Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews in Phoenix Mesa, AZ

What Phoenix Mesa Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Read all 457 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Del Webb in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners have rated Del Webb an average 3.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Del Webb

has 3.7 out of 5 stars in Phoenix-Mesa Area

457 Reviews in Phoenix-Mesa Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.7

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.6

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.3

Customer Reviews

Blaze Was Wonderful!

  • Richard O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 08, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Blaze made the experience fun. He treated us with respect and kindness and walked us through getting the house ready for us. Blaze was very attentive, punctual has knowledge of the whole construction process. I would recommend Blaze to other buyers!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Enjoying my energy efficient home.

  • Pamela W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2022
  • FLORENCE, AZ

This was my first experience with the process involved in building a house. I am pleased with the results. Everyone I dealt with from the sales person to the title company were knowledgeable and pleasant. The on site field manager, Nick, made sure I understood all the advantages of this house and was quick to address the few issues found during the walk through. I am very satisfied with the workmanship and how energy efficient this house is. I intend to enjoy my new home for many years.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful colors inside and out

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

The complete process was great. Everyone was professional and answered all of our questions. We trusted the process and the people we worked with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Home

  • Patrick S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

The on the ground people were wonderful and could not have been nicer. They were responsive and genuinely concerned for both us and our new home. I can't say enough nice things about Ken our sales advisor or David our construction manager.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love our new home and floor plan.

  • Timothy M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Love our new home, floor plan is awesome community is amazing and Project managers for our build were excellent

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We love our new Home & Community!

  • Karla B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2022
  • FLORENCE, AZ

We loved every aspect of our home buying experience! Lynn our Sales agent, Dana, Wes and Austin our Superintendents were so amazing! They kept in touch with us along the way and we’re responsive to our many questions as well. Given the challenges to industry is experiencing, they went above and beyond to insure they delivered a quality home! We’ve been here 6-weeks and so far everything is still great. The best thing about Pulte Homes in Merrill Ranch is the multitude of options for customizing your home to suit your needs! My Chefs kitchen is wonderful! I’m super excited for the holidays and ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New home

  • Joseph O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Great experience throughout the buying and building process. We are delighted with our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The team

  • Dennis K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 05, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

From start to finish, Jerry of the sales team was always there for us, his expertise in the business is exceeded by his client focus. Zakry of the build team was another reason we were very satisfied with the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great, As Usual

  • Mary G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

This is my third house with Del Webb Sun City, each in a different state. The last two were purchased sight-unseen over the internet and I am never disappointed.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Rich is a great PM. Very professional and knows his business

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Very easy - great experience with interior design too - Jenny was fantastic.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - Honestly, it's too early for me to assess the quality because

  • Rick D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Honestly, it's too early for me to assess the quality because we haven't moved in yet. Ask me again in a year . . . The home finished on time, but about three weeks before the scheduled completion date I was told that I couldn't get a firm date for completion. That response was on a Tuesday, on Friday of the same week we received a call saying our walkthrough was set for one week later. When dealing with out-of-state buyers (as we were), that was problematic. The closing coordinator managed to rearrange the walkthrough and closing, but the inability to plan and buy plane tickets in advance ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Job well done!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2022
  • FLORENCE, AZ

The attention to detail is top notch! Our home was built with the newest energy efficiency features and technology to ensure a continued year around comfort while being affordable to maintain. The design and available floorplans have been very well thought out and there is something for everyone's taste and lifestyle. Job well done, Del Webb!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Kathy R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

From start to finish, everything went smoothly and as planned. We love the finished home. Dave was the best field manager. He stayed in touch routinely and even visited us after move in.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Dana construction manager.

  • James F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • FLORENCE, AZ

Dana was very responsive and sent many pictures of the progresd

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - knowledgeable and able to explain building process

  • Maria C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • FLORENCE, AZ

knowledgeable and able to explain building process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

AZ here we come

  • Mark W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

We are leaving California today for our new home in Arizona even though we’ve been able to see it a couple times we are so excited and ready to get comfortable and to know the area and Del Web AZ been wonderful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - great experience from start to finish.

  • Greg C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • FLORENCE, AZ

great experience from start to finish. only 1 surprise at the end was their inability to complete our appliance package due to supply chain issues, not their fault.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Sales Person and Project Manager

  • Ronald V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 05, 2022
  • FLORENCE, AZ

Bobbie your sales person was an amazing person to work with us. She definitely makes you guys look good. Joey our Project Manager also was excellent. They both knocked it out of the park.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - I know there were challenges during the building of this house

  • Maureen O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

I know there were challenges during the building of this house but I felt like Del Webb did a great job in-spite of these labor and supply delays. The quality of the house is excellent and my project manager, Louie was so helpful at the walk through. My agent kept me updated with the progress and sent me weekly pictures. Overall very pleased with my Del Webb home and love the community!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Builder!

  • Velmond W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • FLORENCE, AZ

Pulte is a great builder! The quality and workmanship is really apparent. Everyone we worked with from the salesperson to the construction, tile, loan officers and beyond were wonderful. We know we are going to be really happy here for many years to come. Pulte thought of everything in the 55+ Merrill Ranch Community in Sun City. It felt like home for my wife, the first time we visited, but the highly respected name, is why we purchased our fourth new-build here. Thank you, for a wonderful experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality and Value

  • David B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

The quality and value of our new home is superb. We so appreciate the sincerity, friendliness and helpfulness and expertise of everyone we dealt with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - Pulte was good about keeping us informed on the progress and

  • Susan M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 11, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Pulte was good about keeping us informed on the progress and the field manager was great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Walk through

  • Michael C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Anthony the Pulte representative that we did the walk through with has been very helpful and is a excellent representative of Pulte homes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality

  • Gene M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

The quality of the material used in the kitchen, bathrooms, and the main room make the house very pleasant to look at and to use. The condition of the yard at the time of closing was much better than I expected in that it was raked and clean of all building materials.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Reliability during a difficult time for the industry

  • Margaret R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

Trustworthiness and reliability during a difficulty time in the building industry.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5