Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes in Houston

Read the 217 homeowner reviews of Centex Homes's new homes in the Houston area. Houston homeowners rated Centex Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.4 out of 5 stars
in the Houston area

217 Reviews - 13 Communities

5 ★(142)

4 ★(38)

3 ★(24)

2 ★(8)

1 ★(5)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

Excellent team work

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Sujey G.
  • Hockley, TX
  • July 29, 2021

Nice house complete on time good price for square foot.

Attention to details and the customer needs.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Karla Lynn W.
  • Houston, TX
  • July 29, 2021

My experience with this builder has been great. Highly recommend them to anyone.

Centex Homes - everyone was so helpfull, our salesman, our construction manager

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Jerry M.
  • Conroe, TX
  • July 28, 2021

everyone was so helpfull, our salesman, our construction manager and the construction workers we came in contact with

Centex Homes - Fast respond and goodComunication

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Marisol C.
  • Houston, TX
  • July 28, 2021

Fast respond and good Comunication

Centex Homes - The whole process was smooth and we love our new Home.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Elias C.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • July 28, 2021

The whole process was smooth and we love our new Home.

Efficient Friendly staff

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Peter Roel M.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • July 28, 2021

Efficient friendly staff.. good follow up and communication . House is great and good value for size and quality

Centex Homes - Excellent House completed in a timely manner.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Darshak D.
  • Tomball, TX
  • July 28, 2021

Excellent House completed in a timely manner.

Centex Homes - Come enjoy with Centex.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Na P.
  • Houston, TX
  • July 28, 2021

Come enjoy with Centex.It is not a luxury house. What I love is that the inside of the house is very bright and airy. thank you centex for giving me such a warm feeling in my new house.

Centex Homes - I found my Sales Representative Lauri from day one responding

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Nayyar B.
  • Tomball, TX
  • July 28, 2021

I found my Sales Representative Lauri from day one responding my all queries in a minute and resolved my all issues very quickly. I am really happy to buy house from Centex and recommending my friends and relatives to go with Centex.

Promptness and regular effective communication

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Santos A.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • July 06, 2021

My experience with Centez Home was great. They kept me informed throughout the stages of the building process. They were prompt in attendance to issues They delivered my home to me earlier than initially expected.

Everyone has been very helpful. Each time I had a question, I received a prompt answer.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Isabelle N.
  • Hockley, TX
  • June 29, 2021

The process of buying is made easy and affordable. The team is available for help 27/7. They are amazing.

Centex Homes - This is beautiful community and my Builder was a nice one

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Justus N.
  • Conroe, TX
  • June 29, 2021

This is beautiful community and my Builder was a nice one

They were very responsive

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Shanay H.
  • Houston, TX
  • June 29, 2021

Great Builder! The process was very easy and they kept me informed at all stages of the process.

Centex Homes - Our builder went over and beyond to make sure our experience

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Thomas S.
  • Conroe, TX
  • May 26, 2021

Our builder went over and beyond to make sure our experience was great.

Centex Homes - Prior to deciding to start the process of this house, I was looking

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Jeannett M.
  • Houston, TX
  • May 18, 2021

Prior to deciding to start the process of this house, I was looking at a different home. After talking to the sells representative and seeing the different model home, prices and the huge backyard definitely won me over. Love the community!

The Quality

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Vashon R.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • May 18, 2021

We love Centex! Our home is perfect and cozy, couldn't have asked for anything more!

Centex Homes - Everything looks perfect so far.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Hajra M.
  • Houston, TX
  • May 12, 2021

Everything looks perfect so far. Was constructed on time. Reasonable price. Good neighbourhood. Quiet.

Great home for the price!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • LaTonia K.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • May 11, 2021

We love our new home! We choose all of the available options and got a fantastic home for the price in return.

Virtual buying

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Julie S.
  • Houston, TX
  • May 11, 2021

I lived in Maryland and did most of all my transactions virtually. The realtor and builder kept me aware of timelines and everything was in point. If anyone has concerns about buy virtual, I had no problems. I did come visit the site twice and was very happy all the way to closing. ... More

Centex Homes - THEY ARE SIMPLY FANTASTIC.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Houston, TX
  • April 16, 2021

THEY ARE SIMPLY FANTASTIC. THEY WILL WORK WITH YOU TO ACHIEVE YOUR DREAM HOME

Amazing service

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Cary T.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • April 13, 2021

Dennis was beyond amazing! He was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and funny! He made this experience perfect!

Centex Homes - Nate was a GREAT project manager.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • LaTanya W.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • April 09, 2021

Nate was a GREAT project manager. He was very informative

Centex Homes - The loan processor Daniel was amazing, helpful in so many ways.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Crismely H.
  • Houston, TX
  • April 08, 2021

The loan processor Daniel was amazing, helpful in so many ways. She made my experience to be the best.

Centex Homes - Great experience for first time homeowners like us.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Charmaine Q.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • March 12, 2021

Great experience for first time homeowners like us.

My story

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Iris B.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • March 07, 2021

I was very hesitant at first with this purchase coz of some not so nice reviews i’ve read, but everything went smoothly from day one until now. Everyone from the team is very professional and patience with all my questions. It was exactly 45 days we had our closing and finally have to move to our new home. Nate the field manager is very responsive to our questions and very helpful, he makes sure that we settled in our new home, he is an asset to this company. Centex homes are not only nice but also affordable to starting families like us. ... More