Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Palm Beach County

Read the 25 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Palm Beach County area. Palm Beach County homeowners rated Lennar an average 2.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

2.6 out of 5 stars
in the Palm Beach County area

25 Reviews - 16 Communities

5 ★(4)

4 ★(4)

3 ★(3)

2 ★(6)

1 ★(8)

Quality 2.8

Trustworthiness 2.8

Value 3.2

Responsiveness 2.6

Corrections made after closing

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Faren B.
  • Royal Palm Beach, FL
  • September 30, 2020

Lennar has been spectacular when it comes to hearing our concerns and swiftly rectifying any and all issues after closing.

Excellent workmanship.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Royal Palm Beach, FL
  • March 17, 2020

Lennar takes care of anything that needs attention/repair in a timely manner.

Lennar - Great service and quality

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Hubert J.
  • Lake Worth, FL
  • July 17, 2019

Great service and quality

Lennar - We love our home.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Randee R.
  • Boynton Beach, FL
  • March 28, 2020

We love our home.

Very Pleased

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Robert J.
  • Boynton Beach, FL
  • April 01, 2020

Project Managers super helpful. Trustworthy

Am adjusting to my new home, I love my home.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Loxahatchee, FL
  • March 26, 2020

Lennar is very attentive to any questions and solution.

Maintenance

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

  • Milady J.
  • Lake Worth, FL
  • September 24, 2019

After closing we had to wait several months for the items to be repaired

So far so good

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Anonymous
  • Loxahatchee, FL
  • February 26, 2020

Overall a fairly painless process. Could have been better communicating closing dates / times and last minute changes. Sales rep was somewhat out of the loop and did not keep me well informed. Post close typical builder issues that have been addressed with the warranty. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry about the communication issues you had with the sales team. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Cambria Parc

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Anonymous
  • Boynton Beach, FL
  • May 13, 2020

I understand the time crunch of getting a home done. Just seemed rushed. Paint in bathrooms are very thin. Most likely spray instead of rolled out. Other little things were noticed too but just an average job.

New Lennar Home Purchase

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

  • Sharon C.
  • Lake Worth, FL
  • October 02, 2019

Make sure what is discovered at inspection is fixed before you close. It’s 6 months since closing and still waiting on repairs .

Lennar responded:
Hi Sharon, thank you for sharing this feedback about your home. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Average

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Carlos P.
  • Boynton Beach, FL
  • April 28, 2020

Poor quality of materials used in the kitchen cabinets and bathroom vanities. Many repairs had to be done before we moved in and after.

Never complete anything

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Steven C.
  • Jupiter, FL
  • March 20, 2020

A lot of problems and no answers.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I'm sorry to hear that you may be experiencing delays. Please share your experience in detail with us by sending an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and including your contact information and home address. ... More

Lack of Choice

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Lois W.
  • Boynton Beach, FL
  • July 29, 2021

Was not happy with the fact that there were no choices, just packages. I took the highest priced packages because of the size of the floor tile, Loved package 3D except for the floor. I wanted the floors in package 3B (Same price package). Was told it was not going to happen. It was a really simple change at no extra expense to Lennar, but I was turned down. I understand they're their to make a profit but my floor change would not have affected their bottom line or the time line to finish the house. There were a few other issues along the way that I don't even want to get into. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Lois, thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear about the disappointment you experienced with the available choices in your home finishes. If there are any additional items we could help out, please reach out at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Need improve workers

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

  • Anonymous
  • Jupiter, FL
  • April 21, 2020

Workers used are low paid workers for million dollar houses. This shows in their work. Trades are not good for what we paid for.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with your new home. Please send any outstanding items to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Have been waiting for driveway pavers to be replaced since before we moved in almost 6 months ago

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Dennis W.
  • Royal Palm Beach, FL
  • November 21, 2019

I love my home and it’s expected to have a few issues that need to be ironed out. With that being said, it shouldn’t take 6 months to replace pavers and the rear door lock is stripped and has an issue with the locking mechanism. Those are two of the major issues we have that refuse to be addressed. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Dennis, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the outstanding issues with your rear door and pavers. Please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Mark

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Mark M.
  • Royal Palm Beach, FL
  • March 17, 2020

The sales people were great. The workers were good. The quality of the materials was poor and very cheap. Examples are faucets looked the same ones in the Home Depot washrooms; the bathroom showers were flimsy and vibrated when you opened and closed the doors. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I'm sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with some features in your home. Please share your concern in detail with us by sending an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and including your contact information and home address. ... More

Worst experience, my 4th home!

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Kathryn G.
  • Royal Palm Beach, FL
  • March 04, 2020

We closed on our house in September and there is still items from our walkthrough that have not been corrected. Lennar doesn’t care about us as customers AFTER we sign on the dotted line! The workers that they have working for them are horrible and do horrible work! Moving here from Atlanta, we always heard good things about Lennar but from this experience we will never buy a Lennar home again. We are active duty military and shared our experience with fellow service members as well. ... More

Lennar responded:
I would like to thank you for your service to our country and for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry for the delays you've experienced in getting items corrected in your home. It's important to us that you feel comfortable and are satisfied with your new home after closing. Please send us your contact information and address to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com so we can properly review your concerns and address them with our team. ... More

Lennar has cut so many corners and terrible paver workmanship.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Roseanne W.
  • Loxahatchee, FL
  • October 14, 2020

I would not recommend buying from Lennar until they can figure out their customer service issues and solutions to their problems. It appears you have to get a lawyer and threatened with a lawsuit to get anything done with Lennar. My own daughter was looking at homes and refused by Lennar because of the issues we went through in the past three months of living in a brand new home with nothing but problems. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Roseanne, thank you for sharing your experience. We would like to apologize for any frustrations you have experienced with the service in your new home. Please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with additional detail you would like to provide, so we can follow up with the appropriate team for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

2nd Rate Workmanship w/UNACCEPTABLE Customer Service

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Boynton Beach, FL
  • March 04, 2020

Straight to the point 1. POOR Communication 2. 2nd rate workmanship (sloppy work, stain where there shouldn't be, carpet not tacked down properly and cut short of baseboards, clean your house before you move in paint, dust, and caulking everywhere. Be the person who points out every tiny little thing, if you don't you will spend months trying to get it corrected. 3. ZERO follow through on walk thru issues (6 months and I still have blue tape and work not complete) If it wasn't for my continuous follow-up nothing would have gotten done. As a first time homebuyer shocked at the lack of explanation, due diligence no contact from anyone until my many requests for a return call or pushing to get things done. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback about your home. We are sorry to hear about the various difficulties you described. We hope your items have been addressed, but please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if there are any outstanding items and we will follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

terrible quality of build and terrible follow through with promises

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Ian G.
  • Jupiter, FL
  • September 14, 2021

lennar cuts corners and will do anything to save money on materials and also contract the worst people to finish and complete jobs.

Lennar responded:
Hi Ian, thank you for sharing your experience. We would like to apologize for the frustrations you have with response to issues and quality of your new home. If you have any issues requiring additional attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Nothing but lies and false promises.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Jorge C.
  • Loxahatchee, FL
  • July 30, 2019

When I was told by the head of construction for Palm Beach County and also the GC license holder for Lennar, Scott, as well as the head construction supervisor Mack, countless customer service representatives, sales managers and sales people, the construction supervisor at Arden, Daryl (I may have missed a few but) being told that everything would be taken care of but yet waiting over 120 days for punch list items to be remedied as well as countless warranty items, I would say that this has got to be the worst construction company around. When I hand all these people a list with pictures! of well over 400 items that should of and could have been corrected prior to construction being completed, I was told it would all be taken care of and yet if I didnt close that day (March 28, 2019), I would lose my deposit and they would sell this home to someone elsehere so here I am 4 months later still unable to fully move in to my home in fear of damages to my personal property from the reckless sub contractors that are on site still needing to correct many many many many many things at my home. I would welcome the heads of construction for Florida or maybe even nationally to come look at this gem of a home and tell me they would accept this if that was their family that was mistreated like this. Please understand that I have well over 2000 photos as well as over a 100 videos of all the issues that happened with this home before during and after construction. I do have an initial 558 claim that our attorney drafted for us but for some silly reason, I am giving a little more time to this company to correct all of these errors before I commence with the legal activities. This was by for my worst investment and decision of my life and never would I do this again with Lennar. A new home purchase should be fun and exciting not miserable and devastating. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Jorge, thank you for sharing your comments about your experience with Lennar. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you have come across. Please send any outstanding items to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Horrible experience

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Jay O.
  • Boynton Beach, FL
  • June 29, 2021

Our house has multiple issues. Brand new build. Mold, pool issues that Lennar installed, leaving windows, electrical and plumbing issues. Several calls, emails and texts. Six months. No resolution or attempt to correct. This community is new and other home owners have same complaints. Lennar is aware, but ignores. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Jay, thank you for sharing your experience and review. We are disappointed to hear about the number of issues you have experienced in your new home and surrounding community. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any items requiring attention and we will follow-up with your Customer Care team. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Would never buy from them again

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Royal Palm Beach, FL
  • April 01, 2020

Horrible experience

Lennar responded:
I'm sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with your experience. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with details on your experience, your contact information and home address. ... More

Disappointed

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

  • Cecilia B.
  • Boynton Beach, FL
  • March 17, 2020

Sales did not disclose very important issues which, shows deception. Construction did not follow through on issues, sloppy workmanship.

Lennar responded:
Hi Cecilia, thank you for your comments about your experience. We are sorry to hear about the issues you mentioned. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to provide any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - Lennar did not deliver.

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Ryan S.
  • Boynton Beach, FL
  • February 26, 2020

Lennar did not deliver.

Lennar responded:
Hi Ryan, thank you for your comment. Please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details if you would like us to follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More