Skip main navigation

Lennar

(5059 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Charlotte

Read the 251 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Charlotte area. Charlotte homeowners rated Lennar an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.9 out of 5 stars
in the Charlotte area

251 Reviews - 14 Communities

5 ★(103)

4 ★(61)

3 ★(47)

2 ★(22)

1 ★(18)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - great overall experience with the whole home buying process

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Joseph M.
  • Lancaster, SC
  • November 16, 2021

great overall experience with the whole home buying process

Lennar - Closing date was accurate right from the start also great communication

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Matthew Z.
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • November 16, 2021

Closing date was accurate right from the start also great communication all though the building experience

Lennar - This was the best home buying experience I've had in a long time.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Lisa W.
  • Indian Land, SC
  • November 09, 2021

This was the best home buying experience I've had in a long time. I bought my first house 20 years ago and it was a smooth process. After I moved to another state I started renting again but now I decided to purchase a home and going through the Lennar mortgage process and working with all the consultants and construction managers it was an excellent process and I am very blessed and please. ... More

builder's representatives

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Irwin R.
  • Lancaster, SC
  • October 27, 2021

have all been responsive and professional throughout new build process

Lennar - Thank you for the awesome service!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Ramon G.
  • Clover, SC
  • October 27, 2021

Thank you for the awesome service!

Lennar - Great experience to buy from Lennar.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • October 26, 2021

Great experience to buy from Lennar.

On time and good communication

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Julia A.
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • October 14, 2021

Very pleasant to work with. Overall happy experience!

Lennar - We love our house and the experience was pretty seamless

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Jeremy T.
  • Denver, NC
  • September 30, 2021

We love our house and the experience was pretty seamless

Lennar - Best build quality out of 3 new builds that weve had

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Christopher G.
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • September 21, 2021

Best build quality out of 3 new builds that weve had

Lennar - The overall experience was smooth.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Randy G.
  • Huntersville, NC
  • September 15, 2021

The overall experience was smooth. We’ve only had 2-3 minor issues that were all fixed very quickly.

Great Experience

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Erik C.
  • Denver, NC
  • September 03, 2021

The Lennar team made home buying easy. It was a great experience.

Great people!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Olena K.
  • Mooresville, NC
  • August 31, 2021

Special thanks to Dan Salvagni and Cannon Walker.

Lennar - They kept us informed during the entire building process.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • John H.
  • Gastonia, NC
  • August 31, 2021

They kept us informed during the entire building process. The ladies that were in charge during this time were excellent! They were so helpful and always very nice. We love our home.

Lennar - Love our brand new home!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Linda B.
  • Lancaster, SC
  • August 03, 2021

Love our brand new home!

Lennar - Great designs and great transition process from start to end

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Venkata B.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • July 28, 2021

Great designs and great transition process from start to end

Repeat Buyer. Great Quality, great materials, value for money and great communities

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Padmanabhan R.
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • July 15, 2021

The finest homebuilder I have worked with. From initial pre-sales through through construction and follows through thereafter, as a buyer I am completely in the loop. Not just great homes, Lennar builds great communities.

The building supervisor, Sara, (I think that is her title) was so amazing and kept me informed every step of the way as to where we were and what and when to expect next. It was so amazing because she had about 30 homes going up.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Karen T.
  • Gastonia, NC
  • July 13, 2021

It was a great experience from the sales person to the closer. Everyone was so nice, personable, pleasant and professional. They made you feel like you were best friends. It was truly a very pleasant and easy experience.

Outstanding Lennar Staff in Gastonia

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Eric G.
  • Gastonia, NC
  • June 29, 2021

The Gastonia staff truly cared (Caitlyn, Sara, Brittany) and paid attention to detail. Great communication between everyone and was a wonderful experience being this was my first home build. I am very pleased with my home and have zero complaints. From initial signing to closing, everyone involved has been wonderful. Their preferred lender was wonderful to and have no complaints. Once you close and move in If there are any issues that need to be addressed they are fixed in a timely manner. Excellent service!!! ... More

Lennar - Everyone I was in contact with couldn’t have be more thorough,

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Davidson, NC
  • June 22, 2021

Everyone I was in contact with couldn’t have be more thorough, kind, patient and efficient.

Lennar - I like the house.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Adam U.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • June 22, 2021

I like the house. It's nice

Lennar - It's good place to staying

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Timothe B.
  • Denver, NC
  • June 22, 2021

It's good place to staying

Lennar - Fully explained the process and kept us updated on progress.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Jessica C.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • June 16, 2021

Fully explained the process and kept us updated on progress. Completed on time.

New Home

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Susan S.
  • Davidson, NC
  • June 15, 2021

I found Lennar to be a fair and trustworthy builder. Solid workmanship and a good value. All of the people I dealt with were knowledgeable and seemed to genuinely cate about the product and about me as a customer. I would buy from them again.

Everything Included

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Rockwell, NC
  • June 09, 2021

Seeing other family and friends build houses right now, it's crazy to see them charged for things that were included in our home. It was an easy experience and would look to use them again if we decided to build in the future.

Lennar - Best team in Charlotte

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Indian Land, SC
  • June 02, 2021

Best team in Charlotte