Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Lennar has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar 9560 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Lennar

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

9560 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.6

Customer Reviews

Lennar - First, I felt so depressed when deciding to buy this new home.

  • Kimsong K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 21, 2022
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

First, I felt so depressed when deciding to buy this new home. But Ms. Jennifer (New Home Consultant) helping me a lot the entire process from initial purchase to final move-in, by calling or texting me, no matter in weekday or weekend, because I live out of State. Her excellent job made me feel so comfortable. My new home is a good quality and beautiful. The builder's team is also doing an excellent job as promised in timely fashion. I will refer families and friends about this builder.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - We loved working with Lennar.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 16, 2022
  • Valencia, CA

We loved working with Lennar. Heros was great and super helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful community, excellent homes, and helpful sale, mortgage, and builder teams.

  • Nguyen N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 16, 2022
  • Shafter, CA

You pay for what you get and even more with Lennar. The builder is trustworthy in that it builds what it advertises. There were issues during the process, but they were quickly resolved satisfactorily by the sales, mortgage, and builder teams. We've been enjoying our new house in an excellent community for more than 1 and a 1/2 months. Of course, there were problems registering the house with the USPS (huge problems for other stuff), but that's not the builder's responsibility. I would highly recommend buying a new Lennar home for everyone.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent experience and workmanship

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 16, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

I felt very taken care of by this team and am pleased with the construction of the home. The quality of these homes is apparent compared to other new homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Repeat Buyers

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 16, 2022
  • Summerfield, FL

We are repeat buyers from Lennar. Our recent experience was as good as the first 10 years ago.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Babcock Ranch- Terrace Condos

  • Domenico A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 16, 2022
  • Punta Gorda, FL

We were fortunate enough to stumble onto this course and fell on love with it instantly. We just retired and we’re considering on a home away from home. When made are way to the sales office after our round. The salesman Brooks was friendly and full of information. He gave us a tour of their models and within a few days we were owners. The course, the lake and that sunset just did it for us. A must place to visit if you are looking for a home. Cheers,

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful

  • Morena R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 16, 2022
  • Simi Valley, CA

The lenders were very helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience Overall

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 16, 2022
  • Fishers, IN

Lennar team did a really great job beginning from New Home Consultant right up-to closing agent. Constant updates and great workmanship. Thanks team Lennar !

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The buying experience was very smooth.

  • Patricia M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2022
  • Plumsted Township, NJ

The buying experience was very smooth. Any issues we had were quickly resovled.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Everyone was helpful and wanted to make mine a great experience

  • Valerie F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2022
  • Henderson, NV

Everyone was helpful and wanted to make mine a great experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar Builder Review

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2022
  • Sun City Center, FL

Lennar Held True to their word. My Lennar Construction Manager and the Home Consultant that worked independently of Lennar but with Lennar was excellent. Always responsive. Closed on exact date as promised. Home Consultant was excellent in helping me with locking in P&S agreement/Contract/wiring initial earnest deposit. Home Consultant was great in handling all sorts of questions I had and going way beyond the call of duty in helping me with my new build before it was ready for occupancy. Lennar Construction Management was also unbelievable in answering or returning my calls ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

2nd home with Lennar...and we'll do it again

  • John M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2022
  • Hemet, CA

We were tickled, delighted, and happy throughout the entire process. Everyone was kind and made our buying process simple. The site managers were quick to answer questions and fix anything we thought wasn't right. We financed through Lennar. Our rates and fees were very competitive and were better than what was on the market. As interest rates were rising they helped us find ways to keep them down and to keep our mortgage in the range we wanted. My only negative through the whole process was towards the end with closing. Lennar uses multiple different website portals and forms for documents. ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Sharon H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2022
  • Carmel, IN

It was a smooth process. Everyone involved was great!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First time Buyer in Texas

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 08, 2022
  • Heartland, TX

The experience was great, I will say if you're in an apartment don't give your 30days until your finally walk though thing can change. But overall, so far everything is going well. Love our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very smooth process, quick response to questions!

  • Yanhui L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 08, 2022
  • Saint Cloud, FL

The sales representative and the construction manager are very helpful on keeping me aware of the building process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful first home buying experience

  • Srinivas K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

I am first home buyer with no knowledge of procedures or process. With Lennar,its simple, easy and transparent. My home consultant Aaron walked me through all phases of construction, right from signing to move-in. I am pleased with the quality and materials. The customer care is very responsive till the issues get closed. I am very happy with my choice of Lennar as "Everything is Included".

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Our construction manager, Eric, was the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

Our construction manager, Eric, was the best! He was always available to answer questions. He was very professional and on point with his work. He always handled everything with a smile and his tone never changed for the worse. He is an excellent CM and because of him, I would buy a Lennar home again! He delivers what he promises and on time! He even went the extra mile on closing and after closing to ensure we were set with our purchase. Hire Eric again for your next project!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Kristin was amazing from start to finish when it came to my loan

  • Ashley R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Visalia, CA

Kristin was amazing from start to finish when it came to my loan and Jon and Lincoln were super supportive and a amazing to work with. I really appreciated all the communication

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Loved our experience

  • Krista M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Saratoga Springs, UT

Lennar has been great to work with. Candace was so helpful through the home selection process and Mike has been beyond helpful with everything since moving in. We are so happy with our experience and our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - It was a great experience.

  • Martin B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Commerce City, CO

It was a great experience. We are really happy

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very satisfied

  • Nicolette C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2022
  • Carson City, NV

Easy, friendly process. Would recommend to family and friends.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best New Home

  • Dehong K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Ashburn, VA

We have purchased several new homes from different builders. The quality of our Metro Walk condo is the best of all.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Great buying experience start to finish.

  • Phillip T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Punta Gorda, FL

Great buying experience start to finish. Brooks our sales person was very helpful in answering questions and guided us through the buying process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - With Lennar it's so fast and quick turnaround time when it comes

  • Sundarabalan G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Riverview, FL

With Lennar it's so fast and quick turnaround time when it comes to building a new home. I loved it.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home Sweet Home

  • Trey C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 24, 2022
  • Valencia, CA

My experience with Lennar has been exceptional! The entire home buying process has been worry-free and my sales rep Lourdes quickly answered any questions I had. I am really impressed with the quality of my home and all of the features that are included.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 9560 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 9560 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.