Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews in Austin, TX

What Austin Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Read all 275 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Del Webb in the Austin area. Austin homeowners have rated Del Webb an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Del Webb

has 3.5 out of 5 stars in Austin Area

275 Reviews in Austin Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.5

Quality 3.2

Trustworthiness 3.6

Value 3.5

Responsiveness 3.4

Customer Reviews

Good enough

  • Neil C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Quality is only as good as you let Pulte get away with. You must stay on top on construction and fix issues as they occur. Responsive to complaints but almost 2 months in the house still getting repairs done. Quality should be built into house not repaired after.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The lawn that wasn’t

  • Alfred H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

The installation of my lawn was a failure . The dead patches are obvious even after I had a professional service work to save it . I realise Del Webb ( Pulte ) does not guarantee the installation; however , they also did not insist the work was done properly . House construction was fine , the lawn was not .

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Constant delays

  • Gerhard H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

While we understand supply chain issues, the lack of communication about said issues causing a three plus month delay in closing was difficult to deal with. Losing a project manager during the build added to our frustration. The quality is acceptable and most problems are addressed in a timely manner but I would not have expected quite so many issues in a new build. The staff has been very pleasant and conciliatory but clearly over booked as additional construction moves forward.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lack of communication and poor finish work.

  • Frederick L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Minimum communication from the time we put down our deposit until the time we moved in. The finish work on the home was terrible. A door was installed backwards, paint specs all over, caulking incomplete on this floors. Most of the topsoil in our front yard was washed away and not replaced and then they installed the grass. The lawn is lumpy and I'm afraid someone's going to twist their ankle on it. We had to give up a small portion of our yard because they improperly graded it. Then they built a retaining wall which cuts off part of our yard. Also we had brochure showing our brick color and ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - I would not choose Pulte again because they say things about

  • Patricia S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 02, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

I would not choose Pulte again because they say things about your prospective lot that are not in accordance with the HOA. They told me I could plant a hedge or line of trees in my back yard to mitigate the traffic noise on Sun City Blvd. This is not true. I must get a special variance which at this time is up in the air. They also failed to tell me that they were going to build up the lot almost 6 feet when preparing the foundation which raised the line of site ABOVE what would have ordinarily been a privacy wall. Now, anyone driving or walking down Sun City Blvd can see into my home ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - The development is well planned with lots of landscaping, walking

  • Joseph D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

The development is well planned with lots of landscaping, walking paths, nature trails and friendly people and the weather is great!

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Hoenig review

  • Gregory H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Disappointed in the fit and finish

Del Webb responded:
We're sincerely sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the fit and finish of your new home. If you'd like to discuss this with us, please reach out to socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah delwebb

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Expectations

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

The sales people drummed into our heads that Pulte is not a custom builder. All homes are built to a standard. Silly me, I expected the models to reflect that standard. When we got into the home, we found several "standard" items that did not match the model. I have had to make modifications to the home to make it useable, With respect to the wiring in the home for TV, phone and internet, I expected the wiring contractor to understand how the cable companies would install their equipment. Once again, my expectation was not met and I am now going through added expense to make these ...

Del Webb responded:
We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations as it is our goal to deliver a great home and home buying experience. If you'd like to speak with us about this, please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah delwebb

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Incomplete construction

  • William K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Floors are dirty, fireplace not completed, no screens on windows, shutters installed late and painted later, Gutters not installed properly, hole in garage wall concrete. Living in home for month with problems

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Warranty Claim

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

My latest interaction with Pulte was very good. It was a warranty claim. The problem was addressed in about 48 hours. Considerring everything that is going on that is not bad.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - I think the final product is good quality.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

I think the final product is good quality. The communication is very lacking in the building of this community.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - I moved from out-of-town and felt that the builder's team kept

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

I moved from out-of-town and felt that the builder's team kept me very informed of the progress during the building process. I hired a 3rd party pre-drywall inspector who found several construction items needing correction, and the building team was great about making the corrections. However, I do have some walls and windows that are not aligned and wish I had spent the extra money on a better quality paint, especially on the woodwork. The process took several months longer than expected, but that is not the builder's fault. The follow-up team has consistently responded in a timely ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - While this is indeed a new house, there is a distinct difference

  • Christopher H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

While this is indeed a new house, there is a distinct difference between new construction and a production built house. Options and choices are not what the average person would expect from new construction.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Disappointed

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

The design and quality of cabinets is disappointing. It’s a basic cookie cutter house at a premium price.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

still working on follow thru

  • W. H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 30, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Be sure any uncompleted issues are well documented and calendared. Work in days/expectations regarding health .covid requirements. It's been 45 days and we are still waiting to hear from the tile company to set an appt.

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear our communication hasn't been satisfactory. We would like to help and would appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information so our team can be in touch. Thank you. ^Abby delwebb

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Good service, subpar workmanship

  • Michael L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 18, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Painters tracked paint in garage and front walk plus numerous spots on tile inside, Bricks unevenly laid in places and a few broken bricks used. Back porch concrete has unsightly gouges. Our grass was brown and full of weeds, while nearby neighbors all had good quality green grass. Cabinet installers put in water stained trim under counters in 3 rooms.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Buy it for the community

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

The construction process and end product is sloppy. Messy chaulking, splattered paint, chipped/stained concrete, crooked knobs/tile, nicked counters/doors/trim, sod not rolled and left with large gaps, electric outlets not at same level/crooked, light switches poorly placed. Solid construction but all the nice detailed work is missing. Great community though.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Come for Community--not the house...

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

What sold us on Sun City, Texas, was the community--the people, the amenity centers and the environment. The hope was that, for the price, the house would match the quality of the community. The house is nice, but not up to what one would expect for the price paid. 2x4 studs throughout. Wide spacing in the interior walls, which, at 10' of height creates a lot of flexing. Finishes, particularly painting, was poor and required repeated follow-up to make it right. No flexibility for any design changes other than with electrical features. The final product is comfortable, just not to the ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

What to consider before buying

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

We found the design and structure to be well executed, but the finish work leaves much to be desired. Even after upgrades, the remaining amenities are all builder grade that need to be upgraded after you move in. The warranty issues we did have, were responded to within a timely manner. But, the vendors used do not do a good job initially, and all seem to have a "fixer" that comes and corrects sloppy work after a warranty complaint is filed.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - Pulte has many built-in restrictions in their process and even

  • David M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Pulte has many built-in restrictions in their process and even contract. Literally all of your choices must be made in a single 2-hour session with the designer and once you sign off that day, you cannot add or modify any choices. It would not cost Pulte anything to simply allow a week for modifications. Also, in the contract itself it states you are not allowed to delay closing due to your punch list. This almost sounds illegal, but it is in the contract you sign. So make sure your read of the print, fine or otherwise.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Not a custom builder

  • James N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 23, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Lack of pride in workmanship in interior finishing. Strong QA not done as work is completed and waits for buyer to point out problems as closing closes in. Need QA, QA and QA as each element is finished and have the contractor redo until it is done correctly. Soon the contractor will get the idea it needs to be done right the first time.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - Finish work was contractor grade.

  • Gregory F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Finish work was contractor grade. Don't expect highest quality

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - JL and Eddie were extremely helpful.

  • Joe V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

JL and Eddie were extremely helpful.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Warranty

  • Karl F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 22, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Missing shelf rails for sliding shelves in a kitchen cabinet. Still waiting after one month for installation of 2 parts in a kitchen cabinet. All we are told is that this issue is on a list. Not a good experience.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Frustrating experience

  • Kevin S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 17, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Communication was poor throughout construction process until very end. Updates inconsistent and issues were not handled timely when brought to Pulte’s attention resulting in continuous repairs for few months post close. Certain trades were careless and lacked detail without accountability. Lot and surrounding area trash was extraordinary with no regard for owner’s expressed concern. Good effort was made by Pulte and some vendors post-closing to correct outstanding issues (but not painter which did a less than mediocre job) but most should have been addressed during construction which would ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3