Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Washington, VA

What Washington Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 261 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Washington area. Washington homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.5 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

261 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.5

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

Tough 2 Years, worth the wait!

  • Mark & Kelli P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 08, 2022
  • Fredericksburg, VA

We signed the contract with K Hovnanian Homes on June 2020, we just closed June 28, 2022. There was an issue between the developer and builder which caused the delay. Not K Hov's fault, but K Hov HQ could have accommodated this horrible experience. Ours is probably a rare experience. Our salesperson Don was always communicating with us, I feel bad for Don as he got the brunt of our anger, but such a professional and didn't avoid or shy away from our tough questions. Don took care of issues as quickly as he could and advocated for us. Once K Hov started and out of the developer's hands, ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We love our new home.

  • Alyssa & Michael S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 05, 2022
  • Mount Airy, MD

We love our new home. Scott, the builder, was amazing to work with during construction and even now after we moved in!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

5Star Team

  • Melanie Gibson S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • WOODBRIDGE, VA

From sales to building, I had an All-Star Team with KHovnanian. My sales team, Tia and Sylvia were always responsive to my questions. Even when they did not know an answer immediately, they would follow-up with the answer once they had one. As for the team that oversaw the construction of my home-- I cannot adequately express my gratitude to Dave, Jamie and Mike for their knowledge, guidance and professionalism throughout the building process. Exceptional experience with the entire team. I highly recommend KHovnanian!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Was sent information about home while being built.

  • Ethelreda Beverly-Ann G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Hedgesville, WV

Was sent information about home while being built. Appreciate the open communication always with all involved in helping me to secure my new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Jack, James, Jamie

  • Stephanie R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Alexandria, VA

My experience was amazing. They responded to all my questions and concerns immediately and made me feel confident that my home would be delivered on time and of good quality. I've been here a month and I still cannot believe how beautiful this home is. I also love that I can still reach out if I ever need anything. Thanks so much again!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We are very pleased with our new home.

  • William & Sirpa Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2022
  • WOODBRIDGE, VA

We are very pleased with our new home. We found our salesperson and the worksite managers have been very responsive to questions we had.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

100% recommend!!!

  • Saida Bennour & Mohamed R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • WOODBRIDGE, VA

Buying our home was soooo easy, fun, and stress free with K. Hovnanian homes. From the beginning Tina made it very simple. Also, Chris, Mohenjo, Jamie, Dave, and Mike all were super nice and professional and took care of everything for us as well. If you truly want a stress free way to buy a new home go through K. Hovnanian… you won’t regret it! Sounds cliche but truly felt like family was taking care of you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The home buying experience with Khov was made very easy.

  • Kyle & Carrie R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 11, 2022
  • Mount Airy, MD

The home buying experience with Khov was made very easy. Thank you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KHov home exceeded my expectations

  • Kelly A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 27, 2022
  • Lorton, VA

From the day I toured the model until I completed closing I was treated with professional with a personal touch. I appreciate Sylvia and Orlando that made my home buying experience amazing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Gene (Sales) Jamie (Design) Dave and Jaime (Building)

  • Frances B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 21, 2022
  • WOODBRIDGE, VA

The process of buying, designing and building my home was made possible by these four people. It was the most positive experience that I ever could have imagined. Each of these stages of the process were handled by these professionals who were extremely knowledgeable in their area of expertise. I feel truly blessed to have been able to be a part of KHovnanian’s Four Seasons at Virginia Crossing!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - This was an excellent home buying experience from initial down

  • Courtney M M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2022
  • Alexandria, VA

This was an excellent home buying experience from initial down payment to closing. Khov made this experience stress free. So far I have no complaint about the workmanship or value. The building team was open with communication keeping me updated on a weekly basis. James was magnificent in keeping me abreast of construction from start to finish. Khov is open and transparent about the entire purchase and building process. Khov kept me updated on progress, delays, and changes in a timely manner. Excellent home buying experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesome

  • Joseoh R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 08, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

Everyone was nice, professional, timely and honest. Any issue that they self identified was immediately disclosed to myself and was then quickly fixed. On many occasions I would send an email to the company and I would either receive a call or get a reply within a few hours. The townhome is amazing and was well worth it.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The construction team were very helpful

  • Khanh T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Stafford, VA

From start to finish we had a good experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great place and great staff

  • Mahmoud Abd El Wahab M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 04, 2022
  • Fairfax, VA

Great place and great staff

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The customer service

  • Neville M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

These houses are second to no others. Lovely design houses

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Hailey S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Hedgesville, WV

My significant other and I love our new home and really appreciated all the time and effort that went into it from Kristen Dave Jeff and especially Ms. Karen! Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer Service

  • Russell Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

Our experience was the absolute best. Russ, Joe and Karie did an amazing job for me and my family. From the introduction to the property to the receiving of our keys, it was truly remarkable and amazing. Russ kept us informed every step of the way. Joe helped resolve our concerns and Karie helped put everything together for us on the financial end and kept me and my family feeling positive of a great outcome. We got our home!!! And it was truly Inpart to these three and their team. Thank you again.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Becky, Blue and team were very responsive to my questions and

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Stafford, VA

Becky, Blue and team were very responsive to my questions and concerns. They genuinely cared about every aspect of the process as though it was their home. This was very much appreciated by my family and I as we purchased during a pandemic!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - My wife and I love our home.

  • Michael C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Alexandria, VA

My wife and I love our home. We’re very thankful for James, the site lead. He’s been very helpful and attentive to any of the questions or needs we might need regarding the home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Responsive and helpful

  • Hermes C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Alexandria, VA

We only have good things to say about our experience with K. Hovnanian. The entire process went very smooth, from browsing the model units, checking the progress of the construction, to buying our townhouse. We are very happy in our new home. Workmanship and materials are of high quality. Kudos to Jack and James for their expertise and responsiveness. They were awesome and extremely helpful throughout the whole process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Dave and Rafael were great and very accommodating!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • WOODBRIDGE, VA

Dave and Rafael were great and very accommodating!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Professionalism and friendliness of the staff.

  • Richard & Jacquelyn P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • WOODBRIDGE, VA

It was hard to buy a house sight unseen as the models were not available when we bought. But through the whole process Gene was outstanding in answering every question we had and if he didn’t know he would find out and get right back to us. Awesome ambassador for your company. After move in Mike, Dave and Jamie have been just as impressive and extremely helpful. Everyone we have dealt with has been so helpful and friendly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Responsiveness

  • Praveen Kumar G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

The team and Khoh , especially Carmel went out of the way to help make our home buying experience stellar.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Love working with Erica from the moment I signed the contract

  • Sara Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • WOODBRIDGE, VA

Love working with Erica from the moment I signed the contract till the very end she made sure I was aware of everything. She was by far the most caring person.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The level interaction and concern shown by the builder's reps in all functional areas (sales, construction, option picking, etc.).

  • Joey & Kristina B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2022
  • WOODBRIDGE, VA

Great experience! Special thanks to Susan in (Sales Team) and Dan (Construction Management).

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5