Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Lennar has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar 9605 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Lennar

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

9605 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.6

Customer Reviews

Great team

  • Eduardo C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Hockley, TX

We were a little spoiled with the space we had in the home we were renting before we decided to buy ours but overall we are Really happy with our new home and the surrounding. Great customer service. Our sales rep. (Bryan) went above and beyond our options to make it happen. we really recommend him. Also our Lennar representative (David) was always there to address any issue or question we could had. Great team.!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Service

  • Suresh K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Saint Cloud, FL

Excellent and smooth service provided

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great buying exoerience

  • Timothy K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Cedar Lake, IN

Compared to other builders Lennar is superior in all aspects.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful sales associate

  • Catherine T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Reno, NV

Tricia was the associate who worked with us from the start. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Throughout the process she kept us up to date on the progress of the build, giving us realistic timeframes and statuses. She us put in touch with the appropriate people for whatever was needed. Larry, the Construction rep who did the walk through was also very thorough. Taking any issues we had seriously and quickly addressing them. We have bought new build homes before but this was the first time we felt the builder (Lennar) really cared about the home quality and doing right by us ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Emotional rollercoaster, but well worth the wait!

  • Phillip M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Anna, TX

We are extremely thankful to the LORD for this beautiful home. Moving from out of state was hard, but finally being here now and enjoying this home was well worth the wait. Due to supply and demand issues, our closing date got pushed out a few months. Lennar came through and covered the extensions of our locked in interest rate, so we are very thankful for that.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Primrose new home

  • Carol S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

We had Suzett as our sales consultant. She is the best. Responsive, honest, determined, knowledgeable, caring and friendly. She made our experience great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Dream Home for our family

  • Diana B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Lancaster, SC

We are excited about our new home and place. This is our first house, and we can't compare with others builder, but Lennar is the best.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

stephen, Jorge and Daniel have been very helpful

  • Johnie J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 13, 2022
  • Fulshear, TX

Johnson Developement dropped the ball. Have been in my new home for over 8 weeks now and still dont have mail servive, internet or cable. Cannot get a return phone call from them!!! They get there $$$$$ upfront

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Would Recommend

  • Qadri H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 13, 2022
  • Scottdale, GA

Overall process was stress-free, after discounting factors outside builder's control - time for getting permits, interest rate environment. Overall responsive both before and after closing for any issues that came up. Satisfied with workmanship and product.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The experience was an absolute blast!

  • Tabot A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 13, 2022
  • Brunswick, MD

Overall experience was great from start to finish. This was our first home and Lennar made the process very smooth. Will definitely work with Lennar again in the future.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Sales rep Debbie

  • Linda D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2022
  • Bulverde, TX

She was always available when we had a question about what phase of the building was it’s house in. Each time new parts were added to the house, she took photos and texted them to us.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Lennar's quality and value are Great!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2022
  • Charlotte, NC

Lennar's quality and value are Great!! The Sales rep and builder team are absolutely Professional, knowledgable, and caring!! Most important, they Deliver!! THANK you thank you!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience.

  • Lori A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Redlands, CA

Everything about the process was great. The house is well made and has all the modern “smart” features. We love our home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - We’re very happy with our new home.

  • Albert C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Plumsted Township, NJ

We’re very happy with our new home. The sales staff and customer care team have been a pleasure to deal with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Easiest home buying experience ever!

  • Beth M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Coatesville, PA

From first meeting with the sales rep to closing has been a breeze. They are a very experienced builder and know how to get the job effectively and quickly. 2 months from 1st meeting to settlement. As with any building process, there where some items on my punch list but they were addressed quickly. I’d recommend the community and builder to anyone.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Enjoyable experience, would recommend Lennar!

  • SFR L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Monroe, NC

Enjoyable experience, would recommend Lennar!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Joyce H

  • Rong H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Punta Gorda, FL

This is our second investment property we purchased from lennar. We are satisfied the quality with their service.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great buy with good quality

  • Aiyun Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2022
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

House is great as expected. The default upgrade is pretty good. The process from signing the contract to closing the house is quick and smooth. Salesman and Customer service are very nice and helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New Home Consultant

  • Mary C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2022
  • Fort Myers, FL

We had given up on retiring and owning a home in Florida until we found Timber Creek. We met Freddy and just before the New Year he found an opportunity for us to buy a Villa. We were able to sell our MN home and move to Fort Myers, it was a bumpy transition but overall we were able to use Lennar resources to help. Times are challenging but patience helps, we are very happy to be here in our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Completely satisfied

  • Edmundo C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

Better than we expected. The overall staff went over and beyond and kept us informed of everything. We couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much with this

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Great experience and was a easy process

  • Rasheeda W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

Great experience and was a easy process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love it

  • Vijaya S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Chandler, AZ

Love the new home and all the tech features it comes along with

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They were wonderful to work with, couldn’t recommend them enough!

  • Christopher K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Lino Lakes, MN

Overall, we had an amazing experience. Everything went smooth and everyone we dealt with were fantastic! We couldn’t be happier and could not recommend Lennar enough to anyone. Job well done :)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Gina was very helpful.

  • Carl C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Eastampton, NJ

Gina was very helpful. Alex was very responsive after we moved in.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - We had a very positive experience during the process of purchasing

  • Cathy R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 27, 2022
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

We had a very positive experience during the process of purchasing our new built home at Ravello, Estancia. Sales Representative Kimberly was very knowlegeable, friendly and helpful from the start to finish. She guided us through the complex process of purchasing a new built house. She always kept us informed and updated. Construction Manager Tim was highly experienced and knowledgeable. He was courteous, professional and personable. He kept us updated and addressed all our questions and concerns during the entire process. We feel that both Kimberly and Tim represent the best of Lennar/WCI. ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 9605 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 9605 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.