Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Century Communities has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities 940 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Century Communities

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

940 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Buyer Beware of Workmanship and Materials By Century Communities

  • Fay M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 12, 2020
  • Flowery Branch, GA

The materials used in the building of our house and the workmanship were both substandard. It would be an extremely lengthy review to detail all the issues regarding the inferior materials used and the amateurish workmanship. Some of the highlights or lowlights are the trim lacks sanding/smoothing, paint missing from trim and barely covering drywall, floor tile that has black marks that can't be removed, deck fireplace without a switch to turn it on and off, window blinds that don't work, stair railings and cabinet toe kicks not properly stained as well as stair railing parts not properly ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Terrible experience

  • Evans J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 15, 2020
  • Fresno, CA

If I could do it all over again I’d mostly purchase elsewhere. I will not purchase another century community home in my life.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

....................HORRIBLE

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 10, 2020
  • Colorado Springs, CO

.....................HORRIBLE

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Century Communities - Buying a home with Century has been a terrible experience.

  • Nicole J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2020
  • Herriman, UT

Buying a home with Century has been a terrible experience. Our first mistake was using their preferred lender. He was terrible and failed to give us accurate information. As a first time home buyer you put a lot of trust into your lender to help you through the transaction. The preferred lender was a nightmare. The sales agent for century communities also gave us a bunch of misinformation. He told us were guaranteed a certain dollar amount in builder and lender incentives, which, again didn't happen. He also told us the wrong information for our HOA fee. We were surprised when the bill came ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Completely dissatisfied with Century Communities

  • Jean-Jacques .
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Buford, GA

Workmanship and quality of materials is builder grade apartment garbage that belongs nowhere near a 400k "custom " built home. Once you sign for your closing, you're nearly irrelevant and dealing with 15 different people for each issue that no one team seems responsible for to check in or see to it they ever get closed or adequately handled. It's beyond unprofessional, and disappointing to say the very least. Basically a complete waste of money. Do not use Century Communities

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Wrong house

  • Tony N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 03, 2019
  • Las Vegas, NV

You build the wrong house. Enough said

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

So many issues

  • Amber P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 02, 2019
  • Colorado Springs, CO

So many issues and the only thing that gets done is an email. No one actually fixes anything!

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Unprofessional Business

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 01, 2019
  • Mcdonough, GA

This is starting to be the worst home buying experience ever in my life. From the beginning of trying to switch me as the primary on the loan, to the Air Conditioner in the house being way too loud & sounding like a hurricane. The next two issues deals with the A/C condensation lines releasing large amounts of water, that is destroying the landscaping/soil of the yard. This is due to the incline/grade of the yard. The next issue is; moving into the home and not having the stakes on the right side of the house, to see our boundary line for landscaping.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Unhappy

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2019
  • Leander, TX

Regretful. Wish I never bought into this community.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Everything is falling apart

  • Michael G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 03, 2019
  • Cumming, GA

Neighborhood looks like a dump site. Home looks 10 years old already. Absolutely no response to issues.

Century Communities responded:
Michael,
We appoligize for the conditions. Thank you for sharing. Below is the latest update.
This is still a work in progress. The area was cleaned up (dirt flattened out and wheat straw put down) but the grader still needs to final grade the area. We have to haul dirt to finish but waiting on 2 permits before we can do that. The gravel will be moved when we backfill the next basement. Land department in process of moving pipes.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed!!!

  • Kevin B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 27, 2019
  • Fairburn, GA

I feel for the price of the home the quality does not match its value. I closed with a bad paint job a rusted toilet and now the carpet is tearing around the edges in my family room. I have visited other builder where there were absolutely no Imperfections. I feel that if this home was sol on the north side of atlanta I would of gotten what I paid for. My two son are looking for home but will never recommend a century property. The personnel promise to fix then to get you to close but once every has closed it a difference experience.

Century Communities responded:
Mr. Bolden. We hope to restore some of the lost trust by rectifying the issues you've pointed out. We have a work order for the carpet concerns, and the carpet company -- from what we understand -- was able to reach you today. Regarding the paint and toilet, our team will be speaking with you soon.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Century Communities - Foundation is not good

  • Ngoc N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 27, 2019
  • Missouri City, TX

Foundation is not good

Century Communities responded:
Dear Ngoc: our team is attempting to reach out to you to better understand the comment about the foundation, as our interactions and feedback from you -- up to this point -- have not indicated a concern with the concrete. There are allowable tolerances for concrete movement, and during our visit, we will determine whether it's normal settlement or something that requires additional attention.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Warranty issues are taking forever to fix. I want to just be done .

  • Denise S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 20, 2019
  • Modesto, CA

No one responded to my online issues and request .

Century Communities responded:
Dear Denise -- we understand that James has visited with you and the cabinet drawer fronts and doors are on order and scheduled for 9/5, along with drywall repairs next week.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Century Communities - things keep going wrong at this house

  • Samuel T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2019
  • Missouri City, TX

things keep going wrong at this house

Century Communities responded:
Would like to learn more. Please email our National Customer Relations Liaison, Laura Adame, @ Laura.adame@centurycommunities.com. She would like to hear from you and relay applicable feedback to our local division. Thank you.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Horrible

  • Sheila G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • Atlanta, GA

Do not buy in this community

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.