Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 95 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

95 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

Customer Reviews

Love the KB Experience

  • Randall T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 21, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

My husband and I have been very pleased with our KB Home buying experience. From start to finish we have been very happy. Any concerns or questions are responded to immediately. We recommend a KB home to anyone we know is looking for a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great quality

  • Chelsea S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

The experience of buying has been great! Sales and building managers were extremely responsive and want to make sure we were 100% satisfied. No issue is too small and they are prompt in fixing the minor issue. We just had our 30 day walk through and got things fixed we noticed even after moving in! We also get a 1 year review as well but can reach out with any issues before then. If we had to do it again we will feel confident in picking KB homes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great company

  • Jaimie E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Everything is great just wish we could have went over a few thing one more time but we happy thanks KB team

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good builder

  • Guido G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 15, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

The service of your people is great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I enjoy my new home very much

  • Theresity S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I enjoy my new home very much

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Michael J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Helpful, informed you every aspect of each building stage and very professional.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Stay in close communication with KB through the process.

  • Omar M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 19, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Stay in close communication with KB through the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Beautiful home

  • Ariel A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 12, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Beautiful home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Very happy with the entire home building process.

  • Jill F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 23, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Very happy with the entire home building process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New kB owner

  • Rocco C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 19, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Everything is very above average. The only discouraging aspect is the price for upgrades. The advertised starting price range is an attraction, but, when you get down to everything you want besides the generic inexpensive quality of materials, the actual price rises significantly. As with the adage states, “You get what you pay for.” All I all, we are very happy with the entire process and if course, with our new home!!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love KB

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 12, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Great people to work with all the way around. Love my home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love our new home!

  • Christopher G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 26, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

The customer service with KB homes is fantastic! The whole experience went so smoothly and we were kept informed every step of the way.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Very well done!

  • Kenneth H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 23, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Very well done!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy Customer

  • Hemanta A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Excellent support, craftsmanship

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Place!!

  • Larry M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 06, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

It was a great experience from start to finish. Our sales agent, Stephen was excellent. He kept us up to date on the progress once they started to build the house. Cathy at the design center did a fantastic job with our options selection. Our build supervisor, Bashar was always quick to respond to outlet questions during the build. Our customer service person, Haroon is assisting us with getting our punch list items taken care of. Now that we’ve been in the house for almost two months we’re loving our new home. Everything turned out just the way we wanted it. All in all, it was a wonderful ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pleased customer

  • Roland C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Everyone involved has been nothing but responsive, professional, and open.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Had a great experience with construction manager

  • Ayeesha S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 17, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Overall had a great experience with construction manager and during the purchase process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - All the staff was very friendly and helpful through the entire

  • Jared M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

All the staff was very friendly and helpful through the entire process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great new home with all we were looking for

  • Frank M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

We were looking for a smaller one floor home, a smaller yard and a neighborhood pool with affordable HOA fees, we found it in our new KB home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - My experience with purchasing my home was very good and fast

  • Jacqueline P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 23, 2019
  • Cary, NC

My experience with purchasing my home was very good and fast paced, they had the design I wanted and even had upgraded options. The house was already built and ready to move in to and had everything I needed. The final inspection of the house was quick and my final move in was easy. The quality of my new home is excellent and brand new with all modern designs, it’s also a great location near parks and shopping centers. The builders team were very accommodating and fixed any problems I had almost immediately or in a timely manner. I had a great experience finding and purchasing this home, the ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience!

  • Desiree G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I am first time buyer and I am so happy that I went with KB. They explained everything to me in detail, even when I asked two or three times. Each person from the KB team that I worked with was efficient, helpful, kind, hard-working and I could go on! The difference I felt with KB to other builders is night and day. I felt like they truly cared that I was happy and I don't know what more you could want from a company. I couldn't imagine building with anyone else and inam glad I didn't have to. I would recommend KB to anyone who wants a wonderful experience building a home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pleasant experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 17, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Purchasing a home is a stressful experience, at best. KB Homes did everything they could to make it less stressful. Even after moving in, they continue to be helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good Company to do business with

  • Linda H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Willow Spring, NC

Definitely would recommend KB. The house was completed on time. Everyone was pleasant to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Building Relationships

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Youngsville, NC

It was an incredible experience witnessing the house being built. I highly recommend KB Home if you are looking for an experiential journey to building a home! The team is amazing to work with. KB Home is in the business of building relationships before building homes:-)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Sales staff and building superintendent made the process seamless

  • Douglas B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Sales staff and building superintendent made the process seamless

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5