we had the pleasure to meet and work with are extremely professional, displaying great customer service skills.

  • Peter D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Germantown, MD

Overall experience has been very positive and the outcome very satisfying.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Excellent

  • Mark S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Ashburn, VA

Excellent

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Managers are very friendly and cooperative.

  • Mohan K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 02, 2019
  • Reston, VA

Managers are very friendly and cooperative.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5