Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 96 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

96 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

Customer Reviews

KB Home - Overall I am satisfied with KB Home purchasing investment homes

  • Sreenivasula M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Overall I am satisfied with KB Home purchasing investment homes

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

KB Home - The only down side we experienced was timing.

  • Alex L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

The only down side we experienced was timing. House was 2 weeks behind schedule and the house was not complete when we did our final walk through or second final walk through before closing.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

KB Home - They gave attention to every tiny details.

  • Gaurav S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 17, 2019
  • Apex, NC

They gave attention to every tiny details. I'm very happy with the construction and also with the maintenance.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Very satisfied!

  • Catherine E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

The best buying experience I’ve ever had. Everyone was great to work with and the sales staff was very responsive to all of my concerns. I was disappointed with the initial interior painting of the walls and doors, but KB Home was quick to rectify the issue and make sure that I was happy with the final outcome. The house is very energy efficient and I would highly recommend this builder.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

KB HOMES

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2022
  • Garner, NC

HOME BUYING IS STRESSFUL. TAKE YOUR TIME.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

KB Home - Quality of material and workmanship is not great.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • New Hill, NC

Quality of material and workmanship is not great.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Kasey has made sure the things that needed to be fix was schedule to be repaired in a timely fashion.

  • Shirley W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 13, 2022
  • Durham, NC

I knew purchasing a new home will come with a few bumps and bruises and roadblocks, but all in all, it was good. A few minor things that needed to be worked on but Kasey has been on it to make sure it has or will be repaired.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - We have had 3 consecutive new homes built.

  • Charles M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

We have had 3 consecutive new homes built. This by far is the worst experience of all! Materials are adequate yet the workmanship is poor.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Overall reasonable value, some issues with home

  • Jacob K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

We moved into our new townhome in early Sept. Overall, the price we paid for the square footage/location was reasonable considering inflation and the housing market. The KB sales team is also a pleasure to work with. However, we have ran into multiple issues with our new home (including a major water leak from the bottom of our master shower which is resulting in our entire shower having to be re-done (tile ripped, new base pan, rotting wood in ceiling, etc). We have also experienced smaller issues such as pilling carpet on the stairway and a loose doorknob. The warranty team is attempting to ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Mehhhh

  • Christina W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 25, 2022
  • Willow Spring, NC

If I had to go through this experience with KB Home again, I would quickly decline. From start to finish there was always something going wrong or some kind of delay. I would not recommend this builder. The sales team was dishonest and lacked accountability, the design studio made false promises and the builders just told me straight up lies. The only positive experience I had was the financing part that is did through KB Home.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Stressful experience

  • Debbie M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

We’ve had several concerns and building issues. Overall, most have been corrected or at least addressed.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Less than Thrilled

  • Neal S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Please check the workmanship. Bottom door gaps to large, latch plate not precise (3 doors), painting appears down right amateurish - wall repairs you actually see the paint roller marks, cutting on corners not precise. I really expected more from a reputable builder like KB.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

House was unfinished at closing date

  • James C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

The contract supervisor that was employed when we bought our house was horrible! So many things were not completed for our home on the Closing date and he lied about so many issues and made excuses for not being able to complete items.

KB Home responded:
Hello James, we are very sorry for any frustration. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Warranty department unresponsive

  • Travis C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Not getting initial issues and workmanship defects addressed. Terrible communication. Unresponsive representatives.

KB Home responded:
Hi, Travis, we're very sorry for any frustration with your home and communication. We can put you in touch with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns if you'd like. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance and we will ensure you are contacted. -Brian

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Commitment

  • Joy R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 24, 2019
  • Apex, NC

What’s committed at the time of closing is not yet done . I am still waiting for that . And also no body contacted me for 1 month inspection.

KB Home responded:
Hi Joy, we're very sorry for any frustration. If you need assistance with this matter or have any questions please do not hesitate to email CustomerRelations@kbhome.com, and we will ensure you are contacted. -Brian

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Not so great

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 18, 2022
  • New Hill, NC

Not so great experience. Not honored the words spoken.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

issues from the begining of this project to the end and we are still dealing with issues

  • Abdellatif A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2022
  • New Hill, NC

Alan and Don were great communicating with us from the beginning to the end, we run into a lot of issues from grading of the lot to constructions issues, in fact, we closed about 2 months now, I have not moved 10 days ago, we are still seeing issues with nails poping out, a few items pending from the last walk through before closing. our backyard keep getting flooded everytime it rains, and they are planning to regrade it again.. while I have two car garage, the drive way is so narrowed that I can only park one car ..

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

KB Home - Not what I inspected I could of bought a modular home for cheaper

  • Louis L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Not what I inspected I could of bought a modular home for cheaper and better quality

KB Home responded:
Hi Louis, We're sorry for any frustration with your home. If you would like to speak with a representative, we can put you in touch with a manager to look into your concerns. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. – Brian

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

KB Home - Bad experience, bad service.

  • Sviatlana Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • New Hill, NC

Bad experience, bad service. There is still no orientation list even after more then 1 month of closing. Walls look terrible, backyard looks terrible, nothing was fixed

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

KB Home - Would not recommend KB home for anyone.

  • Melissa K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 09, 2022
  • Willow Spring, NC

Would not recommend KB home for anyone.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

KB Home - My First Time Home Buyer experience was destroyed by the builder’s

  • Marco G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

My First Time Home Buyer experience was destroyed by the builder’s team. They didn't do what they promised throughout the process. They didn't respond to in a timely fashion to repair workmanship errors.

KB Home responded:
Hi Marco, I’m very sorry that you are disappointed with your experience. We would love to have somebody contact you regarding these concerns. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure a representative reaches out to you as soon as possible. -James

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1