Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews in Austin, TX

What Austin Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Read all 275 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Del Webb in the Austin area. Austin homeowners have rated Del Webb an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Del Webb

has 3.5 out of 5 stars in Austin Area

275 Reviews in Austin Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.5

Quality 3.2

Trustworthiness 3.6

Value 3.5

Responsiveness 3.4

Customer Reviews

Since Covid, everything has changed

  • William K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Supply chain issues and lack of qualitied craftsmen, significantly impacted the Pulte quality home that was advertised. But overall, if a home buyer is proactive and ungauged, the home is sound.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Most days very helpful.

  • Hector G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 25, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Stay on top of you builder. They are under a lot of pressure taking care of so many homes. If you stay on top of them you can get better attention to your needs. Over all good builder.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - I would like to see more attention to details on construction

  • Steven O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

I would like to see more attention to details on construction such as paint slopped on floor and doors and door handles. Also exterior painting was sloppy as well. The lawns are very lumpy and uneven. Other than that I’m very happy living here.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Over all management could be improved;

  • David T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 08, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Monitor the construction from scratch. Check finish of work done. The Loft installation of HVAC was poor - the unit is fine but its installation is not up to standard and appears unfinished, also the site was listed as a store room but the installation blocks any entry to the possible storage area - management/planning ???

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

COVID-19 Impacts Builder Ability.

  • Timothy S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Pre-sales to Settlement were excellent. Unfortunately COVID-19 hit right as we closed, so the post settlement interactions and follow up could not happen as they normally would. So I am waiting to see how well it goes once Covid-19 affect is over.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Overall Build Process Good - Follow-up is lacking

  • Judith G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 12, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

We were pleased with the overall build process of our new home. The sales person was excellent and the Project Manager assigned was extremely helpful and diligent in addressing our concerns. The follow-up after our closing definitely needs improvement. The customer service representative assigned to us was OK the first couple of weeks in responding to our requests, however, responding and then following thru is poor. We should not have to continue to email and call (due to not answering or not following thru) to get our issues resolved. This area definitely needs improvement.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

The painting in our house is woeful.

  • Sam C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 04, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Make sure that all items that you have noted in the walk-throughs are taken care of. Especially the painting. Only about 60% of the painting touch-up were fixed.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - The volume of homes constructed makes quality and attention to

  • Paul G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

The volume of homes constructed makes quality and attention to detail suffer. Seems particularly problematic with the subs.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Buying

  • Blake P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

I am not happy with how our whole build went. We were sold a lot that had to wait 4-1:2 months to get approval to build. We ended up completing months after people that signed contracts months after us. Was not contacted and informed as we had to call or got no updates.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Great Development but So So Home Quality

  • David S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

We love Sun City, but the home quality is only so so. Also, virtually everyone we have worked with is professional and courteous. However, the subs Pulte uses are slow to respond to correct deficiencies.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - Communication with project manager was poor.

  • Michael D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 12, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Communication with project manager was poor. Promises were not met, pm was surly and I had to escalate issues to get issues resolved for closing, which had to be delayed.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

The cost of upgrades relative to the base price. Such as rain gutters.

  • Michael A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Absolutely no communication from sales when the sale closed. Construction side did well considering the supply issues faced. Response was immediate from warranty. The follow through of vendors remains so-so.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Inconsistent

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Poor fit and finish on most walls, trims and doors. Huge gap's throughout filled with caulk or sealer. Sub's are under skilled and rarely supervised. Most damage caused from rough handling of supplies. Plus side is that supervisor does his best to satisfy and fix items.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - Felt like a lot of pressure.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Felt like a lot of pressure.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

213 Cypress Springs Way

  • William A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 17, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Overall, we’re happy with our new home. It was a struggle getting the builder to complete construction on time due to unresponsive subcontractors and ineffective management. Promises were made and not kept. Availability of our supervisor seemed to be an issue. There is a serious issue that I need help with and am getting the brush off from the builder. The city of Georgetown placed their concrete light pole 6” from the edge of our driveway prior to construction of our home. This presents a very real hazard especially since the pole is on the right (blind) side of our vehicle as we back out ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Pulse houses look great

  • Richard B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Just don’t look too closely. I think some of Pulte’s contractors cut corners where you don’t notice until you live in the house for a while.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Mostly satisfied

  • Richard H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

The house is, in general, well built. We signed our contract in May of 2021 and were given a timeline for completion of mid Dec 21- mid Feb 22. The house was not completed until late June 22 (13 months after signing and placing a down payment. The 2 glaring issues are: 1) no radiant barrier installed and 2) the premium dishwasher we paid for is not yet installed. The excuse on the radiant barrier was "supply chain issues". This was not true as radiant barrier was available at the time. It was just not available from Pulte's usual supplier for about a 2 week period. So we are now stuck with a ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Good value for a tract home

  • Mary A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Overall, the experience was pretty good. The building process adhered to the timeline and, overall, construction was good. The interior finishing is not fine-tuned and definitely could have displayed better craftsmanship. I will be submitting several items for warranty review. Also, simple additional options like framed mirrors in secondary bathrooms, additional towel racks in the master bathroom, and more shelving throughout should be added. It makes no sense that Pulte does not offer these options. Pulte should consider that some senior-aged people have the desire and financial ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Disappointed in workmanship in some areas. Looked like a rushed job. Kitchen quartz very nice. MBath very well done.

  • Janice W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

My new home doesn't look like the models. My electricity went off early morning on lst full day in the house. Who do I call? Couldn't find GFI to dry my hair. Couldn't start the dishwasher. The garage floor is filthy. The bottom kitchen doors look like they are fabricated. Part of it is peeling off. I would like doors to be like the larger doors. Hole in my driveway. Need work on entry patio - needs concrete work. Numerous paint and stain on hardwood floors. Garage needs work. Need more grass to fill in the bald spots by the fence in backyard. Window screens need paint removed. ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - Lots of issues, poor workmanship and finish.

  • Kenneth M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Lots of issues, poor workmanship and finish. Reported several of the minor items and it's been several weeks with no one out to repair them. The A/C is undersized and can't keep up with tx summer heat and pulte won't do anything about it.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Insure that your home is complete before closing!

  • Kendell S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

After closing date was scheduled there were several days of bad weather. Much of the final completion details were delayed but my builder insured me that he would see that all would be completed shortly after closing. However, I have had many task yet to be completed and am having to go through warranty to get it done. Now the Covid-19 virus has delayed completion further.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Poor quality

  • Tammy P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

The quality of craftsmanship was poor. Very frustrating to have to continue to get things fixed that were just lack of detail. Pressure to complete homes creates poor quality work. I know construction isn't perfect but I feel the quality is below par

Total Score 4


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - Builders team was very good.

  • Eddie D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Builders team was very good. I realize that a lot of issues we faced were do to supply issues that were out of builders control. That is why I could only give a 3 star rating for home buying experience.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Materials less than average

  • Larry M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Materials used in build out are cheap, thin sheet rock, watered down flat paint, flooring less than average easily scratches with the slightest movement of furnishings, requires soft pads on bottom of every furnishing, heels on shoes easily scratch, small dog nails scratch, in other words, not conducive to living unless you plan to sit and not wear shoes or move, grout not sealed and not an option, thus spec home used white grout which easily gets dirty. Overall the quality of the materials used to build Pulte homes is less than average.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Lot prices are ridiculous

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 16, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Lot prices are ridiculous and makes it a poor investment.

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 5