Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons Reviews in Broward County Ft. Lauderdale, FL

What Broward County Ft. Lauderdale Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons.

Read all 19 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons in the Broward County Ft. Lauderdale area. Broward County Ft. Lauderdale homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons

has 3.5 out of 5 stars in Broward County-Ft. Lauderdale Area

19 Reviews in Broward County-Ft. Lauderdale Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.5

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.2

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 2.7

Customer Reviews

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - the sales lady Liz was very nice on top of everything ,informative

  • Rahamin E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

the sales lady Liz was very nice on top of everything ,informative . also the manager Robert was informative , direct to the point .

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - Builders team was easy to work with.

  • Richard C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Parkland, FL

Builders team was easy to work with. Completion date was pushed out a few times due to supply chain issues.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very good start

  • Allan F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

Overcame building challenges and helped get into the house!

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - Construction Supervisor (Dennis) was great!

  • Richard A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Parkland, FL

Construction Supervisor (Dennis) was great!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Quality of construction

  • Dmitriy K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

Paint was done by unprofessional workers. Was corrected after we moved in Expensive kitchen cabinets was installed by unprofessional personnel. We are still waiting for the installation of the correct moldings and doors adjustments

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Kathy,Nicole,John and Sal were great

  • Shelley H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

Despite the 6 month delay due to Covid (which of course was very challenging) there were definitely some highlights. There were a number of people trying to do their best. Most of the delay was out of their control. At the end of the day the house is beautiful and we’re very happy. Most of the walk thru items have been done.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - We had a good amount of resistance with the construction manager.

  • Veerabhadra Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

We had a good amount of resistance with the construction manager. But once we involved Jenn, things improved. As an example we still have issues of water retention at our front driveway-not yet sorted out

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Staff worked very hard to make everything go smoothly, definitly some rough patches in the process.

  • Karen N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

Yes, would recommend, but would like to see more attention to details, would prevent problems later on.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Everybody we dealt with constantly lied to cover up for delays.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2021
  • Parkland, FL

Future buyers should be aware and not believe everything they are told.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Lying salesperson and very slow responsiveness and communication

  • Bennett L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Parkland, FL

The home seems to be quality, ut the followup to problems is very poor

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - I am a retired builder.

  • Steven R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

I am a retired builder. Based on my years in the industry, the quality of some of the subs is poor. Construction housekeeping is poor at best so cleanup during construction and protection of existing finishes needs much improvement. Not enough time is allotted to punch list corrections before closing and, after closing, correcting punch list/warranty items has been very slow if non-existent

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons responded:
Hi Steven, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We've seen your message and will pass it along to local management for further review. khovnaniansfourseasons

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - I'm happy to have made the commitment to build.

  • Ruth B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

I'm happy to have made the commitment to build. However, and importantly, since I live out of state, communications were oftentimes slow; sometimes no response at all until I pressed for response. Made decision-making and timing of visits to the property problematic. So, some frustration throughout the process, even up to the time of closing. Also, importantly, was that several options in the Everett model (my chosen model) were not available to me, but there was no signage in the model nor was information offered to 'announce' that select options were no longer available. Another source of ...

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - The buying experience was not very good.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

The buying experience was not very good. Home took so long to build it cost us 25 thousand dollars in added costs (storage and apparent). When we asked for some relief we were given a nominal amount. The craftsmanship is under par for the amount we paid. The final “cleaning “ was a joke! The house was filthy. When we said something about it we were told they only do “construction cleaning what ever that is. When we said something about several items that were not done correctly we were told “we don’t fix cosmetic items”. The works are good the company policies leave a lot to be desired. ...

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons responded:
Hi Hector, thank you for sharing your detailed list with us. We have forwarded your comments on to our local management team for their review. khovnaniansfourseasons

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Nice home, lousy service

  • Richard S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

I love the home and the community, great home design. However, it was a painful process and we were not happy with the customer service we received throughout the organization. Went through 3 construction managers; finally got a very good one as our last one (Sal, great guy). Home has lots of imperfections/punch list items, which don't seem that important to the builder's homebuyer services staff. During walk through, they actually told us that we should not be concerned about things like missing paint, the quality of the garage finishes, and poor quality landscaping. Unfortunately, the ...

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons responded:
Hi Richard - thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to see that you experienced some quality issues and will be sending your comments to the appropriate local reps for follow up. khovnaniansfourseasons

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Bad service don’t be trusted

  • Jose S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 25, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

Should inform clear don’t wait until last time

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons responded:
Hi Jose, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We've seen your message and will pass it along to local management for further review. khovnaniansfourseasons

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - Get a realistic closing date

  • Joan L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 24, 2021
  • Parkland, FL

Get a realistic closing date

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Better be patient, this could take a while

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

After a 15 month struggle to get our KHov home built we finally moved in. It was hurry up and give us a deposit before the prices go up. We did that and watched as our land sat untouched for 6 mos. Everything thing was a struggle to getting materials to keeping construction managers(we had 5 during this process). Yet KHov kept selling homes. No transparency and a lot of we don’t know replies became frustrating in trying to manage any kind of schedule with a rental as we continued to get revised and pushed backed closing dates. We even met with the COO of KHov in hopes to get a clearer ...

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons responded:
Hi Andrew, thank you for your comments. We shared your feedback with local division management. khovnaniansfourseasons

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

It was a horrible experience

  • Michael G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • Parkland, FL

The sales people are not prepared and I’m educated on the product The design person lies to u The construction people tell u stories that never happen Thankfully Mr Jacobs to date has been working through our issues Ie the Ac has gone out 3x in 1 month

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons responded:
Hi Michael - we are sending your comments to the appropriate local team members for review. Thank you for taking time to provide feedback, have a good day! khovnaniansfourseasons

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lies and empty promises

  • Ernie Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Parkland, FL

When I signed the contract in January 2021 I was told the house would be ready in August, yet it didn't get completed until April 2022! While that is bad, all of the empty promises of closing dates along with the lack of weekly progress reports mad the entire process horrible. My recommendation is to hire someone whose only responsibility is to go to each house every week, take pictures and email the buyer with a progress report, allowing the construction managers to focus on building houses.

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons responded:
Hi Ernie, thank you for sharing your detailed list with us. We have forwarded your comments on to our local management team for their review. khovnaniansfourseasons

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 3