Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Chicago, IL

What Chicago Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 268 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Chicago area. Chicago homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in Chicago Area

268 Reviews in Chicago Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.7

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Great experience

  • Christine C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 18, 2020
  • Bloomingdale, IL

The building process was exceptional. I was informed every step of the way and felt I was a part of the process rather than a bystander.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Great experience with the entire Pulte team!

  • Tanu S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Woodridge, IL

Great experience with the entire Pulte team! Everyone is very responsive and helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

responsive

  • Walter R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 06, 2022
  • Algonquin, IL

The entire experience was positive every step of the way, from the initial sales crew to the construction liaison and through to the final sale

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Easy process

  • Santhisri A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2022
  • Bolingbrook, IL

Went very from start to the end.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - A few areas look/feel rushed.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Naperville, IL

A few areas look/feel rushed. Felt like work was squeezed in to make closing.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Our experience with the Pulte staff, sales and engineering has

  • Shyam S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 08, 2022
  • Algonquin, IL

Our experience with the Pulte staff, sales and engineering has been exceptionally good.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Loved working with the people at Pulte!

  • Reza K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Algonquin, IL

Loved working with the people at Pulte! Everyone has been so helpful to us every step of the way.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

The ease of communication.

  • Nathan A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 18, 2022
  • Algonquin, IL

The people were great and all were helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Dealing with everyone was really good involved was really good.

  • Alan K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Bolingbrook, IL

Overall quality was good. Seemed to be in a hurry to get the closing done by the end of the month. Some sloppy work especially the painting and cleaning before occupancy.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Our Overall experience is good!

  • Santosh G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Algonquin, IL

Our Overall experience is good!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - We bought a model home.

  • Stephen G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Vernon Hills, IL

We bought a model home. Exceptional follow up to complete all of the small details - touch up paint, replacing light bulbs, hanging mirrors, etc. great response for one minor issue post closing. Thank you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Easy to talk with Pulte personnel

  • Robert P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Lake Villa, IL

Easy to talk with Pulte personnel

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Pulte homes are good.

  • Naveen K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Elgin, IL

Pulte homes are good. It is easy to be a homeowner with pulte

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Customization, response from Jonathan and site manager Matt

  • Mahesh P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Aurora, IL

Great experience of new home

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great designs, customizable options and transparent buying process

  • Srijit M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Naperville, IL

Process was smooth from first visit to closure, despite the pandemic. The build is of good quality as expected. Pulte team was very knowledgable and friendly.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Excellent experience !!!!

  • Francisco C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 03, 2019
  • Naperville, IL

Working with Nick & Anthony at Ashwood Crossing has been amazing !......extremely responsive & trustworthy.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Premium quality

  • Priyanka D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2019
  • Hawthorn Woods, IL

Premium quality

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Overall satisfied

  • Rani A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 20, 2019
  • Naperville, IL

Just moved in 3 weeks ago, some issues came up but were addressed promptly. House looks more beautiful than envisioned.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Uptown

  • Rachel W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Woodridge, IL

Very pleased with our new home and Joe and Trevor and the team. It was a great experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - The process was so easy we were preparing for something to go

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 07, 2019
  • South Elgin, IL

The process was so easy we were preparing for something to go wrong or get delayed. But we were pleasantly surprised when we closed earlier than expected. Highly recommend the Pulte Finance team too, they were awesome to work with and made it easy to understand our options.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Smooth process

  • Revati D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2022
  • Naperville, IL

Smooth process, good communication through different phases

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Brandon and Becki at Prairie Woods are very helpful, responsive,

  • John S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Island Lake, IL

Brandon and Becki at Prairie Woods are very helpful, responsive, professional and made our build a pleasant experience. They are a great asset to Pulte Homes. We would build again with Pulte

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Great company to work with

  • Kimberly F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Lake Villa, IL

Great company to work with

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Transparency

  • Susanta P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Naperville, IL

It was very good experience throughout the home buying process. As a first time homebuyer, I was little nervous about it, but it was very smooth process

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - The people we dealt with through the whole process were very

  • Judith B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2022
  • Bolingbrook, IL

The people we dealt with through the whole process were very knowledgeable and responsive to all our questions.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4