Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.9 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 4362 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.9 out of 5 stars
in all areas

4362 Reviews - 1107 Communities

5 ★(2004)

4 ★(863)

3 ★(674)

2 ★(390)

1 ★(431)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

Lennar - Beautiful home & great customer service!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Kassandra M.
  • Bluffdale, UT
  • September 17, 2021

Beautiful home & great customer service!

Lennar - Everything was great from start to finish.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Monica B.
  • Henderson, NV
  • September 17, 2021

Everything was great from start to finish.

Lennar - Great experience!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • September 16, 2021

Great experience! I would recommend family and friend.

Lennar - Great and awesome people.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Ali A.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • September 15, 2021

Great and awesome people. Great experience.

Lennar - The overall experience was smooth.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Randy G.
  • Huntersville, NC
  • September 15, 2021

The overall experience was smooth. We’ve only had 2-3 minor issues that were all fixed very quickly.

Lennar - Very easy to work with and responsive.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Janice F.
  • Davenport, FL
  • September 15, 2021

Very easy to work with and responsive.

Satisfaction is the goal!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Demoyn F.
  • Raleigh, NC
  • September 14, 2021

Lennar really went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied. Chris was very attentive to our requests and worked to complete in a timely manner.

Lennar - Excellent sale process, service and follow up

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Ronald K.
  • McHenry, IL
  • September 14, 2021

Excellent sale process, service and follow up

Great Experience

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Frank R.
  • Santa Clarita, CA
  • September 14, 2021

The quality of the home is impressive along with upgrades that are standard to their homes. I am very happy with the craftsmanship of the homes The customer service is outstanding. Two people really made me feel valued. Cindy Wilke who greeted me ams helped me decide to purchase a home and Mel Martinez who helped with any questions and actions needed to my home upon purchase. Thank you Lennar!! ... More

Lennar - Great place to live with beautiful views of nature.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Sandhya N.
  • Sultan, WA
  • September 14, 2021

Great place to live with beautiful views of nature.

Lennar - I would just like to say that I am extremely pleased with my

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Ashlynn H.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • September 14, 2021

I would just like to say that I am extremely pleased with my home. I love it!

Lennar - Far outperformed expectations across the board!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Adam P.
  • Shorewood, MN
  • September 14, 2021

Far outperformed expectations across the board!

We love our new home!!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Charles G.
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • September 14, 2021

Lennar was great from beginning to end. Our building manager was fantastic and the sales staff was terrific as well.

So hands on and quick to help!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Kiona Marie R.
  • Conroe, TX
  • September 14, 2021

We have loved our experience with Lennar. Everything was made to our liking, fixed during our initial walkthrough and overall quick to fix any outstanding issues.

Lennar - I love ❤️ my new home.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Kia J.
  • California, MD
  • September 13, 2021

I love ❤️ my new home. Thanks so much to David and Andrew for all of their hardwork in making sure I had everything I needed.

The professional and attention to detail,

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Sarah D.
  • Frankford, DE
  • September 10, 2021

I was very impressed with the responsiveness from the initial purchase of the home thru the financing. Also impressed with the time spent with the walk/thru of the home prior to settlement, I would definitely recommend Lennar builders.

Lennar - Have Tom help you.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Warren J.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • September 09, 2021

Have Tom help you.

unlike other builders, kept on schedule and completed on time!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Margaret M.
  • Bremerton, WA
  • September 09, 2021

So happy with the home, we are buying another one!

Easy buying experience

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Pradeep ChoulikereShankara B.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • September 09, 2021

This is my second Lennar home and its always been great experience overall with Lennar. Their customer service is second to none. highly recommend

Lennar - Very impressed with the overall customer service of Lennar.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Jessie P.
  • Elizabeth, CO
  • September 09, 2021

Very impressed with the overall customer service of Lennar. If I find an issue or something that needs to be touched up, someone is out there within 72 hours to fix it! We’ve been very happy with Lennar!

Lennar - Happy with my experience.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Moises S.
  • Hockley, TX
  • September 09, 2021

Happy with my experience.

Dennis, from beginning to end was a gem!!!!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • AnnaMaria D.
  • Morristown, NJ
  • September 08, 2021

I would like to have Lennar know that the ultimate reason for our purchase was the professional service that was given to us by Dennis. From the greeting to our final closing Dennis was an absolute pleasure.

Quality of staff at both Sales and Construction areas. Both were very responsive to all inquiries.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Robert S.
  • Chanhassen, MN
  • September 07, 2021

Would rate this experience Best Experience of the last two homes we purchased new in S. Riding and Leesburg, VA, and this one in Chanhassen, MN.

The Team

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Michelle G.
  • Exton, PA
  • September 07, 2021

What stood out to me the most with buying my Lennar home was the Lennar Team! More specifically Christine Monastra. She brings customer service to a totally different level. I moved into one of the last homes so it was already built when I made settlement. The home is gorgeous and fit all my needs. With that said, there have been a few hiccups, HOWEVER without fail, Christine was ALWAYS there to assist. The issues were completed quickly and she immediately followed up regarding satisfaction of the service and stayed on top of her team if further action was needed. Lennar has a GEM in Christine. This is the 3rd home I have had built and never experienced such wonderful customer service! Kudos to Christine for her professionalism, responsiveness and overall care of her customers!! ... More

Every single person was super professional

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Patricia P.
  • Reno, NV
  • September 07, 2021

Lennar goes above and beyond to make sure that you are completely satisfied with the home.

Narrow Reviews by Area: