Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Century Communities has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities 940 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Century Communities

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

940 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Reliable and Trusted Home builder

  • Praveena ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2021
  • Jarrell, TX

From the beginning to end, the process has been very smooth. Timelines and progress are well communicated to us regularly. Craftmanship is very good and all the issues raised, no matter how small, are addressed to our satisfaction.!!!.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

No stress

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2021
  • Erie, CO

Danita T. is #1 sales

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Whenever I needed help, my project builder would respond to my

  • Kevin ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2021
  • Leander, TX

Whenever I needed help, my project builder would respond to my inquiries.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Kevin for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my new home

  • Brandi ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 24, 2021
  • Jarrell, TX

Thank you, Century Communities for being there post home closure. It has been a smooth transition with the extra support Century provides even for the smallest questions. Every person I’ve dealt with both pre and post closure has been knowledgeable, attentive, and professional. Three months in with some crazy weather and I haven’t had any issues with my house. I’m confident in saying I’ve teamed up with the best builders for my family’s home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Professional services

  • Jiaxin ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2021
  • Marina, CA

When you come to their office for housing information, you will have an opportunity to get answers to any questions about your expected new house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

friendly staff

  • Mario ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2021
  • North Las Vegas, NV

that they had more one-story houses and that the entire community is one-story

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - The sales agent are great

  • Gary ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2021
  • North Las Vegas, NV

The sales agent are great

Century Communities responded:
We will let the sales team know. Enjoy your new home, Gary.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - First time home buyer, very satisfied

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2021
  • Fort Lupton, CO

First time home buyer, very satisfied

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - good service, very helpful team and community maintained very

  • Satish ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2021
  • Leander, TX

good service, very helpful team and community maintained very well and construction is good

Century Communities responded:
Awesome! Thank you Satish for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Everyone was very helpful with the entire home building process.

  • Bryan ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2021
  • Erie, CO

Everyone was very helpful with the entire home building process. Answered all questions right away

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Love the townhome and location

  • Kimberly ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 01, 2021
  • Denver, CO

Love the townhome and location

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Thorough and easy to work with

  • Neil ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

The details were very well thought out.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Neil for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Employees Troy Sam and Roger did a wonderful job in assisting me with buying experience

  • Rodney ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • Marina, CA

Knowledgeable professional friendly and available to answer questions.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Working with everyone was great!

  • Steven ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • Parker, CO

Working with everyone was great!!! The construction lead Jason is great to work with and is one of the very best in the industry!!!!! He has gone out of the way to make sure every detail was taken care of no matter how small!!!!!

Century Communities responded:
Steven- we will let the team know how wonderful Jason was to work with. Although this is a business transaction it's really a personal transaction. We are happy you had a great experience. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Smooth as can be!!!!

  • Walter ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • North Las Vegas, NV

The entire process buying and building a home with century communities was incredibly smooth. Barry did everything to make sure we were comfortable and listened to what we were looking for. We bought and did the whole process while we were still living out of state. We received update pictures and could not have been happier.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Great experience!

  • Jaclyn ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

Great experience! Chris and Yvonne have both been very responsive to any issues.

Century Communities responded:
Jaclyn- we will let the team know about Chris and Yvonne's great experience with you. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best buying experience ever!!!!

  • Franklin ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 10, 2021
  • Erie, CO

straight forward, to the point and they wasted no time. Best home buying experience yet

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Have been very pleased with Century.

  • Jason ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Erie, CO

Have been very pleased with Century.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - We love our home!

  • Robert ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Jarrell, TX

We love our home! This is our first home and from start to finish, helped us every step of the way.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Extremely helpful and attentive throughout the building process!!

  • Carl ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Las Vegas, NV

Extremely helpful and attentive throughout the building process!!

Century Communities responded:
Carl- good to hear. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - First home buying experience was way better than expected.

  • Daniel ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Jarrell, TX

First home buying experience was way better than expected.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 23, 2021
  • Hollister, CA

From the start till we moved in, we had an awesome experience; the warmth and friendliness of every staff, the detailed presentation - from Marketing, Interior Design meeting, initial and final tour. This is how Builders should be done. Overall, Cerrato Communities provides Outstanding Performance!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Excellent experience, very happy with my home and your service.

  • Alejandro F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 22, 2021
  • Leander, TX

Excellent experience, very happy with my home and your service. Thanks

Century Communities responded:
Nice. Thank you for sharing Alejandro

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Very stress-free home buying experience

  • Matthew ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 18, 2021
  • North Las Vegas, NV

Very stress-free home buying experience

Century Communities responded:
Awesome! Thank you Matthew

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities builds a quality home, with attention to detail.

  • Robert ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Our new construction home was move in ready ahead of schedule. We are extremely satisfied and recommend Century Communities.

Century Communities responded:
Robert- Thank you for taking the time to share.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.