Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in Fort Collins Loveland, CO

What Fort Collins Loveland Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 36 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the Fort Collins Loveland area. Fort Collins Loveland homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Fort Collins-Loveland Area

36 Reviews in Fort Collins-Loveland Area

Star Rating Breakdown

5 ★ 22

4 ★ 11

3 ★ 0

2 ★ 1

1 ★ 2

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

Great house

  • Vanda N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Loveland, CO

Wonderful experience with sales and the building process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - From sales staff to our construction superintendent to the design

  • Nicole P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Loveland, CO

From sales staff to our construction superintendent to the design center - every experience was delightful. I always felt informed with exactly where our house was at in terms of status. It was a very collaborative and supportive process. We recommend anyone looking for a new build to find a KB home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Loveland, CO

We are first time homebuyers, and we just happened upon the Centerra neighborhood. The KB sales rep at the office was warm, welcoming, kind, and informative. He wasn’t pushy and just wanted us to find the perfect house. Our loan officer was awesome too. He lead us step by step through the process answering all of our questions. Our construction superintendent was AMAZING! He kept in contact with us once a week and answered all of our questions. Watching our home progress week by week was just awesome. Our home came out perfect for us. We love it. And, bonus, we got some really cool neighbors.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

What a great team!

  • Lonnie R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 22, 2021
  • Loveland, CO

Our construction team went out of their way to make this experience a first-class act. The follow-up and responsiveness to our individual needs was so very appreciated.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - We have built three homes, and KB was by far the best company

  • Zechariah A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • Loveland, CO

We have built three homes, and KB was by far the best company to work with!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Everyone was so helpful and responsive!

  • Kaleb K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2021
  • Loveland, CO

Everyone was so helpful and responsive! We loved the entire process!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Trustworthy and well thought out approach to business

  • Samuel O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2021
  • Loveland, CO

The overall experience of Buying a KB home was very smooth from start to finish. We did the financing and even got the homeowners insurance through KB home simply because they have such well integrated systems. We are really excited to have such a well built home for the value.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very professional service and high quality craftmanship.

  • Dale N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 14, 2020
  • Berthoud, CO

We were very pleased with KB Homes from the sales, service, construction and communication. Would recommend KB to anyone looking to buy a new home from an honest and trustworthy company.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - With the help and and updates from the KB rep that sold us the

  • Frank B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2020
  • Berthoud, CO

With the help and and updates from the KB rep that sold us the house we are very satisfied.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Really loving my new home!

  • Debra G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Loveland, CO

Working with KB on my new home has been a very positive experience and I am thoroughly enjoying my new place now. The KB folks I had the pleasure of working with were all outstanding!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great option for New Home!

  • Charles S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2020
  • Loveland, CO

Well priced, good locations, great size offered - and a very good Team that worked with me on the home and process!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very satisfied

  • David L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2020
  • Loveland, CO

My wife and I have both been happy with our experience and the help

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fantastic Experience!

  • Benjamin M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Loveland, CO

We enjoyed the whole process from start to finish. Everything was on time as promised and everyone that helped us was very knowledgeable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my KB Home!

  • Tessa R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Loveland, CO

The whole team involved in our building and buying process was incredible. They gave us individualized attention and made us feel confident in purchasing our first home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

VERY HAPPY WITH OUR HOME AND THE ENTIRE PROCESS FROM START TO FINISH!

  • Kendal P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 17, 2019
  • Loveland, CO

Minji, Reggie & Iraya made this experience enjoyable and with literally NO STRESS. This has been the best home buying and building experience we have ever had!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

2909 Prairie Creek Drive

  • Linda L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2020
  • Loveland, CO

The KB team have been great to work with in every aspect

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Positive Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Loveland, CO

Kb Home and all their staff made the process as seamless as possible. Even after moving in, they continued to be attentive and fix all issues. It was a great experience and I would recommend kb to anyone.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Mike and Debi

  • Michael B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • Loveland, CO

The experience was wonderful throughout. We have a few issues that need to be resolved, but overall a good experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Customer service & integration

  • Rhonda F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 11, 2021
  • Loveland, CO

I was nervous to work with a "big builder" but the KB Home team in Loveland was fantastic to work with. They were very personable, professional & informative. They engaged with me at every part of the process. I was confident my home was built with quality in mind. Thank You KB!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The design studio offers so many customizations too make your home truly yours. So fun!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2020
  • Loveland, CO

KB Homes had been great to work with! The process was fun, service was great and the staff was amazing. Would recommend their Colorado homes to anyone!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Top Tier Customer Care

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Loveland, CO

From Sales to Design to Construction and Customer Care, we feel like KB Home cares about us!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

still need a doorknob

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2022
  • Loveland, CO

Mostly a positive experience. The doorknob in a bathroom has not been replaced in 2 months. Unfortunately, too, all during the summer, the swimming pool was unusable due to problems. It should have been fixed.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Solidly Built House

  • Patrick A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 22, 2020
  • Loveland, CO

They are quite good to deal with but would consider the construction to be middle of the road. Not having landscaping included has been beyond frustrating as the side and back of the house are all clay that sticks to your shoes and takes a lot of time to get off of everything.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall great but with a few issues.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 22, 2020
  • Loveland, CO

The quality of materials could be better. So glad that kB offers a one year warranty on the home. Great working with KB employees.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Sloppy clean up before move in

  • Kenneth B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 27, 2019
  • Loveland, CO

Nails and metal pieces along back of house. Towel racks not secure. Light fixture in main bathroom not straight. Drip system in front yard not working for plant next to entrance stairs. cement dropping on driveway (hard will take hammer and chisel to remove, Front light fixture not straight

KB Home responded:
Hi Kenneth, we are very sorry for any frustration with the move in process. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know if we can assist. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5