Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Century Communities has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities 940 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Century Communities

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

940 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Century Communities - The availability and great customer service.

  • Samuel ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 15, 2021
  • North Las Vegas, NV

The availability and great customer service.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My builderBen by far!

  • Lyman ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Ben was amazing to worth with and I will ensure that my future home purchases that I seek him out to ensure he is my builder

Century Communities responded:
Lyman- That is wonderful to hear. We will be sure to let Ben know how he made your buying experience. We're happy you're happy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Most responsive and helpful with questions and/or issues

  • Brent ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2021
  • Parker, CO

Most responsive and helpful with questions and/or issues

Century Communities responded:
Brent-this is great to hear. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Our salesman was extremely accommodating helping us to complete

  • Donna ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

Our salesman was extremely accommodating helping us to complete our purchase from out of state. Ed went out of his way for us.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Donna for sharing how your experience was with your team. Many enjoyable years to come.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing communication through the entire process!

  • Jeron ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2021
  • Dacono, CO

I can't say enough about this builder. We closed on our new home in November of 2020. We are impressed everyday with the quality we find in our home, and he couldn't be happier with the entire process.

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful to hear Jeron. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Overall quality and professionalism of the employees was great

  • Aaron ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2021
  • Colorado Springs, CO

Overall quality and professionalism of the employees was great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing service, we're happy with the new house

  • Daniel ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2021
  • Erie, CO

The home buying process was excellent. Communication was really good. I fealt like I knew what was going on at every stage. We purchased the home from out of state, so having a good team on the ground was helpful. The home turned out great, we are very happy with the quality. They have also been very responsive to small maintenance request we've had since moving in. I'd recommend them to friends or family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Just how professional the builders were. Stan and Jared were awesome to work with! and they still answer my calls and texts, whenever I have questions!

  • Seth ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • Parker, CO

Beautiful homes, great craftsmanship and the folks are Century are very committed to making your home buying experience very positive. My wife and I have nothing but great things to say about Century!

Century Communities responded:
Seth- Wonderful to hear. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We will pass along to the team as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - From exterior to interiors , details, selections of wooded floor,

  • Sagar ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2021
  • Canton, GA

From exterior to interiors , details, selections of wooded floor, fire place, wall paints, counter tops and the Roswell area, everything about this townhome is spot on. None townhomes that I saw before this one has nice L shape kitchen and the island bar that is not only good size but with lots of drawers. I’m glad I made the move and very satisfied with my first ever home.

Century Communities responded:
Sugar- Absolutely wonderful to hear. Thank you for sharing. Enjoy, enjoy and enjoy. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Great customer service and attentiveness

  • Richard ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2021
  • Fresno, CA

Great customer service and attentiveness

Century Communities responded:
Awesome! We're happy you are happy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - It was a quick and easy process.

  • Gaurav ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2021
  • Leander, TX

It was a quick and easy process.

Century Communities responded:
Great to hear! (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - I wish to thank both Jim Layton, Salesman and Paul Schulz , Site

  • Gary ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2021
  • Castle Pines, CO

I wish to thank both Jim Layton, Salesman and Paul Schulz , Site superintendent, for their help and professional manor during the intire construction process. Gary Harbaugh

Century Communities responded:
Gary- we love that your team made the journey as wonderful as it sounds. We will let them know how great of job they did. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

You have great people, from sales to construction support.

  • Gabriel ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Erie, CO

Great people from sales team (Laurie) to construction support (Andrew)!

Century Communities responded:
Gabriel- We will share this with the team. We're happy your happy. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great quality for the price based on what we saw from other builders

  • Stanley ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Leander, TX

Very smooth purchase/build from start to finish in a crazy market

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Stanley for taking the time to share. enjoy your new home. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Century Communities appears to have better quality than other

  • Rick ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Castle Pines, CO

Century Communities appears to have better quality than other builders for the same price point. So, better value.

Century Communities responded:
We're happy you chose Century Rick. enjoy being home. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Joe is awesome and extremely responsive. Wonderful job!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 23, 2020
  • Arvada, CO

It was an overall wonderful experience and I greatly appreciate Joe and his responsiveness. As a single mom, I am truly thankful for how much he assisted me.

Century Communities responded:
We are sooo happy that you're happy. We will let Joe know as well. Happy holidays.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Working with Miles was a great experience

  • Richard ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 16, 2020
  • Elizabeth, CO

Working with Miles was a great experience

Century Communities responded:
We will let Miles know. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Personal experience!

  • Ashley ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 15, 2020
  • Leander, TX

I cannot say enough about the great experience I had with Sean, Crystal and James. They are personable and go the extra mile.

Century Communities responded:
Ashley- THANK YOU for sharing. We will let the team know as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer Service

  • Jimmy ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2020
  • Kerman, CA

Had a great experience with Century Communities. Their representatives answered all of our questions in a timely manner and were always available.

Century Communities responded:
This is so great to hear Jimmy. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Quality workmanship, no issues whatsoever after moving in.

  • Halil ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Snellville, GA

Quality workmanship, no issues whatsoever after moving in.

Century Communities responded:
We are very glad everything was great! Welcome home. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - I had a great experience!

  • Austin ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Magnolia, TX

I had a great experience!

Century Communities responded:
This is wonderful to hear. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Fresno, CA

GREAT HOMEBUYING EXPERIENCE EXCELLANT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Century Communities responded:
Thank you. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Archie was very helpful

  • Julie ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 24, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Fantastic home!! Haven’t had any problems!!

Century Communities responded:
We are so happy that you're so happy. Thank you for sharing Julie. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Willingness to accommodate first-time buyer's lack of knowing what to do.

  • Dennis C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 12, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

In this very crowded market, Century Communities knows the importance of "after purchase" service. They actually go out of their way to serve.

Century Communities responded:
Dennis- we will share with the team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Smooth buying experience.

  • Babu ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2020
  • Leander, TX

Sales team, construction manager and warranty team were very helpful.

Century Communities responded:
Babu- Good to hear. We are happy that you're happy. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.