Skip main navigation

Highland Homes Reviews in Houston, TX

What Houston Homeowners Have to Say About Highland Homes.

Read all 357 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Highland Homes in the Houston area. Houston homeowners have rated Highland Homes an average 4.2 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Highland Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Highland Homes

has 4.2 out of 5 stars in Houston Area

357 Reviews in Houston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.2

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4.2

Customer Reviews

Highland Homes - From start to finish the Highland Homes team did a great job.

  • Stuart C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Richmond, TX

From start to finish the Highland Homes team did a great job. Communication and responsiveness were always clear and honest. There were a couple of supply chain delays, but these were always clarified, and we were never kept waiting for a response.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Customer Service

  • Edward B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 22, 2022
  • Willis, TX

I am extremely impressed and satisfied with the level of customer service we received from Judie (office) and Michael (builder rep). Their follow through is impeccable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Highland Homes was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process.

  • Steven W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2022
  • Humble, TX

Highland Homes was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process. They are without a doubt seasoned and skilled builders, focused on honesty, integrity, fantastic communication, and excellent attention to detail. We have been so impressed with their quality and work that we would highly recommend Highland Homes with enthusiasm and without reservation.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - We had a great experience with Highland, they are incredibly

  • James M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2022
  • Cypress, TX

We had a great experience with Highland, they are incredibly responsive with any need and made the home buying process easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The upgrades in the home and workmanship.

  • Robert J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2022
  • Katy, TX

Our experience was great through the entire process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - My new Highland home in Veranda is beautiful.

  • Wendy G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 15, 2022
  • Richmond, TX

My new Highland home in Veranda is beautiful. The design is modern and functional, and the use of space is perfect. The Highland Homes team provided exceptional service and made the home buying process very smooth and pleasant. They were meticulous about ensuring my house was in pristine condition before closing, and I love living in it.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - We are in love with our Highland Home!

  • Jenna C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • Katy, TX

We are in love with our Highland Home! It’s well built, checked off all of our requirements in a home, and our construction manager is absolutely wonderful! It takes a special kind of person to tolerate two rambunctious toddlers on a walk through! Can’t thank James, Jason, Jon and the rest of the highland team enough!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Jim and Mark really good person and consider your home as theirs

  • Quratulain K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Richmond, TX

Jim and Mark really good person and consider your home as theirs and I would give 5 star to Highland homes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very Loyal and helpful Construction Manager

  • Srinivas V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Katy, TX

Everything was very smooth from initial process to final move-in as Highland homes processed however, i missed some options since this is my first home. I really like the Quality and i feel worth the money. when it comes to Builder's team specially my construction Manager was awesome, i don't know if any constructor manager will respond after closing but my construction manager is still helping me wherever i need his help. very patience and helpful. Finally very loyal and trust worthy builder to buy a house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My Sales Person Lyndsay & Project Manager Jonathan

  • Damon D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2022
  • Conroe, TX

Our overall experience was GREAT !! The house felt like home the first night we slept in it. Our Project Manager Jonathan was on top of everything. Our Sales Manager Lyndsay made some great recommendation starting with the lot we picked.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderfully responsive

  • Randy B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Willis, TX

Mike S, our builder, was genuine and approachable. It made no difference as to the degree of the issue, small or large. When I had an issue, he was quick to contact me for the relevant details and diligent to follow up until the issue was resolved. Frankly, I had never experienced such attention to resolving issues. Highland Homes has earned an A+!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Excellent customer service and value for money

  • Farhan Ahmed Aliyar M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Richmond, TX

Excellent customer service and value for money

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Great team.

  • Do T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Katy, TX

Great team. I am so happy with Cece, Andrew, Fran and Jack. They are the best!!!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Never had an issue with communication.

  • Eric H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2021
  • Missouri City, TX

This was our 4th home to build, and it was the best experience. I grew up a custom home builder’s son and I was impressed with the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Reone S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Humble, TX

Great experience working with them

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great office personnel

  • Carey L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Rosharon, TX

Kelly was awesome and extremely helpful throughout the whole process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Seriousness

  • Rafael Carlos Garcia d.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Conroe, TX

The builder was wonderful, straightforward and reliable

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - I am a retired builder.

  • Terry L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Willis, TX

I am a retired builder..... who chose Highland Homes because of the quality of their quality building plans & materials and the highest level of their daily construction management. Highlands Sales group kept me up to date weekly on the building progress which was important to me. The energy efficiency as well the quietness inside of my home..... is amazing..... matching everything Highland Homes specifies for their customers. I would recommend Highland Homes to anyone.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality

  • Willie D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Rosharon, TX

I would like for everyone to know that as a first time purchasing a Highland Home has been the best decision I have ever made in a home purchase. I’ve owned several homes in my life, but I’ve never had the quality and service that Highland homes given me. I thank God I chose Highland and I will recommend Highland too all of my friends and family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Kenneth the construction manager is very helpful.

  • Ray C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Richmond, TX

Kenneth the construction manager is very helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality of the home and customer service is unmatched!

  • Candice M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 09, 2021
  • La Marque, TX

Highland is a fantastic builder all the way around. They build quality homes and their customer service from start to finish is amazing. They include so many awesome features from the start, you can truly just move in and start enjoying your home. I love my Highland Home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - You have a very Good, Kind, Helpful and Professional staff.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • Montgomery, TX

You have a very Good, Kind, Helpful and Professional staff. Linda, Pamela and Anthony the builder were great. They were always available to help and answer questions. Also Very efficient in al the process from the begining to the Closing.My family and I are very happy with our new Highland Home. We made a very Good decision buying with this Company.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Perfect home

  • Kevin W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • Brookshire, TX

Beautiful well built home. Very energy efficient as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The whole process from making our offer to inspecting our house was easier than we thought.

  • James P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2021
  • Katy, TX

We truly love our horne and appreciate everyone at Highland Homes who worked with us every step of the way; from the mortgage loan team to our construction foreman, Keith T, who went above and beyond to make sure our house was up to standard and worked with us constantly to ensure we were happy with all the minor updates and repairs that our house needed. We would definitely recommend Highland Homes for anyone looking to purchase a house to grow your family in.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

It’s not just about selling houses it is about finding forever homes!!!

  • Shelley M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2021
  • Magnolia, TX

Tony was outstanding!!! He was available to answer any and all questions and worked with me throughout the process. Through challenges and emotions Tony remained present in the process of our purchase of our forever home!!! His kindness and care and ability to help through difficult times will be something we never forget!!! We love our home!!!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5