Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Dallas, TX

What Dallas Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 277 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Dallas area. Dallas homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Dallas Area

277 Reviews in Dallas Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

Customer Reviews

the team stayed in touch throughout the whole build with updates and reminders of upcoming important dates

  • Regis M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2021
  • Northlake, TX

the experience was very good, communication was excellent. the closing process was simple and the was finished on time

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

TJ is the man!

  • Viktoriya H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2021
  • Plano, TX

Overall good experience with the home purchase. I'd like to highlight that TJ goes above and beyond to make sure everything is just right. He's extremely responsive, hard working, and I especially appreciate how considerate he is every time he takes his shoes off to enter the house.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Star ratings would be higher if KHov didn't use ESD for low voltage

  • John A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 26, 2021
  • Northlake, TX

Star ratings would be higher if KHov didn't use ESD for low voltage installation. ESD has abysmal correspondence. Also, if KHov drained downspouts into french drains, I would rate them higher. Sitting next to an American Legend home that uses french drains makes me feel bad, knowing that wasn't even an option. Speaking of, the lack of standard options and upgrades that KHov has is a little upsetting.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - They where great to work with

  • Demarcus B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2021
  • Red Oak, TX

They where great to work with

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian® Homes - My overall experience when it came to the process was good.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Plano, TX

My overall experience when it came to the process was good. I was especially happy with the sales office and the agent working there as well as the mortgage/lender company! An absolute pleasure to work with and I could not be more happy with them! I'm disappointed with the workmanship of the home - particularly the paint job and the cabinetry. Extremely inconsistent (upstairs cabinets were nearly done perfect. The kitchen cabinets are terrible and done so sloppy) and found a lot of flaws and mistakes. Some that they are willing to fix and some that they wont.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great team from sales to construction team and its management.

  • Brian O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 22, 2020
  • Northlake, TX

Great team from sales to construction team and its management.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Quality

  • Simi B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 08, 2020
  • Roanoke, TX

Elegant beautiful build but would have been rated higher if something could have been done with the sound coming inside especially with the master bedroom location and the trains that go honking all night

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

So far, so good. Have a beautiful home in a great community – couldn't be happier.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2020
  • Roanoke, TX

So far, I've had no issues with the process of buying my K.Hov home. The builder and sales staff have been resourceful and prompt to any questions I might have. I don't have any issues thus far with craftsmanship and materials, but it's too early to tell. That said, I truly feel like I'm in a well-built house that will be everything I was looking for in the many years to come.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

First time home buyer

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2022
  • Royse City, TX

Loved the ability to customize aspects of the home , unlike other builders. They stuck to the timeline for closing. Being a first time home buyer, it was a whole new world but the sales staff helped all the way through keeping us informed and answering our questions. Some work could have been more intentional & cleaner on the house itself but overall the experience was great

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

First Home Buyer

  • Preston J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 15, 2022
  • Justin, TX

We really do love the end result! We are thankful and excited about how beautiful it turned out, especially as this is our first home! We would like other newbies to know that they may miss out by just simply not knowing. We felt like we were not informed well enough on particulars about the house that we simply did not know were options. For instance, we were advised heavily on things like hose bib and outside outlet placement and decor upgrades however, we did not hear a thing about gutters and didn’t know to ask about it! The people we worked with were very kind, we just wish we would ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - My interaction with the sales consultant, builder, designer,

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 04, 2021
  • Plano, TX

My interaction with the sales consultant, builder, designer, associated KHov partnerships were all pleasant as everyone was nice and responsive. My only concern and reason for a 4 star is the material/craftsmanship of the home as I’m starting to notice more flaws, not great materials and bad craftsmanship.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Good Build

  • Travis B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Northlake, TX

Overall a good build. Had some issues with the wiring lights in living room but KH was quick to repair. Also had my heater go out in the first month for unknown reasons.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Very

  • Chih C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Plano, TX

I found many small issues after closing (outlet not working, rusting railing, imcomplete caulking, broken remote...etc). The builder has been very responsive to fixing issues. To that I'm very happy and apprecaite. The overall built quality can be better for the price paid though.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The sales person and loan people are amazing!

  • Thomas N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Garland, TX

The sales person and loan people are amazing!

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Love our house/Attention to detail

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 19, 2020
  • Celina, TX

We love our house, but we are noticing a lot of little things, now that we are living here, that we missed on our walkthroughs. It seems to me a stricter check or verification of work after the house is finished should be in order. Nothing major, just little things you wouldn’t expect to find. Paint thinly applied on walls and cabinets, master bathroom toilet seat was up on both our walkthroughs, but when down reveals chips on the top of the lid, loose screws on kitchen cabinets, guest toilet running constantly, etc. etc. Overall, we are happy. Love the floor plan, and the house.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Fast build, friendly team. mediocre quality

  • Mary A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2020
  • Richardson, TX

Process was quick and easy. Craftsmanship was a bit lacking, just messy in some respect. LOVE the area.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

overall ok

  • Lokesh V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Forney, TX

Initially didn't get the response I needed, but overall they did good!

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian® Homes - There was some contract issues from the time of the contract

  • Justin T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2021
  • Northlake, TX

There was some contract issues from the time of the contract being singed to when it was being built. I felt like I had to be an overseer throughout the build process to make sure I was getting what we signed for vs what was being built.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian® Homes - There are issues with our kitchen drawers.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Northlake, TX

There are issues with our kitchen drawers. They wouldn’t close properly, leaving an inch gap on one side. The builder is trying to justify this. They are not acting in the best interest of their customers. I don’t trust their explanation. Also, there is a heavy pushback on the warranty items. In our backyard, the area near the foundation line is wet and feels like a quagmire even several days after it stopped raining. They are refusing to address this issue indicating that there are no standing water conditions. There is hardly any carpet padding. Overall, the quality of the materials is ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Overall it is a satisfying journey with kHOV.

  • Srihari P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Frisco, TX

Overall it is a satisfying journey with kHOV.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Leaking

  • Narin I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Irving, TX

We still have problem with water leaks on the ceiling and some crack. We reported more than a month. Nobody comes to fix yet

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Overall experience was okay

  • Venkata S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

Could have provided more details for upgrade options , improve quality of build and handle additional care for work done by of suppliers

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pros & Cons

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • Celina, TX

We enjoyed most of our experience with KHOV. There were some cons prior, in between, and after the build, but we’re glad they give that one year insurance.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The house overall is nice but some issues with certain aspects

  • Tracie C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2022
  • Celina, TX

The house overall is nice but some issues with certain aspects of the home with dented window sills which were flagged in the final walk thru. They tried to repair them once but didn’t really fix the issues and said that they won’t fix them again. Talking to neighbors they don’t have this issue.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Nick was our sales rep and he was amazing no complaints there

  • Francisco H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2022
  • Forney, TX

Nick was our sales rep and he was amazing no complaints there very up front, keeps you updated with pictures and txt through the whole building process. However , the real issues are when it’s all done. You are scheduled to do an inspection and get things that need to be fixed addressed before closing and that does not happen at all. Lots of paint issues , had a huge concrete hole in the garage , cabinets have the corned messed up and they don’t know how to lay down caulk correctly what so ever. When the caulking issues was addressed I was told the following “ I need to lower my expectations ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1