Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Lennar has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar 9605 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Lennar

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

9605 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.6

Customer Reviews

Great Experience

  • Lisa K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 25, 2022
  • Hanford, CA

I've owned several homes over the years but have never brought a new home before - everyone from Lennar made the process seamless and easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience thank you so much Lennar

  • David D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 25, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

Absolutely fantastic overall experience as a family with a first time home build!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Buying Experience

  • Alishia F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 25, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

Great buying experience overall. The value was there for the size home we needed. Good communication throughout.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Exceptional customer service

  • Eric S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2022
  • Loveland, CO

A great team and great communication.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love our Hampshire Home

  • Bradley M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 18, 2022
  • Lebanon, IN

We moved in to our new home a couple of months ago and we absolutely love it. After the final walk thru there were a couple of things that needed to be fixed, but the Lennar customer support was helpful and fixed the problem quickly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful Experience

  • Holly N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 18, 2022
  • Wonder Lake, IL

Lennar made our home buying experience easy! After a long and frustrating search for a home we decided to check out the Meadows of West Bay. Michelle was welcoming and allowed us to see all the models available, even though we showed up without an appointment. We fell in love and bought our first home. No more putting in offers and being outbid or finding issues during home inspection like our previous home searches! We used Lennar mortgage and they were available and helpful all throughout the mortgage process. Lennar Title made the closing process a breeze. Thanks to Lennar we became first ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ernest

  • Ernest R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 18, 2022
  • Charlotte, NC

Lennar delivered my home and saw to my concerns quickly and very accessible. They provided all the valuable information and delivered early

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Another wonderful Lennar experience

  • Elizabeth B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 18, 2022
  • North Las Vegas, NV

I am a former Lennar Associate, retiring from Lennar Las Vegas in December of 2019. I will always be a Lennar Associate in my heart. My Roxbury condo is my 2nd Lennar condo purchase. Alfredo and his team did a great job constructing my unit. There was a delay in competition due to missing A/C parts and Alfredo kept me in the loop. Alfredo and his team were so helpful with my move in, they went above and beyond. Although I don’t plan on moving again, it would be to another new Lennar home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great service very helpful Thx Again

  • Ulysses A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 18, 2022
  • Fort Pierce, FL

Wonderful staff they really go out there way to help u with anything u need and don't mind helping you to understand things when they seem difficult

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I would recommend Lennar Home.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 18, 2022
  • North Las Vegas, NV

Most of everything is included. Good quality.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Smooth repair

  • David D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 18, 2022
  • New Caney, TX

Repair was for a floor and an electrical issue. Both issues were resolved perfectly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Alicia B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 18, 2022
  • Fort Pierce, FL

The whole Lennar experience has been great from start to finish!!! We were so lucky to buy the model home and we could not be happier!!! I would recommend Lennar 100!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Manik Chawla

  • Manik C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 04, 2022
  • Johns Creek, GA

Purchase of home was seamless and transparent. Thankyou Lennar builders for the great experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

A pleasure doing business with Lennar.

  • Abed K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 04, 2022
  • Alexandria, VA

We found Lennar to be honest, informative, efficient, and quick to respond to all aspects of the interest and selling process. Every individual we dealt with was kind and process. Could not be happier!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar did a good job

  • Bingnan H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 04, 2022
  • Simi Valley, CA

The quality of the home is good with all the ring devices installed, everything included saves me time and money in choosing upgrades.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ernesto

  • Ernesto M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 02, 2022
  • Ruskin, FL

Very happy with my purchase from Lennar great people to deal very helpful above my expectations

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Aurora, CO

The entire process with Lennar has been amazing. Communication was great throughout the entire process from the initial visit to the community to finalizing our escrow.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Nice community

  • Nagendra M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • South Elgin, IL

Buying experience and process was nice and smooth.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Jeff was Awesome

  • John D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Jurupa Valley, CA

Although the closing procedure was stressful, Jeff our agent was awesome. He came through in the end. I would only tell the team of agents working in one office to work as a team. Jeff gave information to them when he was due out of town. They played like they knew nothing when we asked questions. We love Jeff.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar at Huntersville, NC

  • Adarshakarantha R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Huntersville, NC

My Home buying experience with Lennar was great. They communicated well, very transparent about construction delays and accomadated our requests on finalizing the closing date.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Parker, CO

All of the Mortgage and Finance people were very professional and helpful. Staff always followed up on my questions in. Very timely manner! It was a great home buying experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Venkatalakshminarasimha K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Mundelein, IL

We have excellent experience. As promised every thing inclusive, Lennar stood for the same. Thank you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Things that we did not know was available and was going to be included in homes.There

  • Lawrence S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 25, 2022
  • Henderson, NV

There help given to us to make us close when we wanted to. Having someone available to get information when needed. Having the house ready to close move in.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Dream Home

  • Samantha G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

It has been 2 months now since we have moved in to this gorgeous community and lovely Home which I thought was not possible at all. The builder was thorough with the floor plans of the house, every room is spacious, functional and beautiful! In addition efficient because of the added Solar energy and Smart features. I would like to mention Les, he is one of the construction manager. He made sure everything was built and made into perfection before we have moved in. He spent so much time helping us and love that he is very warm and keen in helping us through the building and furnishing ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Senapon A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 21, 2022
  • Brownsburg, IN

Lennar is a very company I can recommend when buying your home , they are excellent

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 9605 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 9605 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.