Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

K. Hovnanian® Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes 3114 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

3114 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Awesome

  • Abhilash S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 29, 2022
  • PHOENIX, AZ

Home buying from K Hovnanian was an awesome experience. Everyone that I interacted with were having deep knowledge on what they were doing, that was evident from the details and explanation that gave with very crisp clarity and in logical order. They were very transparent on everything, always available to answer and help. I recommend K Hovnanin homes to everyone who are looking for a new home to buy. You will get a super quality home in time and you will get to know the professionalism in this field as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home Buying

  • Krystal Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 29, 2022
  • Mansfield, TX

We had a smooth buying experience. The staff was helpful, readily available, listened to us, answered our questions, and made us feel comfort.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good Experience

  • Yi L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 29, 2022
  • KATY, TX

Overall, the experience was pleasant. Everyone was professional and always helpful. However, the deign center could have helped us with suggestions and advice on the house, because we conducted the meeting over video. The woman who was in charge of the design portion wasn’t much help honestly. Things like fans, lighting, and kitchen lights, and other upgrades were not mentioned. Second of all, we were never told about the backyard grass is an upgrade. That was quite inconvenient and so we had to call another company to get the grass installed. Lastly, we’re still waiting for the gutter to be ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Daniel G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2022
  • Fort Pierce, FL

Home was made and came out besutiful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience I had with KHOV

  • Nicholas N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Lorton, VA

Nicholas, I feel very elated about the process from the initial signing to the final move in was very great. The quality of materials used is also commensurate with the value of their houses / homes. The builders team were always on top of things, they did exactly what they promised and also responds to issues even after move in, in a timely manner. I would encourage home buyers to know that KHOVANIAN homes have great sales persons and project managers who are willing to do anything within their capacity to help you get all need in your future home. I really had a great experience with KHOV.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Tennille and Tony

  • Tony F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Alexandria, VA

Joe and James are great individuals. They're truly professionals and both made our experience great. Joe was amazing and was there every step of the way. James was extremely helpful once house was frame until now he still ask if we have any issues or concerns. This was an amazing experience!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Dream come true

  • Natalya W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

KHov speaks quality and commitment to excellent service, from the first step into the exquisitely decorated model home to going above and beyond our expectations every step of the way. The most valuable asset of KHov are its devoted employees who made our home building experience truly dream-come-true. Being nothing short of outstanding in every aspect of her job, Ms. Susan Wollf has welcomed us to the KHov family and always made us feel valued and respected. Her candor, attentiveness, knowledgeability, attention to detail and not only being true to every statement and delivering on every ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding team!

  • Scott T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Cave Creek, AZ

My purchase of kHov home was easy and enjoyable! Neesha guided me through every step and encouraged me throughout. She and Claire provided invaluable advise and guidance. The construction team of Kevin, Joe and Austin bent over backwards to deliver a fabulous product. Overall, I can’t think of anything throughout this entire process that wasn’t first class!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fantastic!

  • Michael S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Wall Township, NJ

The entire team at KHOV is professional and attentive to detail. Our sales representative Bill Bergin walked us through the process and was always a step ahead to notify us as the process moved forward. Our foreman Jimmy was awesome and Phil, our warrantee supervisor is amazing as well. Hats off to the entire team!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy

  • Marie R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Lewes, DE

Much better than quality workmanship than I expected . Vicky was very helpful throughout the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Charlie was very helpful going over home details

  • Michael M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • PASADENA, TX

Charlie was very helpful going over home details. I would definitely purchase with K Hovnanian again!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home buyer

  • Neil B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 26, 2022
  • LITCHFIELD PARK, AZ

Superintendents were always on top of their game. Ben is a credit to your organization very attentive and helpful and made the home building experience bearable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Mr Redman

  • Dereck M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2022
  • CROSBY, TX

Great place to buy a home the staff was great and the construction manager was outstanding. I am recommending this place to all my friends and family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Matthew Glakas

  • Maryam K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2022
  • Fairfax, VA

If it wasn’t for Matthew, his hard work and attention on this project, I would have canceled after waiting OVER A YEAR to get my house. Everything moved faster once he arrived and I wish he was in charge of our building from the beginning. He is always available and doing his best to satisfy everyone. KHov should have more like him.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Title says optional but it won’t let me submit without saying something

  • James S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Phoenix, AZ

Everyone one was great and did everything needed to get me into my new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Luis O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Hedgesville, WV

Excellent service Great experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K Hovananian homes professionalism at its best

  • Joseph A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • PASADENA, TX

K Hovananian homes are in a class way better than other builders. Professional customer service throughout the whole process of the build. K Hovananian homes are manufactured with tons of superb craftsmanship. After the closing date customer service is what matters the most to a home buyer. I would definitely recommend K Hovananian homes to any serious buyer.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderfully customer services with the Sales office representatives especially Dian Summit.

  • Wahabullah K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 13, 2022
  • Rancho Cordova, CA

Personally I like the architecture of these homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Caring really shows during tuff times.

  • Clark S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 13, 2022
  • Baytown, TX

If it wasn't for Siobhan and her striving efforts to go above and beyond the call of duty. She completed one of the most difficult task I have ever seen done by a person who CARE about the AMERICAN PEOPLE & strive for the greater good in our AMERICAN direction for FAMILIES. Colton also provided a part in finishing our house. Thank you K. Hovnanian® Homes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Exceptional quality and timeliness

  • Kantik S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

Todd was very helpful in walking us through upgrades and very patient with our queries. After we signed P&S , we met Chad who managed the built for us. He provided an update every week with pics and target for next week. Found him to be very informative and open in his communications, be it for delays or on track wins. Overall he completed our house 1 month before planned completion date. Around closing and after, we met Mike who is also a great guy with a keen eye for detail. Excellent experience overall and i would highly recommend them.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

experience was exceptional!!!

  • Kenneth C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • PASADENA, TX

Our experience from start to finish was great! Our builder tended to our request and responded in a timely manner. Jeremy was and still is a pleasure to work with. All of the different crafts handled their portion of the build with professionalism and excellent craftmanship.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

GREAT PROCESS

  • Anitra T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

I know that this review is to go over the home buying process however I just wanted to note the responsiveness of the entire team. Last week my asthma started flaring up to what I assumed were just seasonal allergies, Wednesday and Thursday being the worst of it. On Friday I happened to go into the basement bathroom and looked up to see mold on the ceiling, the cause of my asthma flare up. I call KHovnanian warranty to explain the situation and received a call not 20 minutes later from Derek that the community manager would be coming by to take a look. Nick arrived maybe 15 minutes later, ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I was looking for house for more than 1 year I couldn’t find

  • Mirwais M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

I was looking for house for more than 1 year I couldn’t find the right house that I was looking for, finally I found K Hovnanian homes. K H had a very nice and professional customer service they answer my all questions and I decided to buy new townhouse with K H. overall I am so happy and I had a great experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I will recommend to my friends to buy a house from khov without

  • Ranjan A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

I will recommend to my friends to buy a house from khov without 2nd thought. Everything is good Trust, responsive and good house construction with good materials. Personal i like khov building construction.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Nate construction leaf

  • Chet B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Culpeper, VA

He was superb and promptly addressed our concerns.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 3114 reviews about K. Hovnanian® Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.