Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Century Communities has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities 940 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Century Communities

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

940 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

The home was beautiful and well built.

  • Joseph ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 04, 2021
  • Antioch, CA

My wife and I were fortunate to have been able to buy this home especially in this market. We felt that we got a great deal for such a quality build. The staff at Century has been helpful and polite. The community is still being built but we enjoy the quiet otherwise. Our neighbors are awesome as well. Everyone is very friendly. Just waiting for the clubhouse now.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - We love our new condo.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2021
  • Littleton, CO

We love our new condo. The salespeople understood our needs and helped make the moving experience about as stress free as possible. The quality of our new home is excellent so far.

Century Communities responded:
Outstanding! Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - The great employee's everyone was super trust worthy and that's

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2021
  • Las Vegas, NV

The great employee's everyone was super trust worthy and that's huge for my husband an i.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you. We'll share with the team.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Responsiveness to issues

  • Oleh ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2021
  • Leander, TX

I had a good experience buying a house from Century Communities. The quality of the house is good enough. Few things like irrigation controller or garage door opener could be more advanced as they lack of WiFi control. But overall I'm pretty satisfied with how everything happened.

Century Communities responded:
Oleh- Thank you for your suggestions on the WIFI. We will pass along to our design team.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - With Covid all exchanges were via email and phone calls, which

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2021
  • Leander, TX

With Covid all exchanges were via email and phone calls, which was great. After closing we did have to follow few times for sod on lawn next to our property.

Century Communities responded:
Yes, COVID was not a friend to anyone but we strived to keep the communication flowing so we could be there when we got the green light. Thank you for your patience during this difficult time.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - It was a easy & great experience.

  • Nipa ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 23, 2021
  • Jarrell, TX

It was a easy & great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Our sales rep Barry was very helpful!

  • Christina ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 18, 2021
  • North Las Vegas, NV

Our sales rep Barry was very helpful!

Century Communities responded:
We will be sure to let Barry know this. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Such an easy and stress free home buying process!

  • Kaci ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2021
  • Leander, TX

Such an easy and stress free home buying process!

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Kaci for sharing your experience with us. Enjoy your new home. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Very smooth buying process.

  • Brian ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2021
  • Castle Pines, CO

Very smooth buying process. Quick response time to issues.

Century Communities responded:
Brian, thank you for sharing

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Thorough Process and Great Quality

  • David ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

We moved in to our Century Communities home here in Georgetown in October and have been very satisfied with the workmanship and quality of our build. We were kept up to date continuously and never felt that we weren’t being listened to. Our experience was great!

Century Communities responded:
David- Now just enjoy that beautiful home and start your memories. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The conscientiousness of the onsite management is excellent. We feel cared for by the sales and management team

  • Denise L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 13, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

The builder is conscientious and cares to ensure their buyers' expectations are fulfilled. The onsite team in the sales office and the management office have been consistently responsive and promptly available to resolve any issues or questions that arise.

Century Communities responded:
Awesome to hear Denise. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

s

  • Steven ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Buford, GA

Our Agent Jenny was amazing. She kept us informed of changes or issues in a timely manner. She also assisted us with Builder question regarding any concerns with our home. The Builder, Reed was very attentive to our issues identified during our walk thru. He even handled addition problems that we identified after our Closing. We are loving our Century Communities Smart home.

Century Communities responded:
Steven- we will share this with the division and team. (-;

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Julie was very helpful on addressing all of the questions and Gerret did fantastic job on overall build process

  • Raj E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2020
  • Leander, TX

Very responsive and honest on overall building this home. Quality of the construction is really good.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Everyone is very niceOk

  • Michelle L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 07, 2020
  • North Las Vegas, NV

Everyone is very nice Ok

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Very very pleased with my new home and the responsiveness of

  • Eboni M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2020
  • Antioch, CA

Very very pleased with my new home and the responsiveness of the Construction Manager.

Century Communities responded:
Eboni- we will share with your team. We are happy you are happy with your choice in Century.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my new home!

  • Karina D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 19, 2020
  • Antioch, CA

Overall I love the build and customer service given for my home! I’ve had very minor issues and was able to get them resolved with the builder within days. Michelle has been super responsive and such a pleasure to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very professional builder

  • Joseph J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 19, 2020
  • Eagle Mountain, UT

They were clean cut and very professional. But will lead you on a little about deadlines.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for your feedback Joseph. We do strive to be as informative through-out the process but there is always room for improvement.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Besides dealing with HOA, everything is great.

  • Vincent D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2020
  • EastVale, CA

Our go to guy is very responsive to our needs. Keep up the good work.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Loving Polo Ranch

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2020
  • Fulshear, TX

It has that country feel but still close to the city!

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful to hear. Enjoy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great community with quality homes

  • Brendon P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • East Garrison, CA

Don’t hesitate to be a part of this community.

Century Communities responded:
(:

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very Nice

  • David W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2020
  • Henderson, NV

Bought a Spec house that was already set to go. Was pleasantly surprised on the efficiency of the whole process and the responsiveness (especially during COVID) to a couple of minor details we found after move-in.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you David for sharing. Welcome home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - We are very pleased & happy with our new home.

  • Karen A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 27, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

We are very pleased & happy with our new home. We call Jeanelle every now and then and she’s awesome & very helpful.

Century Communities responded:
What a wonderful experiance and we will let Jeanelle know how great of job she is doing.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great to work with

  • Brian B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

Our experience with century home was fantastic. The craftsmanship of the home is very good . My only complaint is that the cabinets in the kitchen are not very good quality. But overall you can't go wrong with a century home.

Century Communities responded:
Brain- we're glad your overall experience was fantastic.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 28, 2020
  • Eagle Mountain, UT

Great value and location. Love the house and happy to have selected century!

Century Communities responded:
You said it all. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities produce excellent homes for the middle class people like us. Very good and first class BUILDER INDEED!

  • Benjamin D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 25, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

Some options are little bit expensive than when you hire somebody to build it like the patio cover. Some options we want are not made available to us so we have to hire to do so. Overall, the quality of our home is almost a first class. Insulation of the house excellent. The negatives are overwhelm by lots of positives!

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Benjamin for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 940 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.