Skip main navigation

John Wieland Homes Reviews in Charlotte, NC

What Charlotte Homeowners Have to Say About John Wieland Homes.

Read all 36 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with John Wieland Homes in the Charlotte area. Charlotte homeowners have rated John Wieland Homes an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of John Wieland Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

John Wieland Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Charlotte Area

36 Reviews in Charlotte Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

Great experience

  • Darya J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2021
  • Pineville, NC

Our site manager was awesome, we could not have been happier with communication, updates in building process and overall quality of the finished home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

John Wieland Homes - We had an excellent purchase experience.

  • Cong W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Charlotte, NC

We had an excellent purchase experience. Both the sales lady and construction manager were quite responsive.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Patrick Smith ROCKS!!!

  • Noorjahan H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2021
  • Charlotte, NC

Our experience purchasing a home with Pulte/John Wieland was nothing short of 5 stars. The attentiveness from Jill Gadd in the Sales and Design process to Patrick Smith during the build and closing phase has been absolutely outstanding. They are absolutely wonderful!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

John Wieland Homes - Excellent service, weekly updates combined with a beautiful home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Belmont, NC

Excellent service, weekly updates combined with a beautiful home made for a perfect experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everything great!!

  • Mr. S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • Charlotte, NC

Everything was wonderful, the seller person was wonderful, very helpful and professional. The contractor was phenomenal, very professional as well. I highly recommend Joh Wieland Homes, they are great!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great service

  • Allen U.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 22, 2020
  • Charlotte, NC

Great communication throughout the process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First-Time Home-Buying Success

  • Edward B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Charlotte, NC

We purchased an inventory home, so we didn’t get to experience the entire process. However, our experience with the team has been great. They’re not just selling a product, they’re selling a home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy homeowner

  • Steve K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 18, 2020
  • Charlotte, NC

As a retired Realtor of 24 years, I look for quality in the homes I buy. John Wieland builds an exceptional product and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Exceeded my very high expectations

  • Michael S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Belmont, NC

I am familiar with construction and the many issues that can complicate the process. That said, the number of issues that arose through the process were minimal. All were addressed in a very reasonable timeframe and to my complete satisfaction. I couldn't have imagined a better overall experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

John Wieland Homes - Had great experience in working with them and very prompt & professional

  • Ravinder K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2021
  • Charlotte, NC

Had great experience in working with them and very prompt & professional in communication during the construction phase

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

John Wieland Homes - Patrick is such a pleasure to work with!

  • Doris C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • Charlotte, NC

Patrick is such a pleasure to work with!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

John Wieland Homes - Beautiful Townhouse and a great experience.

  • Kurt K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 16, 2021
  • Charlotte, NC

Beautiful Townhouse and a great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

John Wieland Homes - Sales and construction team were awesome!

  • Lee Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Charlotte, NC

Sales and construction team were awesome!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Buying and building experience were fantastic

  • Eric G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2020
  • Charlotte, NC

Our builder was incredible. Responsive, skilled, and completely in touch with us the entire way through.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Our dream home

  • Paola M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2020
  • Pineville, NC

Things were smooth since moment one and we were able to build our dream home with the support of a professional, patient and kind team .

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great First-Time Building Experience!

  • Scott C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Belmont, NC

Selecting the neighborhood was easy, all that followed was orchestrated like a well-oiled machine! Our Sales Coordinator was amazing! She clearly explained the process and kept us updated with any changes as the build progressed. We encountered very few setbacks and remained very close to the initial timeline.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

John Wieland Homes - Overall pretty good experience including after sale’s warranty

  • Bing L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • Charlotte, NC

Overall pretty good experience including after sale’s warranty program.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Poor Workmanship

  • Shashwat S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Pineville, NC

Roof Leaked within the first week of ownership and bunch of places where there is no finesse. Altogether, JW needs to up their game in workmanship.

John Wieland Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your new home. If there is anything we can assist or help move along please email socialcare@pultegroup.com with some additional information as well as your contact information and our team would be happy to help. ...

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

93 Giacomo

  • Benjamin P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 10, 2020
  • Waxhaw, NC

Steve and Justin provided excellent service. I gave 4 stars in the trustworthiness category, because of a hick-up with the boundary lines. This issue was worked out, but the communication for the corporate office could have been better. Although the easement which was not originally disclosed and the additional easements needed before closing were recorded. We never received the signed and sealed plat map we requested and were told would be recorded. This hick-up was not on Justin or Steve.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

John Wieland Homes - PRO: The homes are beautiful, luxurious, and well designed.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • Pineville, NC

PRO: The homes are beautiful, luxurious, and well designed. CON: They are built quickly, so there may be minor workmanship issues.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

John Wieland Homes - Overall Ok.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Belmont, NC

Overall Ok. Design center was awful and created most of our issues.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Our project lead

  • Christopher J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 30, 2021
  • Charlotte, NC

Patrick was an asset and still offers us great advice, great service and really good resources to use in getting our home to perfection

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

New Build McCullough Pineville

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2019
  • Pineville, NC

Love the area, very convenient and the community is friendly, laid out open spaced and lots of room for roaming around. My house was bought as a new build so I did not design the interior but the Pulte designers did a fantastic job with the fittings, it is everything that I was looking for. The final workmanship lacked some attention to detail and it could of being finished off a bit better with a watchful eye, I don't believe a customer care inspection was done before closing because it was a rush job and it is now evident. The house itself is wonderful, awesome layout and mostly top class ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Nice features but could use better contractors

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Pineville, NC

We very much love our home and the features we were able to select but there were some questionable issues at the pre-dry wall inspection that were blown off by our construction manager. Gaps in framing where air could get through and large holes in the wood paneling they refused to address. There were also many issues with overall craftsmanship of finished items and they were only half fixed by the time we moved in. Examples of issues are mismatch cabinet paint, paint touch ups never done/done poorly, holes in the wall that were only halfway fixed so you can still see the indentions, cabinet ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

John Wieland Homes - Very good home builder.

  • Elizabeth K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Charlotte, NC

Very good home builder. Pay attention to details.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4