Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Dallas, TX

What Dallas Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 277 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Dallas area. Dallas homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Dallas Area

277 Reviews in Dallas Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

Customer Reviews

K. Hovnanian® Homes - A very good house buying experience

  • Pawan P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 25, 2020
  • Plano, TX

A very good house buying experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KHov!

  • Steven O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 25, 2020
  • Roanoke, TX

What an amazing experience. Meredith at 17 Lakes is the best.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing

  • Vikram V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 30, 2020
  • Richardson, TX

Heather the sales person was absolutely exceptional!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesome

  • Carrie N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 22, 2020
  • Roanoke, TX

I was overwhelmed with everything at first, because this was my first home buying experience. Meredith, Nia, and Jeremy led me through the entire process and were always willing to answer questions and concerns. They made themselves available through the entire build and even continue to provide exceptional service after closing. I have heard nightmares about other home building experiences, but I am beyond impressed and thankful for the service I received and am so happy in my new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent experience

  • Heidi H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Roanoke, TX

Home-buying couldn’t have been made more simple or enjoyable. Thanks to the team for an incredible new build!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Seamless process

  • Michael A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • Roanoke, TX

Seamless process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - They made the buying and building process as seem less as possible.

  • Habib R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2019
  • Celina, TX

They made the buying and building process as seem less as possible. They were true to their word and provided the services and amenities sold.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2019
  • Northlake, TX

We moved into our home a little over a month ago. We could not be happier with the end result product.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful Experience

  • David C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 31, 2019
  • Plano, TX

I've built several homes. This was by far the best experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall great experience

  • Thomas J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 31, 2019
  • Roanoke, TX

We built in Seventeen Lakes and feel like we got a great deal compared to other builders in the same neighborhood and area. We got everything we wanted on a very large corner lot. Meredith was our salesperson and she was great. She went above and beyond for anything we needed. Jeremy was great building our home. Any issues that occurred along the way, Jeremy always got them resolved. Everyone we dealt with at KHov and KHov Mortgage was excellent. We would definitely recommend KHov to our friends.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesome

  • Krishandra S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2019
  • Plano, TX

Loved my experience. It was almost too smooth to be true.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Thank you

  • Sylvia P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2019
  • Richardson, TX

The final details and walk through property was very nice. Very nice staff. Thank u

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I had the best home buying experience thanks to Meredith and

  • Kamal A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 24, 2019
  • Roanoke, TX

I had the best home buying experience thanks to Meredith and Mark they made it seamless and toke care of issues promptly with results.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Professional Team

  • Christopher W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 17, 2019
  • Roanoke, TX

Great team. Addressed any concerns we had instantly. Very Professional

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Fantastic service and quality

  • Kevin B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 15, 2019
  • Northlake, TX

Fantastic service and quality

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

5 Stars out of 5

  • Trevor B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2019
  • Dallas, TX

They have exceeded all my expectations.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Very responsive and easy to process

  • Kyle A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 08, 2019
  • Dallas, TX

Very responsive and easy to process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Customer Service & Beautiful Home

  • Shurmeka M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 04, 2022
  • Red Oak, TX

K. Hovnanian Homes were great to work with from the start to finish. Just had one issue with not knowing that the elevation I selected didn’t come with stone but was an upgrade. We used them as a lender and that was a smooth and seamless process. Our sales person, April answered all of our questions and within a timely manner. She is great to work with. Our home is beautiful and we are looking to enjoy many years here.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very good and cooperative

  • Lakshmi B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2022
  • Celina, TX

Very happy with entire process, sales team and builder provided required information in timely fashion Quality is up to market standards Very happy with Construction Builder. His very responsive and proactive

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Deliver on time

  • Reena P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Justin, TX

With current delays in housing market due to material and labor issues delivering on time is challenging, kudos to whole team who worked together to deliver even earlier than promised

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Helen and TJ made this experience great !!!

  • Alexander K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2022
  • Plano, TX

Helen and TJ made this experience great !!!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Approachable

  • Varghese P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2022
  • Garland, TX

Noise from vehicles on I-30 is disturbing day & night. The materials used for windows and doors are not fully soundproof.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Exceptional Salesperson and Builder customer service

  • Elaine T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

Lacey S. has been instrumental in helping us in our home buying experience with KHovnanian Homes since Day 1. Argelio M. has diligently updated us on the progress/lack of of progress every week. Both of them is the reason why we stuck it out even though we had major delay on our bricks for 5 months and almost walk away from the contract. Lacey and Argelio are responsive with our questions and we had a lot of them. Even we were upset with the bricks delay, both of them are very thoughtful and super professional in how they could best support us through the delays. They are always very kind ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Responsiveness

  • Batool S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2022
  • Sachse, TX

Overall smooth experience were kept well informed of progress.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian Homes - Nia, our sales rep, was FANTASTIC.

  • Cassie B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 28, 2022
  • Justin, TX

Nia, our sales rep, was FANTASTIC. We can not say enough great things about her.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5