Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in Denver, CO

What Denver Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 320 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the Denver area. Denver homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in Denver Area

320 Reviews in Denver Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.1

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4.2

Customer Reviews

KB delivered exactly what they promised

  • Katherine O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • Erie, CO

KB was super easy to deal with throughout the homebuilding process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everybody was awesome and fun to work with.

  • Todd W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 17, 2022
  • Erie, CO

Jan and I enjoyed the home buying experience……. We had to leave town earlier than expected to welcome our second grandchild home. Looking forward to seeing you guys again and completing our 30 day waikthrough

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Venkatachalam R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 29, 2022
  • Castle Pines, CO

Responsive, great value for money

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Top Quality Design and Build

  • Dheyanna R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Aurora, CO

We had a wonderful experience buying our KB home. The design was luxurious and just right for us. We chose an 1885 paired home with large windows, an island counter, a large primary bedroom and bath, spacious hallways, upstairs laundry, and more. Cody helped with the decision and Eric did an outstanding job supervising the build. We are completely happy with our dream home and design choices.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The new home was ready when promised, the workmanship is solid,

  • Joseph M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Erie, CO

The new home was ready when promised, the workmanship is solid, the sales and customer service are top notch.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Very good experience, I totally recommend buying your new house

  • Cecilia A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 22, 2022
  • Aurora, CO

Very good experience, I totally recommend buying your new house with KB homes, the whole process was very smooth and they delivered the house to us just as we had planned it

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Smooth transition.

  • Vikas R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2022
  • Parker, CO

Smooth transition. Great home in great location.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

2nd Time, Same Great Experience

  • Ronald F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 21, 2022
  • Erie, CO

This is our 2nd KB Home. We bought from the same salesperson who is amazing. The design team was awesome, and the rest of the team does a very nice job.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Bryan arrived when he said he would for the 30 day check in. He listened to all of our needs and scheduled repairs in a timely manner. Bryan is knowledgeable about the process and wants to make everything right for the customer. Extremely satisfi

  • Stacy H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2022
  • Erie, CO

Bryan arrived when he said he would for the 30 day check in. He listened to all of our needs and scheduled repairs in a timely manner. Bryan is knowledgeable about the process and wants to make everything right for the customer. Extremely satisfied!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Keeping me informed

  • Laura W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • Parker, CO

Cheryl, Mark and Brady were wonderful about keeping me informed of the process. Due to interest rates rising, I locked my rate a little earlier than I probably should have. Knowing I was coming up on the deadline they went the extra mile to get me closed just in time. I would absolutely buy another KB Home and have shared my experience with many.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB is very good!

  • Yufan Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Erie, CO

During the construction phase, we would get weekly status update calls which gave us a lot of comfort and confidence to know the progress of the house. The staff from all departments have been super friendly, helpful and responsive. They also did not have much of a delay for the closing of our house this year in 2022 when global supply chain is having many issues. Overall, we're very happy about KB home and would highly recommend it to anybody.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - This is my second KB Home and only my second home in 21 years.

  • Jeffrey S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Castle Rock, CO

This is my second KB Home and only my second home in 21 years. GREAT homes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality and Service

  • Karen K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2022
  • Castle Pines, CO

From start to finish KB kept me informed with a weekly call from Gregory, Kevin, and Santiago. After the closing the information and contact still continued. All the KB people were there to help with any repairs or any concerns. Santiago was especially helpful. For example, my new microwave was damaged and did not work. He coordinated a replacement in a timely manner. He has been so helpful. I would recommend KB homes to anyone.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service from start to finish

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • Erie, CO

Responsiveness was amazing and would definitely recommend. I have built 3 other homes and kb made it easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - That their very acknowledge about their craft

  • Jason K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Erie, CO

That their very acknowledge about their craft

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Your sales team

  • Ronald P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Arvada, CO

Great experience. They were very involved and wanted us to be happy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

What stood out the most is there customer service and making sure everything got done quickly and in a timely manner

  • Phyllis W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2022
  • Aurora, CO

KB delivered the home we have always dreamed of! Every step of the way, they made sure to make everything right. Excellent customer service from beginning to end.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Wonderful experience!

  • Kalie T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 29, 2022
  • Aurora, CO

Wonderful experience! Highly recommend KB to everyone.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Nice home

  • Syeda N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 29, 2021
  • Broomfield, CO

KB homes are nice homes and a community. All went well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Warranty has been extremely helpful in resolving all my concerns.

  • Tammy J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Brighton, CO

Warranty has been extremely helpful in resolving all my concerns.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quick Follow up, No Advocacy for Short Sales.

  • William Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2021
  • Parker, CO

We bought as a short sale and were left guessing/being surprised throughout the build from the hole in the ground onward (7 months). While the sales team did try to, the design center was never able to support us viewing the materials in person or review selections made by the original buyers. This did not allow us to advocate for anything along the way and kept us on edge the whole build as we were not allowed to make changes to the original design.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer service

  • Kathryn C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Castle Pines, CO

Honestly, the customer service was by FAR better than all the other builders in our new development. I liked some of the other builders homes, but when I met the staff at KB, I felt trust, communication, personality, good service all around. Great job! Sold!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great experience working with KB Homes.

  • Jamie F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

Great experience working with KB Homes. Made my very first home purchase easy and stress free.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Adam's resourcefulness and Professionalism

  • Patrick C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

Adam was great at answering questions and preparing my wife and I to be great first time home buyers. He continued his hospitality even after we had acquired the keys!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The best plase to build your huse and realy good costumer service

  • Juan P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

The best plase to build your huse and realy good costumer service

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5