Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Sherman Denison, TX

What Sherman Denison Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 12 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Sherman Denison area. Sherman Denison homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in Sherman-Denison Area

12 Reviews in Sherman-Denison Area

Star Rating Breakdown

5 ★ 8

4 ★ 3

3 ★ 1

2 ★ 0

1 ★ 0

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

I love my new home

  • David C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 07, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

It was a very simple process for this being my first home purchase, and it turned out great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - AJ, our builder, was so helpful and responsive to all our questions

  • Kyle A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 05, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

AJ, our builder, was so helpful and responsive to all our questions and concerns during this process. We are so grateful for our experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience!

  • Ebenezer A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

Everything seemed to move smoothly throughout the while process. Communication was excellent! (we had Kristen and Carter). This is our first time buying a home so we didn't know what to expect, but all questions were answered quickly and fully. We've only been in the house for just over a month, but no big issues and the small issues that came up with quickly resolved.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Every person has been super helpful and nice.

  • Curtis L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 05, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

Great experience with the whole process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Dan and Janelle were a pleasure to work with

  • Jonathan H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

Overall was a great experience. Only downside is you don’t get much for your HOA fees

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The house and home buying experience: rocked!

  • Lori C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

Process was seamless, staff was incredible the home is amazing!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Centex Homes - Everyone was great and extremely happy with my home

  • Kyle J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

Everyone was great and extremely happy with my home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good quality for starter home

  • James W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

Our sales person and construction manager were great. Overall the house is fine, my only complaint is about the paint used. It’s a flat paint (which we weren’t told a difference as first time buyers) so it’s impossible to clean, we’ll have to repaint the house which is unfortunate to think about when you just move in. Otherwise it’s great.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Dan (builder) was attentive to our questions and concerns.

  • Brayden D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 12, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

Dan (builder) was attentive to our questions and concerns. He did his best to resolve our concerns. All of our 30 day repairs/ concerns were addressed. Although the scheduling for the 30 day repairs was below par. A week Into us being moved in, frontier ran fiber optic lines throughout the neighborhood and busted our plumbing line. The repair was made in a reasonable amount of time. We did have to leave our house during repairs but Pulte covered hotel and food costs. We are upset with the mismatched concrete on our driveway from the repairs made. We were not the only house affected from the ...

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The process was easy.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

They are a great team and are helpful throughout the process.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Problems?

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

Every minor problem fixed without a hassle.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Average

  • Angel M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

Overall I have a good experience buying my house. Carter and Kristen were great. Kristen is full of information and will tell you” let me work for you, that why I’m here”, she is 100% hands on and will update you on every step of the process. Now the issue is dealing with the warranty department.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1