Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Century Communities has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities 940 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Century Communities

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

940 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Century Communities - Great home for the price

  • Alfred H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

Great home for the price

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful share Alfred. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Soledad Home

  • Irene B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2020
  • Soledad, CA

It is a beautiful home in Soledad. The location is good and the area is safe and quiet

Century Communities responded:
We are happy you are happy. Enjoy many wonderful memories.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Responsiveness to Issues

  • Feliciano V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 18, 2020
  • Hollister, CA

Whatever issues I had, I always get a prompt reply and assistance with the Builder's representatives from either Jose or Kevin (maybe Calvin). They're great in resolving issues and always reliable in so many ways. They're friendly and always reply to my calls in a professional manner. Kudos to these two guys!

Century Communities responded:
Feliciano- We will share this with the team. We strive to make your experience wonderful through a team effort.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good

  • Alfredo C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • North Las Vegas, NV

Everyone that has been involved in my New House has been great on responding on the issues my house had.

Century Communities responded:
Alfredo- Thank you for sharing. We will let the team know how you feel. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good work from the start to the end.

  • German G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Dinuba, CA

Keep up to date on what is required.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for your candid response. We appreciate it.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Very well designed home and community

  • Ronald W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2020
  • East Garrison, CA

We love the open concept. All the associates were friendly and professional in dealing with us

Century Communities responded:
That's awesome!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

excellent

  • Cesar B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2020
  • Seguin, TX

very helpful

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Just glad to be here. I made a good choice in buying a Century Communities home.

  • Curtis M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • Lacey, WA

Get yourself a good real estate agent. Make sure that he or she gives you their undivided attention during the home buying experience. Communicate with the ladies in the sales center; they are very helpful.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing Curtis. The home buying experience has so many moving parts and you're correct. Staying engaged is helpful and Century being proactive with our communication makes a wonderful experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Best builder ever encountered

  • Joseph G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2020
  • Lacey, WA

From start to finish, the builder and staff worked with us to ensure our satisfaction. We would buy this home all over again.

Century Communities responded:
Joseph- It's wonderful to hear about how the team helped make this such a positive memorable experience. We are so happy you're happy with your home. Enjoy.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - good.

  • Srikanth B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2020
  • Cumming, GA

good.

Century Communities responded:
Well, that's good to hear. :)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Overall a very happy customer

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Murfreesboro, TN

I’m just very unhappy about the plat plan for my back yard I wish they would revise where the stairs come down to my back yard.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing. We will pass on your comments to the team.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

We love our new home!

  • Samuel H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Mcdonough, GA

We were set on purchasing a Century Home! They are top notch builders! We purchased a completed home so we didn’t go through the entire building process. However, our home seems like it was customized just for us!

Century Communities responded:
Samuel-

Thank you for sharing with us your experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Things are generally OK.

  • Han J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Austin, TX

Things are generally OK.

Century Communities responded:
Han- if you need anything feel free to reach out to us.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - There were minor issues when I moved in but the response time

  • Brian C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

There were minor issues when I moved in but the response time for each issue was amazing.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Brian- Enjoy your home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Great Quality and Helpful Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Aurora, CO

Everyone throughout the purchase process was friendly and helpful and proactive. We weren't involved in the design, but appreciated all the honesty and help from everyone. Warranty service has been a little slow, but after sending an email directly, we received great, prompt responses.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Alder Village

  • Scott B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2019
  • Parker, CO

The process of finding the right home for me was seamless with the help of my Century Communities salesperson. She was very knowledgeable friendly and honest. I was presented with options that fit perfectly with my moving schedule. My new residence is nice and has all the amenities, my expectations were exceeded. The quality of the construction is good. The initial fix items were taken care of and I was accommodated by the site Foreman. There are a few outstanding items that still need to be addressed. I’m sure they will be taken care of. Overall, my new residence is exactly what I wanted ...

Century Communities responded:
Scott,
Here at Century the teams strive to make your home delivery and experience the most memorible as it can be. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Satisfied

  • Robert L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2019
  • Las Vegas, NV

The ventilations are loud .

Century Communities responded:
Robert,
Your post is appreciated! Homeowner feedback is important to us! I will have a customer relations team member reach out to you regarding your concern.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great service and very responsive

  • Antonia V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 08, 2019
  • Soledad, CA

The CS Manager in Sales was great. There was never a time when an email or call was not returned within 24-48 hours. I loved the who buying process, although a bit challenging for me as a new homeowner and in the process of a divorce, the team was great and responsive.

Century Communities responded:
Team work makes the dream work. Antonia, thank you sharing how great the service has been.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Contentment

  • Imelda K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 08, 2019
  • Las Vegas, NV

Happy and enjoying our new home and the community is beautiful, clean and enjoyable club house, golf club with good events put up by lifestyle committee

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Whisper Point Owner Review

  • John S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Cumming, GA

Whisper Point is a very nice neighborhood for all ages. There is a good variety of home models from which o choose with a long list of extras to customize to your own taste. The staff is friendly and all warranty work has been completed in a satisfactory manner. We love our homes layout and hope that others buyers will feel the same. Thank you to Century Communities.

Century Communities responded:
John,

Thank for the kind and warm response. We appreciate it.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Great service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2019
  • Fairburn, GA

Great service

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for letting us know.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great buying experience

  • Heidi G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 21, 2019
  • Leander, TX

My sales associate, Randy, and project manager, Brian, were both amazing!!! Responsive, professional and great communicators. I was very pleased throughout the whole purchasing process. My only complaint has been trying to get ahold of the "community manager", Chance, since closing. I had some HOA questions. He has yet to respond to any of my inquires.

Century Communities responded:
Heidi, we will be sure to share your uplifting comments to Randy and Brian. We are all about positivity. As for the community manager, we will jump on this Monday and ensure someone reaches out to you. If you don't hear back, contact Laura Adame (Laura.adame@centurycommunities.com) and she'll help push things along. Thanks again, Heidi!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

My new home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 06, 2019
  • Lakewood, CO

Century Communities did a wonderful job with the design and style of my new home. My house was built beautifully and the builders have been amazing at getting back to me as needed in a timely manner. Now that I live in my new home the only thing I wish I had is more storage and a larger garage. Then again I bought the house knowing what I was getting. Ha!! Thank you Century Communities.

Century Communities responded:
You're awesome for taking the time to provide feedback. Wish we got your name; would be fantastic to thank you personally. Thanks for trusting the Oak Street team!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Awesome team to work with!

  • Edward D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2019
  • Lakewood, WA

Awesome team to work with! Very happy with our new home

Century Communities responded:
Much appreciated, Edward!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

No need to outbid others

  • Ricci P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2021
  • Clovis, CA

You don’t have to outbid others for a new home and they put you on a waitlist for the model that you want. My only issue is all the small imperfections that come with newer houses that are being mass produced, but the foreman has been cooperating and helpful with fixing any issues. Pricing is decent considering for CA.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.