Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Century Communities has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities 940 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Century Communities

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

940 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Century Communities - Overall we are very pleased with our home.

  • Lekechia D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 21, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

Overall we are very pleased with our home. There have been some minor issues with the house but they have been fixed as soon as they were addressed.

Century Communities responded:
Lekechia- We appreciate your patience with this COVID19 and we are glad everything is completed.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home Owner

  • Sabrina D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 21, 2020
  • Elizabeth, CO

Trustworthy and up front with everything, willing to answer any questions, and will look at something in my house when asked. Have some issues I've turned into warranty, but due to COVID, not had anything looked at.

Century Communities responded:
Sabrina- Thank you for supporting Century and our trade base during this difficult time during the COVID19 epidemic. We appreciate it and are happy your overall experience has been good.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Service

  • Nicol N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2020
  • Porter, TX

Very attentive and quick service

Century Communities responded:
Nicol, we're happy that you're happy and shared.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Jut what I was looking for.

  • Dale D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

Only 1-story community in the valley. Edgeview's base finishes are upgrades in most communities. This a perfect location. Great floor plans and design.

Century Communities responded:
Dale- It's wonderful to hear that the location/community/floor plan and designs is what you like and are happy. Thanks for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great new home buying experience

  • Jason K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2020
  • Henderson, NV

Great support from sales office to building walk through. Highly recommend

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing community

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2020
  • West Jordan, UT

We loved working with Century Homes to build our dream home! We built with another builder before and it wasn’t that great of an experience. Century was awesome to work with and had some of the best contractors around. (Our framer was stellar!) Our house was built in a timely manner with attention to detail which shows that they care about their customers. We’re so happy we chose Century to make our Dream come true.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Thank you for the experience.

  • The F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

Thank you for the experience.

Century Communities responded:
Good to hear your experience went well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Love our new home!!!

  • Kory N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • Fort Lupton, CO

Very well built home! Staff is what really made the difference. They were always fast to respond and went above and beyond to exceed our expectations! Thank you Century Communities!

Century Communities responded:
Kory- we'll definitely let the team know how they exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing us. :)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Home came out great

  • Alex S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 19, 2020
  • Lakewood, CO

Home came out great

Century Communities responded:
Glad to hear Alex.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Overall satisfied

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 05, 2020
  • Chino, CA

The home is great, workmanship in few areas could be better (paint job near windows/leaked to window) The community HOA should be more strict regarding illegal parking. Overall I’m satisfied

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First time buyer

  • Jose L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 04, 2020
  • Fresno, CA

We are very happy living in a century community. All the staff were very helpful, and answered all question and concerns.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Jose for letting us know.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Reliable and trustworthy

  • MukeshKumar R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2020
  • Alpharetta, GA

We moved in to this community about couple months ago and so far we have been enjoying our new home and neighborhood. Very quiet and nice community and friendly neighbor. House itself is also wonderful and we have received prompt response on any service request.

Century Communities responded:
Mukesh Kumar- Thank you for sharing and we are happy that you love your home and community

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

You won't be disappointed!

  • Laurel O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 26, 2020
  • Salinas, CA

You will love the quality workmanship in these homes. The builder uses top of the line components, and makes sure that everything is inspected to your satisfaction.

Century Communities responded:
Laurel, we are happy that you shared your experience. We will share with the team as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Excellent. Nice experience.

  • Balumahendra R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 19, 2020
  • Cumming, GA

Good finish of building. Did couple of rate lock offer. Finally got the offer on 3rd attempt.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - It was a great experience buying my home

  • Kaitlyn B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 04, 2020
  • Charlotte, NC

It was a great experience buying my home

Century Communities responded:
We're happy with you Kaitlyn. Welcome home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Builders are Amazing, front staff lackluster

  • Jonas M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 30, 2020
  • Murfreesboro, TN

We started the process with Becky, advised of our budget, called Premier Lenders while in office for approval odds, we were approved for much more than our budget and Becky started to push more expensive builds, declined and stated our budget again, continued to push the more expensive ones. While going through the process with our realtor communication was subpar as Becky, once we were able to get a hold of her, would often tell us to contact our realtor for the information we were requesting from her, our realtor had already attempted to get the information from Becky with no luck which ...

Century Communities responded:
Jonas-

Thank you for the very detailed purchasing experience. Century can always learn and use this as training to only get better in the future. I'll pass on to the team for further training.

I'm also glad you shared your experience with Chuck. Sounds like he hit the home run and met all your needs. We will for sure let him know what a good job he did for you as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy Homeowner

  • James L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Cumming, GA

I am happy with my new home in Century Communities

Century Communities responded:
James- We're happy you're happy. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Very satisfied

  • Chap K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Soledad, CA

Everything we ever dreamed of

Century Communities responded:
Chap-
We are happy you are so happy. Cheers!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love it!!!

  • Cheryl G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Decatur, GA

I’m so happy and I’m enjoying my new home.

Century Communities responded:
Love it!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Outstanding

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Covington, GA

Everyone involved in this process wants to see you get your dream home. They went above and beyond to help us in anyway possible.

Century Communities responded:
Your dream is what we want for you and your family.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Satisfied customer

  • Dominic B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

Purchasing process went smoothly once it began. Once we were in the home, the few repairs that were needed were taken care of in a timely manner. Extremely happy with our new home!

Century Communities responded:
Dominic-
We are so satisfied that you are. Enjoy Your home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Love my new home

  • Richard G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Braselton, GA

My Century Community home is beautiful. Love the style and quality of all features. So far no problems or defects noted. A great value for the money. Very happy with my purchase

Century Communities responded:
Richard,
It's nice to know how much you love your home. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great Home

  • Lanzel S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • Snellville, GA

Buying experience was great, and very professional. Very responsive to issues and quick service.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing Lanzel.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great team!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2019
  • Lakewood, WA

The entire workforce has been wonderful. They have been responsive to our questions and concerns and no question is too small for them. They have even stopped by to check and see if there are any issues. Their customer service is top- rate.

Century Communities responded:
We're glad you are loving your home and the team.

Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great value

  • Jamie A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2019
  • East Garrison, CA

The buying process was fairly easy. Our home is perfect for our family.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you and we're happy that you have found a perfect home in Century for your family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.