Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Century Communities has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities 940 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Century Communities

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

940 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Overall repair of problems or general fixes

  • Jon G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 10, 2019
  • Fresno, CA

I would rate Sunpower as poor not quite a 1 star. It started just before we closed on the house and as of today date the upgrade on the solar system from 5k to 8k. You can’t even get a update without having to begin the request.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

So happy and proud to own in East Garrison

  • Shane T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 08, 2019
  • East Garrison, CA

Really great home in an up and coming neighborhood. Quiet neighbors and a nice design all around. Spacious for the price although I wish I could’ve saved a bit more but as far as quality and floor plan, we couldn’t be happier.

Century Communities responded:
Sounds like you're living the dream Shane. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Great home for the price.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2019
  • Hollister, CA

Great home for the price. Positive experience from beginning to close. Enjoying our new home and would work with Century again.

Century Communities responded:
We truly love that you shared this with us. You are living the dream.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love our "Happy House"

  • William T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 03, 2019
  • Fresno, CA

Excellent sales team. Great value/investment!

Century Communities responded:
William-
We will share with the sales team. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We love our new home and neighborhood’

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 21, 2019
  • Centennial, CO

Century Communities has built a beautiful neighborhood here at Marvella. From our first meeting with Marvella’s agent, Maggie, through to now, where we’re getting landscaping taken care of, they have listened and followed through. Jeff and Phil made the building process much less stressful by being responsive and professional. We love our well-laid out community and our home is just what we wanted. Many, many thanks!

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for the shout outs for Maggie/Jeff and Phil. We will let them know how good they are doing. It's wonderful to know you love your home and neighborhood.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Very satisfied with our new home.

  • Kristen G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 17, 2019
  • Midland, NC

Very satisfied with our new home.

Century Communities responded:
Kristen,

We are happy that you are very satisfied. We strive everyday to make
"A Home For Every Dream"

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New home

  • Cody L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 05, 2019
  • Layton, UT

We have had a great experience and are happy with everyone who helped us through this process

Century Communities responded:
Our team @ Vistas really cares for people. Thank you for the feedback, Cody!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - There is nothing really to had because I had a wee wonderful

  • Debi G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 03, 2019
  • Dallas, GA

There is nothing really to had because I had a wee wonderful experience buying my home

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful. We are glad you are living in your dream home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pleasure to work with the employees

  • Michael E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 20, 2019
  • Dacono, CO

Supervisor and realtor very helpful

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Michael for letting us know.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great group of people

  • P T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2019
  • Missouri City, TX

Everything was good with work

Century Communities responded:
We love our team too. Thanks for the kudos!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Like our home

  • Michael D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 01, 2019
  • Waxhaw, NC

We like our new home. We have dealt with Tracy who is so helpful and goes out of her way to make sure we had all the information we asked. She waste no time getting back with us. She is an asset to your company. We had a few things that had to be fixed. I contacted Century to come out and fix the problems. They called me back within a day and had someone out.

Century Communities responded:
Michael,
Thank you for sharing about your positive experience with Tracy and the Century team. We will let the Division know how well they are doing.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Value

  • Peter F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • Port Orchard, WA

Nice value for the price of the house. Century Community employees in Port Orchard have been a joy to work with.

Century Communities responded:
Peter,
Thank you for the kind words and recognizing the team as well. They love hearing it.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Gated community with good schools

  • Christine ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Antioch, CA

This community was our top choice and we were very grateful to be selected to purchase a home here. The gated aspect provides a sense of security and these homes are in the Brentwood school district which has great ratings. The home itself is beautiful and we feel so fortunate being able to call this community home. We are looking forward to the completion of the pool, park and clubhouse in the near future. It just keeps getting better. Thank you, Century, for this amazing community!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Sales Experience

  • Dana ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Elizabeth, CO

Our sakes experience was fantastic, Jill was great.

Century Communities responded:
We will share with Jill. Thank you for sharing Dana

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - The foreman kept us updated and met with us frequently to review

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 16, 2021
  • Leander, TX

The foreman kept us updated and met with us frequently to review progress

Century Communities responded:
Love it! Enjoy many wonderful memories.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Ronald and Jason

  • Chia ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Tracy, CA

Sold out for a reason.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Morgan Hill build experience

  • James ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • Erie, CO

Sean and team were very engaged during the build process. They responded to our concerns and provide explanation to help us to better understand each phase of the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Master bath is poorly designed.

  • Jenice ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2021
  • Parker, CO

Master bath is poorly designed. Shower door should open from the left not the right. You have to step around the counter into the corner to open the shower door. No place to put your shampoo, etc. in the shower except on the floor of the shower. Cannot buy corner rack due to they only come in an 8 ft. height. No towel rack for your bath towel.

Century Communities responded:
Jenice- thank you for taking the time to share about master bath shower design. We will forward your comments to that team so we can look at it. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Awesome!

  • Tomas ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2021
  • Dacono, CO

Awesome!!! It was a great experience. THANK YOU!!!

Century Communities responded:
Thomas- thanks for taking the time to let us know.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - everyone we have had contact with has been very helpful

  • Daniel ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2021
  • Castle Rock, CO

everyone we have had contact with has been very helpful

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful to hear Daniel. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Forever Home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Castle Pines, CO

From the beginning, we had a great experience with Century Communities. The Sales Team, including Jim, were very helpful in terms of choosing a lot that was right for us and providing us with information regarding available upgrades. When it came time, Lana spent an abundance of time with us to make sure everything we chose was perfect in terms of design. Because we were out of state, we were not able to check on the progress of the home as often as we would like, but Jim and Paul, sent us photos and videos to keep us informed. When it came time to move in, all of the items on our punch list ...

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing. We're glad you had a great experience with us.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Team is very profesional and helpful

  • Nermina ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Buford, GA

Team is very profesional and helpful

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing Nemina. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Love my home although I have found some cheaper materials used

  • DeAnna ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 16, 2020
  • Dacono, CO

Love my home although I have found some cheaper materials used in putting it together.

Century Communities responded:
DeAnna- Thank you for sharing. We are happy you're happy you love your home

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - The professional is what kept my attention.

  • Rashauna ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Covington, GA

The professional is what kept my attention.

Century Communities responded:
We will share with the team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Very pleased with home

  • Rodney ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 10, 2020
  • Fairburn, GA

This home is the third one that we have built, and the experience was by far the best. Shannon was our sales rep, and she is top notch. Professional, attentive, caring, and determined to make and keep her customers happy. We went through our entire process long distance, and Shannon went above and beyond to ensure that we were in the loop on every single detail of our home building process. There are a few things here and there that Century Homes could afford to improve on, but overall, no regrets.

Century Communities responded:
Rodney- We are pleased you shared your experience. We will share with Shannon how wonderful she was. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.