Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in Orange County, CA

What Orange County Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 91 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the Orange County area. Orange County homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.5 out of 5 stars in Orange County Area

91 Reviews in Orange County Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.5

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.5

Customer Reviews

Hand held throughout the whole process

  • Adam T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2022
  • Santa Ana, CA

We had never bought a house before so this was our first time and we were somewhat nervous but our sales support, Nancy, was so helpful and guided us through the whole process making sure we knew what was happening, when something was going to happen and what to expect at certain stages of the build. The whole buying process was a breeze and the outcome was a beautiful new home with, for us, very little issues that needed addressing. The communication throughout by the whole team has been great, pre & post-move-in.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Will Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2022
  • Buena Park, CA

It has been a great pleasure to work with Cheryl and John on this home. It’s very straight forward and very pleasant buying experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great team

  • Therese M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 04, 2022
  • Santa Ana, CA

Alicia, Jose and team made me feel really welcome. They quickly fixed any issues that occurred with the house. Thank you for everything!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Builder Forman excellent customer services

  • Roger R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2022
  • Buena Park, CA

The builder Forman was very informative and prioritized in my Questions from the beginning of the building to the walk through and beyond . Great job !! Keep up the great workmanship.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great staff, very professional

  • Kevin K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2022
  • Santa Ana, CA

KBHomes staff were amazing to work with and everything went smoothly

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Prompt handling of problems after moving in

  • Seung H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Santa Ana, CA

After the escrow was over, Danny and his team members took care of the problem quickly. Thank you very much for the speedy processing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

fast responses and resolve all the issues quick

  • Winni H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 24, 2022
  • Santa Ana, CA

Alicia is very sweet and helpful she always there to respond all of my questions or concerns either in person, text, phone, or via email. Juan is also a very nice, sweet, and helpful person as well. he walks me through all the details about the house whenever i have question.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love our home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Santa Ana, CA

Buying a home from KB is a luxury experience. The sales rep was there to guide, assist, consult and hold our hand through every step. The project manager walked us through the home at various construction phases and sent us pictures of the progress. The home delivery was seamless and we felt assured that should anything come up the team was there. And while we only needed minor adjustments they were taken care of immediately. Thank you KB Homes for building us a home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - great home!

  • Peter S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2022
  • Buena Park, CA

great home! We had some construction delays and unfinished items at final phase of move in but between construction staff and sales/support team, they kept me informed and resolved issues one at a time

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The staff are very nice

  • Jie G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 24, 2022
  • Irvine, CA

The staff are very nice

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great customer service from the site superintendent, always stayed

  • Jeffrey L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Irvine, CA

Great customer service from the site superintendent, always stayed on top of everything and paid attention to details.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - great builder and excellent sales lady vanessa

  • Sherry F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 18, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

great builder and excellent sales lady vanessa

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - wonderful house and nice staffs!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

wonderful house and nice staffs!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good

  • Shujie C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Good support Good sales Good technician Good service Good home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - They have a good attitude and good service.

  • Hsin N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

They have a good attitude and good service.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Quick response and quick service, good job!

  • Queenie Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Quick response and quick service, good job!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I really enjoy the new house that I bought.

  • Yan X.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 14, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

I really enjoy the new house that I bought.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love KB homes !

  • Sunny S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2021
  • Anaheim, CA

Robert was really great to work with and very responsive with getting things fixed, pleasure to work with him.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Responsive to claims filed via customer portal.

  • Penghang J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Responsive to claims filed via customer portal.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Overall satisfied.

  • Brian L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Overall satisfied. Sales agent has been extremely helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - KB home is a very responsible builder.

  • Lilian E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Anaheim, CA

KB home is a very responsible builder. I’m very happy with my home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - We had an exceptional rating in every category because amidst

  • Rajvindra B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

We had an exceptional rating in every category because amidst the pandemic, and builders in a rush to get projects completed to appease their investors, KB Home Prado at Cadence Park, Irvine, had one thing on their mind: Quality! They delivery a turn-key property and with terrific accuracy and craftmanship. Everything from Sales, Lending, Design Studio, and Construction, was an amazing experience! We will continue to buy into the KB brand!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Very happy with my home!

  • Michelle V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 23, 2021
  • Anaheim, CA

Very happy with my home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Jennifer did a great job on ensuring that the home buying experience

  • Ryan V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 22, 2021
  • Anaheim, CA

Jennifer did a great job on ensuring that the home buying experience was smooth as possible. She was quick to answer questions and followed up quickly through calls and emails. Robert and Phil were very helpful on finding solutions when we encountered some issues with the home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The builder for my KB home property was amiable and very willing

  • Tiffany C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 18, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

The builder for my KB home property was amiable and very willing to help with any issue that occurred during and after the construction. It was nice to receive weekly updates on the construction process of my property from the builder with images.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5