What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Tampa-St. Petersburg

Read the 66 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Tampa St. Petersburg area. Tampa St. Petersburg homeowners rated Lennar an average 3.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.6 out of 5 stars
in the Tampa-St. Petersburg area

star-rating

66 Reviews - 69 Communities

5 ★(25)

4 ★(11)

3 ★(14)

2 ★(9)

1 ★(7)

Quality 3.2

Trustworthiness 3.4

Value 3.6

Responsiveness 3.3

star-rating Very Good Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christine S.
  • Sun City Center, FL
  • August 06, 2019

Julie, Robert, Richard and Tyler were all very knowledgable, helpful, responsive, and trustworthy as I went through the buying the process of a new home.

star-rating Good home, good price

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Steven H.
  • Sun City Center, FL
  • July 19, 2019

Like the floor plan (though "open floor plan" not for everyone). Lots of receptacles in kitchen area. Very large master bedroom.

star-rating Lennar - It was a very smooth process all of the way along.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeffrey C.
  • Zephyrhills, FL
  • July 16, 2019

It was a very smooth process all of the way along.

star-rating Love our new home!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joanna H.
  • Sun City Center, FL
  • June 27, 2019

Absolutely love our new home! Everyone has been amazing and this is a dream come true. Thank you!

star-rating Appreciation

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tiffany Y.
  • Sun City Center, FL
  • July 31, 2019

Truly appreciate all the folks that we have came across with the purchase of my new home. We are very appreciative of all that they have done and continue to do, to make my house and community a home.

star-rating Happy with New Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anh N.
  • Wesley Chapel, FL
  • December 01, 2019

Very pleased with the house and services.

star-rating Best Home Builder in Wesley Chapel

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carlos R.
  • Wesley Chapel, FL
  • November 24, 2019

After looking as so many home builders from DR.Horton , Pulte , Meritage ,GLHomes and a few others we decided to go with Lennar , Why? Because Lennar builds the best homes and gives you the most incentives that any other builder can offer . Lennar staff is very friendly and always willing to help you and answer all your questions and concerns . We had the pleasure to meet and deal with Vanessa at the Enclave , Meadow Point IV and afternoon she showed us the house we knew that it will be our home . Thank you Vanessa and Lennar for making us the proud and happy owners of our new home in Wesley Chapel . Lennar Homes are highly recommended . ... More

star-rating Smooth transition

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John P.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • October 01, 2019

The liaisons to the customer makes all the difference. Ours was stellar.

star-rating Highly Satisfied

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John O.
  • Ruskin, FL
  • June 27, 2019

The process was terrific and response time on issues excellent.

star-rating Lennar - From the time we decided to buy.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Iris G.
  • Riverview, FL
  • October 01, 2019

From the time we decided to buy. To the end they were right there to assist. We feel like part of there family.

star-rating Lennar - Lennar is a very good builder.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Thomas T.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • November 24, 2019

Lennar is a very good builder. You see what you get. Easy to deal with and responsive . Customer service is the best

star-rating Totally awesome experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Diana M.
  • Riverview, FL
  • November 24, 2019

Totally awesome experience, I’m telling everyone About the easy stress free process of home buying with Lennar .

star-rating We love our new Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Brooksville, FL
  • September 27, 2019

We have been very happy with our new home and the response we receive when we have ant issues

star-rating Great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carl D.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • July 19, 2019

Great response time

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mark K.
  • Zephyrhills, FL
  • July 24, 2019

Amazing experience every step of the way. The NHC was very helpful in deciding what model and what elevation. James had a great answer for every question we asked. The Construction Manager Cindy did an excellent job, and even finished ahead of schedule! Each time we have contacted Lennar for a service call, it has been easy to put in the request, and a very quick response from the trade partner. Lennar is a great company! ... More

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Paul D.
  • Ruskin, FL
  • July 24, 2019

Great work continue

star-rating Lennar - The whole process went so smooth the first time buying a house

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Raleigh C.
  • Riverview, FL
  • June 27, 2019

The whole process went so smooth the first time buying a house with no issues

star-rating Lennar - We love our new home, only thing we would probably change is

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Zephyrhills, FL
  • July 16, 2019

We love our new home, only thing we would probably change is that it didn’t come with light fixtures so we had to go out and by them which didn’t allow us to see the mistakes on the wall with the flat paint. Second the flat paint they should use a semi gloss paint so that we don’t have to make do extra work as home owners when you first get in the house. Other than that Love the house and neighborhood ... More

star-rating Track home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Cameron A.
  • Land O' Lakes, FL
  • June 29, 2019

It’s a track home. For what it is I am happy. I would buy is again.

star-rating Overall Great Experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose R.
  • Tampa, FL
  • July 31, 2019

Overall great experience. No issues. Great price considering used homes cost more than what we paid for a fraction of the home. Definitely recommend.

star-rating Mostly Happy

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Mitchell W.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • July 24, 2019

We love our home but there are some issues with keeping the ponds maintained (grass around edges next to water and no fish for but control) There is also a vacant lot at the end of Passion flower that is overgrown and unsightly. I also don't like the fact that we are having to pay $5.3 million for the pool and clubhouse that was promised as our amenities when we bought our house. ... More

star-rating Buyimg home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Angelo H.
  • Riverview, FL
  • July 11, 2019

I a sense se are happy with our new home. The only issue we had is after you move and how responsive are the knolowgist. We have a lot of issues that still have not been taken care. For example our shower base in the bathroom we have on the master room came defective. A new shower base was put on but till this time have pass more than three weeks and we still not able to use it. The drywall and ceramic tile have not been installed yet. Our double blind was replace but the blind used was defective. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Lennar warranty program needs some major work.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jade R.
  • Ruskin, FL
  • June 27, 2019

Lennar warranty program needs some major work. Slow responses, things still not fixed. Disappointed

Lennar responded:
Hi Jade, thank you for your comments. We apologize for the delays in responsiveness and outstanding items. Please send a message with any items needing to be addressed to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating We had a few things go wrong with appliances and quality, one item wasn't addressed as of yet?

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • John R.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • July 31, 2019

Also, another item is the toilet roll holder, I asked for someone to call back and no one has yet ( 2 weeks ago ), Seems that the holder will not hold any roll that we've used. Right now we use it as a hand towel holder?

star-rating All better now, finally!!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Joel S.
  • Riverview, FL
  • June 27, 2019

Take the time to check EVERYTHING on your walk-thru.... when an issue is discovered later (which is inevitable) it is difficult to get the problem addressed and fixed

Lennar responded:
Hi Joel, thank you for your comments. We are sorry for any difficulty you've had during your experience with us. If you have any items you would like us to review, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. ... More

star-rating The help that we received during our purchase and our transaction was amazing.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Manuel J.
  • Ruskin, FL
  • June 20, 2019

Lennar staff are just outstanding and always there even after we moved in. We received follow up calls to check that everything was running smoothly in our new home.

star-rating Lovely House

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Lance W.
  • Wesley Chapel, FL
  • November 24, 2019

We have been running into some cosmetic issues which we addressed immediately especially since the warranty would expired whiting a year. After that you on your own This is a beautiful house that has mostly everything we were looking for base on our family dynamics. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Very pleased.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patrick S.
  • Riverview, FL
  • August 16, 2019

Very pleased.

star-rating Overall: Good

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • James P.
  • Riverview, FL
  • September 24, 2019

Lennar employees were professional. Especially John, he was always helping me out and my neighbors on Rose Petal Street. The only thing I don't like is the fact that is they built off another neighborhood, so most people close to Twin Creeks come to our neighborhood pool. A gated community would of made this place better . ... More

star-rating Lennar - I have had some problems inside and outside the home, which have

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Leonardo C.
  • Riverview, FL
  • July 25, 2019

I have had some problems inside and outside the home, which have not yet been resolved and have been reported at the time

star-rating No surprises here

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Daniel S.
  • Riverview, FL
  • July 19, 2019

Over all I’m satisfied with my new home. I knew going in what to expect. Lower end fixtures and appliances, drywall work definitely not the best but about what I expected from a track home. People at lennar very helpful but slow to respond to minor issues. Never did get my garage keys and bathroom exhaust fan never has worked. ... More

star-rating The process was okay

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Cory D.
  • Tampa, FL
  • June 27, 2019

I ran into issues but it wasn’t anything to drastic that would warrant a bad review. I do however think they rushed a lot of the jobs in my house like the paint, rug, cement in the garage, doors have defects, placement of the sprinklers were off, ceiling fans were missing, tried to charge 7k-9k for a fence that cost me 1700, st Augustine grass had an infection soon after moving in, which wasn’t covered under warranty . That’s just a few things. However, like I said it’s not enough for me to call the process bad I’d just like to see those things fixed in the future. Overall, I enjoyed the process of buying my home and the people I worked with made it a lot less stressful on my family. If I had to do it again I would still purchase with lennar due to their affordability, beautiful locations, and the builds they produce being top of the line. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Cory, thank you for your comments about your experience. We appreciate the feedback about the process of building your home and the pricing questions that came up. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the overall process - and that the people involved made a difference. Thank you. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Stop worrying about mass production and spend some of that time

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Armando N.
  • Sun City Center, FL
  • July 16, 2019

Stop worrying about mass production and spend some of that time on customer service and craftsmen ship..."QUALITY vs QUANTITY "!!!

Lennar responded:
Hi Armando, thank you for sharing your feedback. Please send us a message to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items. We will be happy to review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Incorrect Documents

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Timothy G.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • August 16, 2019

During the contract phase of the purchase we inquired about the HOA documents. They were sent to us and we signed the contract based on those documents. We went to closing with the understanding that we could build a fence based on the styles offered in the HOA documents and found out that we were given the wrong HOA documents. Lennar offered no recourse to this issue. Had we been given the correct information prior to signing a contract we would have chosen a different community. On the other hand; the development is beautiful and will be an asset to the community. We have been in our home for 4 months now and have enjoyed meeting the new neighbors and have discovered we weren't the only ones to have this experience. All - in - All we feel that Lennar had misled us. In short; know what you’re looking for and ensure it is delivered prior to a contract. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Timothy, thank you for sharing your comments about the HOA requirements in your community. We are sorry to hear about this situation. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your address and information, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Unorganized after closing

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Ruskin, FL
  • June 29, 2019

I really enjoyed my new home up at the amount of repairs needed and the timing is not responding from the associates was unacceptable this is a new subdivision and I have heard several complaints from my neighbors as well

Lennar responded:
Thank you for the comments about your warranty experience. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Poor customer service

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Land O' Lakes, FL
  • July 30, 2019

I had a 1-2 week repair service in the bathroom. Due to systemic problems with the warranty department it took 4 months to complete. I had to file a BBB to get their attention.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced with the completion of repairs for you home. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Belmont Experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William R.
  • Ruskin, FL
  • July 11, 2019

Quality of finished products (e.g., toilet fixtures) poor.

Lennar responded:
Hi William, thank you for your feedback about your home. If you have any outstanding items, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up on them for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Good but not as good as expected

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Wimauma, FL
  • June 29, 2019

Overall my house is nice. There are things that were shown and discussed that were changed or excluded by Lennar that I was not happy about. But once you are in the process, its hard to walk away.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you're enjoying your new home. If you have items that you would like us to review, please send a message to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will be happy to follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Requested Feedback

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Riverview, FL
  • July 09, 2019

The materials appear to be excellent; however, regardless of whether or not it's a new home, get yourself your own inspector--my guy found numerous items that should have been caught during normal QA by the builder. That being said, Lennar has been fairly responsive to my issues--almost all of which have been satisfied, which is greatly appreciated...timing aside. Ensure that you have someone clean-up after closing; Lennar told me this would happen after my closing but, based on my findings, it did not. All in all, I'm happy in my new home and, generally speaking, am pleased (so far) with Lennar. As for the HOA and some ancillary things, you're on your own (based on my experience). ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that these items occurred. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding issues, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Average

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Francis T.
  • Land O' Lakes, FL
  • September 24, 2019

There is no follow up for punch list etc.

Lennar responded:
Hi Francis, thank you for sharing your comments. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Disappointed in the level of service

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Milton S.
  • Wesley Chapel, FL
  • December 01, 2019

I am a repeat customer with Lennar and this experience was not at all like my first one. So many things were wrong with the house and we purchased in May. I was built too fast and no one paid attention to details. I would not recommend Lennar to anyone ... More

star-rating Lennar - New home review.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Susan S.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • September 24, 2019

Have an inspection done before Lennar 1 year warranty is up. Lots of things to have corrected.

Lennar responded:
Hi Susan, thank you for your comments about your new home. Please feel free to share any additional comments with us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Love my home, but.....

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Caitlyn C.
  • Ruskin, FL
  • November 24, 2019

I closed on my new Lennar home at the end of May, 2019. Shortly after I moved in, there were several problems discovered, one being a water leak inside the home, most of the other issues were relatively minor. The customer relations team member assigned to me, Rick, has been amazing at responding to my tickets and working to get the problems corrected. However, the contractors that come out to fix the issues have been my biggest problem. They do not want to be flexible and only want to come M-F from 8-3, that is when a vast majority of customers are working. Since I have started a new job, I am not able to take PTO or leave work early to be home. It has been a major inconvenience!! A couple of times, the contractors have been scheduled to come out to correct a problem and they just don’t show up at all! They have no care or consideration for us as the customer!!! My recommendations to Lennar: first, get better contractors in the beginning to do the work right the first time. I have had a new build before (different company) and didn’t have nearly the amount of problems. Secondly, have better quality controls in place so that most of the issues can be caught and corrected BEFORE the homeowner moves in! Third, when your customers do have problems, find contractors who are willing to meet the demand of the customers and can work more flexible schedules! While it costs Lennar a lot of money to build homes and correct mistakes, there is still a huge profit margin (if not, why stay in business?). Lennar - you need to take care of your customers and provide quality homes, not a home that is slapped together in a couple months with very little quality control checks! I do love my home but this process has been painful and frustrating. And honestly, if I had to do it again, I am not sure I would. ... More

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Christina W.
  • Ruskin, FL
  • September 24, 2019

Our advisor was very knowledgeable but unfortunately, he had a family emergency during our home buying process from the very beginning and was told to contact 2 other Lennar reps if we had any questions. They were no help at all. Never let us know what was going on and never returned calls. This was the most crucial time as we were in the actual home buying process. When we moved in, we had quite a few issues with things around the house and to get those things fixed it was just a nightmare. For example, as we did our walk through, we noticed that the paint on the outside of the house did not match the majority of the wall and were told they accidentally painted it the wrong color. It took about a month or so to get anybody out there to fix it and we were told that the painters came out and fixed it, twice! Really? Because it was the exact same as when we did our walkthrough. It was never fixed. I could go on and on about all the issues we had. We were and are still very disappointed at this new home buying experience. This wasn’t our first home we purchased, but it was our first brand new home and we expected much better than what we got. After our experience, we probably won’t buy another Lennar home. Lennar builds in volume, and with that comes really bad quality, unfortunately. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Christina, thank you for sharing your comments about the quality of your home and the overall experience of dealing with these items. We are very sorry to hear about this situation. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Disappointment in company

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Alexander L.
  • Riverview, FL
  • August 27, 2019

I’m extremely disappointed, with the price I’m paying for a house like this I expect small problems if any. I’ve had major construction done to an upstairs closet, missing paint in parts of my house, spots with no texture, water damage to a door, door hinges ripping from the walls. I’m beyond annoyed with how much time it takes to get these problems resolved. They try to do what they can to make it right but I am tired of construction, I’m tired of constantly having trades at my house fixing things that shouldn’t have been overlooked or assumed I as the homeowner wouldn’t notice. This is a serious problem! I don’t understand why it’s so hard for Lennar and the contractors to just slow down and do it right the first time so you don’t have to have 100 warranty calls on one home. It is not that hard to just slow down make sure you’re doing your best work because it saves a lot of hassle on both sides for the homeowner and for the company Lennar. The work that has been done to my home is less than satisfactory and I’m literally at my wits end of dealing with this company any longer. From buying this one home I WILL NOT EVER recommend Lennar to any of my friends or any people I know asking who they should purchase a home from. Consider me a lost customer that will never come back and buy a house with Lennar. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Alexander, thank you for sharing your comments about your experience with your new home. We are sorry to hear about the issues you've had. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research them and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Horrible Communication and Promises not followed through

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Dawn F.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • June 14, 2019

Communication and response time is horrible for any warranty work needed. We were promised several things from first warranty guy then he was switched to different property and new guy has no idea about anything. Wait time to get items addressed and taken care of is ridiculous. We have asked to speak with supervisor verbally, through text, and via emails. No response on that yet either. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Dawn, thank you for your feedback. Please send us your outstanding items, along with your home address to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. We will review and ensure that the appropriate personnel are involved in resolving this matter for you. ... More

star-rating Never again.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Wimauma, FL
  • July 11, 2019

The workmanship was poor at best, the sales staff and closing were a disaster, the follow up with repairs has been, let's just say a nightmare. Some things still are not fixed and if I had to guess are not going to get fixed unless I pay for someone to fix them. Everything included does not mean everything... but they fail to tell you what normal things are not included. I am afraid to see what is going t happen to this house in say 5 years, I think most mobile homes are constructed better. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry to hear about the experience you described. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details of any outstanding items, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Twice is not a charm

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Riverview, FL
  • December 01, 2019

I bought a lennar home in Las Vegas, NV and now in Riverview. The only benefits is all inclusive. Cleanliness, responsiveness to problems, and customer service are almost non existent.

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Nakita H.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • July 19, 2019

I feel the homes finishing was rushed and small important details overlooked and the KNOWOLOGY group is the worst. Slim to no response to resolve issues and lack of info and guidance

Lennar responded:
Hi Nakita, thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience. We're sorry to hear about these difficulties. Please send any outstanding items to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Look elsewhere.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Tampa, FL
  • July 16, 2019

Look elsewhere.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any items outstanding, so we can review and follow-up. – Lennar Customer Care ... More