Skip main navigation

KB Home

(5282 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Austin

Read the 645 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Austin area. Austin homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in the Austin area

645 Reviews - 15 Communities

5 ★(476)

4 ★(99)

3 ★(40)

2 ★(13)

1 ★(17)

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.7

Responsiveness 4.5

KB Home - Jason, Severo and Steve were great to work with.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Miloni V.
  • Manor, TX
  • November 30, 2021

Jason, Severo and Steve were great to work with.

KB Home - Responsive and helpful with finishing items on the home.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Ravi Teja S.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • November 29, 2021

Responsive and helpful with finishing items on the home. Good communication throughout the process.

KB Home - I had a great experience.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Kimberly H.
  • Lockhart, TX
  • November 23, 2021

I had a great experience. Our building manager Trevor was amazing through out our process and after. Trevor was a pleasure to work with 2 thumbs up

KB Home - My experience was great, everyone helped at every time I needed

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Alegandro P.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • November 17, 2021

My experience was great, everyone helped at every time I needed the help .

KB Home - They are very attentive and willing to help in any way to make

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Helena B.
  • Kyle, TX
  • November 15, 2021

They are very attentive and willing to help in any way to make the process go as smooth as possible.

KB Home - Kb Home is the best campany in the world

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Jacques M.
  • Manor, TX
  • November 09, 2021

Kb Home is the best campany in the world

Awesome experience!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Michael J.
  • Bastrop, TX
  • November 09, 2021

We looked at a lot of different builders and if you're looking to build a home, KB Home should be your first, last, and only stop.

KB Home - Very happy with our home.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • John L.
  • Kyle, TX
  • November 09, 2021

Very happy with our home.

KB Home - From signing the contract to moving in it was an overall great

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Michael C.
  • Hutto, TX
  • October 27, 2021

From signing the contract to moving in it was an overall great experience! All the team members worked together to achieve a high level of customer satisfaction! Great job KBHS!

KB Home - The team at KB was great.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Ira F.
  • Manor, TX
  • October 26, 2021

The team at KB was great.

Superintendent was responsive to solve our complaints

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Emmanuel N.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • October 21, 2021

The building team and the Abel, the superintendent were great, ready to fix any issues. The sales representative Amie was excellent.

KB Home - Delays have to be expected, due to the materials shortage, plus

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Luis M.
  • Manor, TX
  • October 20, 2021

Delays have to be expected, due to the materials shortage, plus too many constructions at the same time. Two months behind schedule is likely to happen. Besides that, communication flows constantly from sales and project managers.

KB Home - Took three months longer then we wanted but happy with the end

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Mark C.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • October 20, 2021

Took three months longer then we wanted but happy with the end product

KB Home - Love how great my house look and how they payed attention to

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Guadalupe S.
  • Uhland, TX
  • October 19, 2021

Love how great my house look and how they payed attention to every detail to the house and how I want. I really like on how they always send me updated of the house it felt like I was there. I just can’t believe I finally bought my first house and the KB home help me build my dream house to which I wake up everyday just being so thankful . ... More

KB Home - KB fullfiled all of my expectations.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Hillary H.
  • Kyle, TX
  • October 19, 2021

KB fullfiled all of my expectations. It was a great experience. The whole team was great to work with.

The communication through the whole process

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Bastrop, TX
  • October 14, 2021

I am a first time home buyer and the process was easy. They communicated well at every stage of the process.

KB Home - Everything was perfect on on time and I'm happy with my home

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Zaid D.
  • Hutto, TX
  • October 13, 2021

Everything was perfect on on time and I'm happy with my home

KB Home - From start to finish KB reps were available to address questions

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Shaun J.
  • Bastrop, TX
  • October 13, 2021

From start to finish KB reps were available to address questions and concerns. They checked in regularly with you by sending pictures of the house building process as well as texts and phone calls.

Everything went Smooth. I didn't need an Agent.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Revathi G.
  • Austin, TX
  • October 12, 2021

Great experience from start to finish..From start to finish the entire process was smooth and full of communication. I was very involved in the process, and when I had a question or issue, it was answered in a timely manner. Very happy with my experience and happy with my home. ... More

The option for me to change my 4 to 3/2. My master bedroom is not a suite.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Carla J.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • October 12, 2021

Everyone was responsive even during the pandemic. Made provisions for me in every aspect. Each person who called has a friendly (tone) voice and I could tell they were always smiling on the end of the phone.

KB Home - Design and Location are good for me.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Bhakta B.
  • Leander, TX
  • October 12, 2021

Design and Location are good for me.

KB Home - KBHS is the best in Austin and Manor

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Patrick I.
  • Manor, TX
  • October 12, 2021

KBHS is the best in Austin and Manor

Communication

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Aaliya K.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • October 11, 2021

Excellent experience and communication between contractors, seller and buyer was outstanding. Thanks KB we are loving our new home.

Was a better value building new than purchasing pre-owned

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Rogelio R.
  • Kyle, TX
  • October 07, 2021

We had been in the market looking for homes and ran across many that were more expensive, older and smaller. KB Homes had the perfect home for us (we are a large family). With all of the customization options, we now have our own unique (forever) home. We couldn't be happier. ... More

KB Home - Smooth process.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Manor, TX
  • October 07, 2021

Smooth process. I didn't need an Agent.