Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 96 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

96 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

Customer Reviews

KB Home - Sales staff and building superintendent made the process seamless

  • Douglas B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Sales staff and building superintendent made the process seamless

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Allen and Kate were knowledgeable and amazing to work with

  • Theodore L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 01, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Allen and Kate were knowledgeable and amazing to work with

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very easy process

  • Michael G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

The salesman was very informative, easy to talk too and responsive to our questions. I was looking at another builder and had very bad experience, we are so happy that we decided on KB homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Thoughtful design and planning

  • Larry H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Great plans, competent people, decent quality materials and reasonable pricing

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great sales and service

  • Kelly L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 12, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I thoroughly enjoyed the sales and the service at KB Homes. Responsive, friendly, and trustworthy is how I would summarize the process of buying a KB Home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Very good experience with KB homes!

  • Charlotte M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2019
  • Cary, NC

I would highly recommend working with KB Homes. We had a great experience and are enjoying the house very much. The workmanship is very high quality as are the building materials were used. Any minor problems we have had have been fixed quickly and without trouble. Throughout the building process the work site was kept incredibly clean and we were free to visit as much as we wanted to check on the progress. The house was completed right on schedule. The building superintendent for our neighborhood has been amazing to work with and has made our entire experience easy. Any complaints we have ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Buying experience

  • David P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

KB Homes strives to satisfy the home buyer at every turn. Prompt response to any and all questions, provides appropriate guidance on options, taking the time to fully explain all details including warranties and who to call for assistance if needed.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great experience from start to closing

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 25, 2019
  • Cary, NC

Great design, excellent team from sales to mortgage, to construction. Made our experience of buying a home a smooth process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

HH Manager

  • Dulce H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2022
  • Youngsville, NC

We had a smooth and nice experience buying our home, love the fact of messaging with follow ups while waiting for our home to be ready

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Good overall

  • Jessica W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 30, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Good overall

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Homes Review

  • Ben G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 19, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Steven did a great job and helped through the sales/buying process. Chuck was awesome and deserves a 10 rating. The mortgage team was also very helpful in the process.a

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great overall

  • Andrea G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 20, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

There were some minor issues at the 30 day, which is expected. However, I rated 4 in those 2 areas because some of the issues should have been seen prior to move in plus it's been 3 weeks and there are still a few outstanding issues that have not been addressed.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Efficient and fast

  • Raquel M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2021
  • Youngsville, NC

The sales office, lender and contractors were all amazing. Each and every one of these people made what would normally be a stressful event, more reassuring and calming. They built our home in the timeline that we really needed. They kept us updated throughout the entire process.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Nemo, Nemo, Nemo!

  • Gina-Marie L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2021
  • Mebane, NC

The experience was rocky at first! Sean helped navigate the issues and once Nemo came on, it kept getting better!

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great company to do business with!

  • Tyler B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Great company to do business with!

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The garage is way to small and not smartly designed to maximize

  • Kevin S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 19, 2019
  • Cary, NC

The garage is way to small and not smartly designed to maximize space

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - My experience was satisfactory.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2021
  • Youngsville, NC

My experience was satisfactory. Thank you!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - A great homebuying experience overall

  • Dallas A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 25, 2021
  • Youngsville, NC

A great homebuying experience overall

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - some detail fine touch needed at final stage, otherwise good

  • Chou H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 17, 2019
  • Apex, NC

some detail fine touch needed at final stage, otherwise good job.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home better than expected

  • Todd C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 16, 2019
  • Apex, NC

All individuals that I dealt with during the construction of my new KB Home were very responsive and professional. At no point during the house build did I feel that I didn't know what the status was. Our forcasted move in date was met with no delays. I was able to select the fixtures for my house from the design studio, but was disappointed in the selections available, I would have preferred some higher end fixtures. I ended up having to replace lights, shelving, etc immediately after moving in since I wanted higher quality fixtures. The workmanship and quality of the painting was ...

KB Home responded:
Hello, Todd, thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions about your home, please feel free to let us know at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. We're happy to help. Enjoy your home. -- Lynn

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - People help me for first home buyer a lot

  • SHERRY L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 23, 2022
  • Garner, NC

People help me for first home buyer a lot

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Enjoying newly home

  • Edgar H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 29, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

A few minor concerns but overall decent experience.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

customer services

  • Fernando R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 13, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Just customer services is good, I am happy to got home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

You get what you pay for

  • William F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I wish KB homes was more flexible and agreeable to minor design changes.

KB Home responded:
Hi William, if we can help with anything, please let us know at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. -Brian

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Satisfied

  • Min H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 17, 2019
  • Apex, NC

Satisfied about most things except lawn. There are some damages of my backyard lawn next to the lot under construction.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4