Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Lennar has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar 9625 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Lennar

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

9625 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.6

Customer Reviews

Good

  • Stephen K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2022
  • Desert Hot Springs, CA

This is a very good experience to buy a new home with Lenner, the sale person and mortgage officer Wes helpful and knowledgeable, it makes the whole process very smooth and easy. Lenner is quite a reputable company and responsible for all the mistakes they made very reasonable. Stephen

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The best customer service. 2nd time buying from them

  • Rueben D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2022
  • Menifee, CA

I was able to complete this purchase without taking much time off of work as possible and I was always confident in my purchase because this is the second home I’ve purchased from them. Top notch quality and labor as I inspected the house weekly and customer service that can’t be Beat. You’ll find your forever home here

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First Home

  • Carlos F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2022
  • Fort Pierce, FL

Our experience with Lennar was excellent from the initial contact, very transparent. Definitely I will recommend Lennar Homes and Lennar Mortgage to anyone they made our dream come true, thank you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

A+ Experience

  • Vincent S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2022
  • Ave Maria, FL

I was very happy with the home buying experience. Jen was very responsive and helpful all throughout the process. I would do it all over again.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

All are professionals and easy to work with.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 29, 2022
  • Rosenberg, TX

Very satisfied with my home buying experience with Lennar.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Always there to answer my questions.

  • William C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 29, 2022
  • Simi Valley, CA

From the first person (Lori) who showed us different models here in Simi Valley to Becky and all the people who took us through the loan process, we had a pleasant experience. The person who took us through our walk through was so friendly and expertly answered all of our question. The builders who are completing the few remaining homes here are amazing. They never leave for the day without making our beautiful community looking like they were never here. Our new home is wonderful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

exceptional

  • Donna H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 29, 2022
  • Cantonment, FL

From the beginning everyone was kind and informative. The day I signed the contract until they day I closed everyone involved went above and beyond in making this a smooth transition. It had been 15 years since my last purchase and move but everyone made my experience a positive and I am glad that I chose Lennar.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good

  • Zhenqiang Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 29, 2022
  • Sultan, WA

Josiah and the team are good

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New home

  • Howard M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 29, 2022
  • Cypress, TX

Lennar provided us with a quality home. What you saw, was what you got. No add-ons.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Loving Our New Home!

  • Jeffrey L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • Westfield, IN

From start to finish we’ve had a great experience with Lennar. Our salesperson and construction manager did an excellent job keeping us up to date on the progress of our home. Prior to closing we met twice with the construction manager to make sure any construction or quality issues were addressed. A few follow up issues came up after we moved in and Lennar was quick to correct them (and followed up to make sure we were satisfied ). We’ve been in our new home for about a month and a half and so far things couldn’t have gone better.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My loan officer and processor both were amazing

  • Ram N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • Valencia, CA

The sales staff was awesome she really helped me get this home with a making deal

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Mickey

  • Mickey J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • Foley, AL

The Lannar team was professional, friendly and always ready to help and resolve any issues. A special thanks to Les in the model office and York in the construction area. Both these individuals were great to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

It was really fast and they’re reliable

  • SEGUN I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • Danville, IN

I wasn’t expecting we gonna move in at the date given to us, but Lennar did

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar Title

  • Kalyn C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • New Caney, TX

It was the best experience my loan officer Josh was great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesome Attention to Detail

  • Samuel S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • Forest Grove, OR

From the initial walkthrough, all the way until the contract was closed, the entire Lennar Team was attentive and very informative - which to new homebuyers is extremely important. Everyone had answers that helped reassure some of the concerns we had, and for that, we are truly grateful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highly Satisfied

  • Thiago S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • Chanhassen, MN

My wife and I have already done quite a few remodels and had to deal with different contractors and juggle with so many moving pieces and selections. This time we decided to trust an experienced builder to build our home and minimize all the stress. Its was a great choice to go with Lennar all in. Selection process was kept objective and easy to navigate through the options. Dealing with the mortgage part was very informative and all our questions were answered. Through out the construction we were kept informed of the progress and the final product is our dream home in a fantastic ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Go Lennar!!

  • Rafael P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • Bulverde, TX

The entire home buying experience with Lennar definitely exceeded our expectations. The process was very streamlined. Our loan officer always communicated with us very promptly. Lennar homes gave us a lot of bang for our buck. We had previously been interested in a home from another builder, for almost the same price. With Lennar, we got all the bells and whistles that would have cost extra with the other builder. We are very satisfied in our new home! Go Lennar!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Precious

  • Bosede I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • Danville, IN

They're no 1 that will provide all what you need in your new home without adding another extra amount, they are also good in prices

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New home in Kensington Cornerstone

  • Kevin V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • Danville, IN

Great experience for start to finish! We love our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Bedford

  • Nana B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • Winchester, CA

Very receptive , caring , honest workers, Jackie was exceptional

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SMOOTH PROCESS

  • Jason L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 17, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

The selling agent kept me apprised of the construction process and the seller's concessions made this homebuying opportunity affordable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

ALL individuals we dealt with were over the top...Thanks so much!

  • Mark J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2022
  • Conroe, TX

ALL individuals we dealt with were over the top...Thanks so much!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Satisfaction is the key

  • Veronica C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 15, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

The entire process of purchase from the bidding to celebration was good. There were some hiccups when I didn’t get my 1st choice of lot and the delay of finishing the house & the laundry pipe wasn’t installed properly but other than that my experience was good. Dawn, Laila, from the sales sept, Dave, Sean & Gerry from construction, Liz from escrow dept, Maddie the interior dept, they were all awesome, I appreciate their time and help. I love my house, they finished it with my satisfaction.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

From contract signed to closing, everything was done timely. Pleasant experience with the builder team after closing. Available to help you all the time. Very satisfied.

  • Nidhish P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 15, 2022
  • Monroe Township, NJ

Builder team is very responsive and provide all necessary information.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Chris Construction Managet

  • Holly R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 15, 2022
  • Columbine Valley, CO

Chris is so amazing. He is kind, professional and his attention to detail is like no other. He always follows up. We were lucky to have him at Wild Plum. Robin also was amazing. Always immediately responsive to any questions or concerns. What a great team!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 9625 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 9625 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.