Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Cleveland, OH

What Cleveland Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 144 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Cleveland area. Cleveland homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in Cleveland Area

144 Reviews in Cleveland Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Excellent

  • Gloria R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 25, 2022
  • Lorain, OH

The excellent and quick service from everyone, but especially from Jeremy the project manager was to another level I really appreciate the way he took care of us, thanks again.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New Home

  • Stephen P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 04, 2022
  • Lorain, OH

From start to finish communication was excellent. They work as a team and it shows very well. If we ever move again (hopefully never again) we will be reaching out to Khov and use them again!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - This is my second time building with KHOV.

  • Sharon D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2022
  • North Ridgeville, OH

This is my second time building with KHOV. I highly recommend building with them - 10++. Everyone was great from Brandon to Bob & Kayla. If you want a quality built home, you can trust them. I would build with them again! They responded always quickly and professionally. I love my new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The process

  • Baylee S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2022
  • North Ridgeville, OH

The cool thing about the building process was the weekly update and the fact that you could Go look at the house thru out the building process to see the house form

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Management & Sales

  • Timothy D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Lorain, OH

Building with K Hov has been a pleasure! From sales all the way to management. Marleen was amazing and got us into exactly what we wanted. Keith was spectacular! Working with him from day 1 to finish he did a perfect job. Explained every step to us and updated us with weekly updates. 5 stars ⭐️

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - From the moment that we signed the papers to the day we moved

  • Susan H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Lorain, OH

From the moment that we signed the papers to the day we moved in, everything went smoothly and according to schedule. Jeremy was great and kept us informed of the progress. The house is beautiful! We love everything about it and are so happy that we made the decision to build with K Hov!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We had an exceptional experience with our sales lady, and both our site manger and the construction manager.

  • Alexis M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • Lorain, OH

The builders and team working in Cornerstone Farms were excellent. We had toured many other developments and from the initial home tour did not feel welcomed. This development had amazing representatives from sales, to design, and construction which led us to our decision to build with KHOV in Cornerstone! Adam was our lot manager and was phenomenal. He was always available to answer questions, responded very quickly, provided weekly construction updates, and made sure to stop by any time he seen us visiting the property. Construction was completed in great timing, the home is beautiful, and ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Friendly services and beautiful home

  • Joshua R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • North Ridgeville, OH

Bob, Kayla and Monica were awesome, they took great care of us. We love our beautiful house! Thanks!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - An Easy home building experience

  • Joshua T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 29, 2021
  • Lorain, OH

An Easy home building experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience for first time building

  • Laura R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 14, 2021
  • North Ridgeville, OH

The entire process start to finish was made easy by K Hov. They worked with us each step of the way and kept their promises on delivery date. They were even able to get us in 2 weeks ahead of schedule to accommodate our request after selling our house and having to be out earlier than expected. We love our new home and couldn't be happier. Bob, Kayla and Monica were great to work with and very responsive to all our questions and requests.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love our new home!!!

  • Pamela D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2021
  • North Ridgeville, OH

Start to finish we knew where we were in the process. The entire team worked together and were responsive to our questions. Love the quality of our home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Keith D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • Lorain, OH

We love our new home. Working with Adam Murawski made this process a breeze. Quick responses to my questions and constant updates were extremely helpful. Couldn’t be happier.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The care and respect you’re treated with throughout the process is what separates KHov from other builders.

  • Hesham S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • North Ridgeville, OH

Pick your dream home and they’ll make it happen! Quality contractors managed by a great team. We were very impressed.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Communication

  • Elcida P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 17, 2021
  • Lorain, OH

Happy with the whole process. Sales agent was not pushy and answered all our questions. Our project manager communicated weekly on progress of build; on what was done for the week and what would be done in the coming week.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Everyone from sales people to construction managers were all

  • George D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 15, 2021
  • Lorain, OH

Everyone from sales people to construction managers were all very helpful and efficient. Thank you to your whole team.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Communication with us was great each step of the way.

  • Antone B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2021
  • Lorain, OH

Communication with us was great each step of the way. Was not originally planning to build new but very glad we did. Would recommend Khov to friends and family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great people and great communication. Exceeded all of our expectations from the start of the process till this day

  • Michael A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2021
  • North Ridgeville, OH

Wonderful experience all the way around. We love our home . Better than we envisioned and hoped for. And the process was full of great communication from start till this very day. Highly highly recommend

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Thank you Michael, enjoy your new home! khovnanianhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Everything turned out great

  • Michael H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 26, 2021
  • Lorain, OH

Everything turned out great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Friendly staff all members

  • Lorenzo H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2021
  • Lorain, OH

On time home delivery and nothing surprising or unexpected came up. Whole staff great support thur out the building and buying process. Great people to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great communication through every step in the process!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2021
  • North Ridgeville, OH

Great communication through every step in the process!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent and responsive customer service

  • Marquez B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 03, 2021
  • North Ridgeville, OH

While there were some minor hiccups in building our new home. Leah, Jocelyn, Bob and Kayla were amazing in helping us navigating and getting things corrected. The customer service and response to questions and concerns were answered much quicker than I could ever expect.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Communication from start to finish

  • Mario F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2021
  • North Ridgeville, OH

Communication with the project managers and KHov representatives throughout the whole process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We really liked the weekly updates on the construction and progress of the home.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 08, 2021
  • Lorain, OH

The process was really easy and all questions were answered as soon as possible. One issue came up with electrical when we moved in, someone was there the next day to fix it. We love our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

quality materials, great floor plan,

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Lorain, OH

i love my new house!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - They made the home buying experience easy.

  • Michael S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2021
  • Lorain, OH

They made the home buying experience easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5