Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Fort Worth, TX

What Fort Worth Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 64 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Fort Worth area. Fort Worth homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in Fort Worth Area

64 Reviews in Fort Worth Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.4

Customer Reviews

Centex Homes - I had a great experience throughout the building process.

  • James O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

I had a great experience throughout the building process. I was constantly updated about the progress, materials and inspection done on the property to ensure quality. I could have wished to have more time with Patrick during handover but he was really busy and had to squeeze me I to his schedule. But overall he assured me that if I needed any help I should call Centex. My family loves the home and I hope it will last long enough to raise our children here. Thank you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Love my new home.

  • Noel B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

Love my new home. I'm enjoying it.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great home!

  • Yanli F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Fort Worth, TX

Great home! Great people to work with!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best 1st time homebuying experience ever!

  • Jamie H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

The builders of Centex were very professional, knowledgeable, and make me feel very confident that I made the right choice buying a home at Newberry point. Very professional team and honest!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good

  • Ravindra Kumari K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2022
  • Haslet, TX

Overall good experience with centex home - ElizabethCreek- Haslet

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful Forever Home

  • Stacey S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

Everything they said they will do was done, communication was awesome. The quality of the materials is great our house is comfortable and the area is peaceful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The seller and builder kept me updated weekly.

  • Tonya T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Haslet, TX

The seller and builder kept me updated weekly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We had a really great experience building our home with Centex.

  • Jasmine M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

We had a really great experience building our home with Centex. We had weekly progress meetings so we never felt like we were in the dark about anything. I had my own realtor so I didn't engage with the sales rep Kristi much but whenever I did she was always very pleasant. It was our builders Patrick, Darl, and Justin are truly who made our first home purchase an awesome experience. The were always very responsive and sooo nice. They took the time to explain every step and process in detail no matter how many times they had to do so. Because of this I KNOW our home was built well and with ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Home builder, Grey, was great!

  • Micah C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Haslet, TX

Home builder, Grey, was great!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Weekly and monthly updates were excellent and easy to understand

  • Pauline Nduta S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 09, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

Builders were very friendly, professional, courteous and kind in every way. They communicated efficiently and promptly. Patrick in particular is an amazing builder that will explain things in many different ways until you get it!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Patrick the Construction Manager was very thorough and kept me

  • Mary H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

Patrick the Construction Manager was very thorough and kept me updated regarding the progress of my home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great experience, all around!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

Great experience, all around! Very experience from knowledgeable professionals.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Every step of the way we were informed of the progress and Dallas

  • Joel D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

Every step of the way we were informed of the progress and Dallas our builder did a great job of making sure any concerns were met.

Centex Homes responded:
We are glad to hear that you love your new home and everything ran smoothly with our team. Enjoy your new home centexhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding

  • Ruberth V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

Everyone has been super attentive and have shown us everything we need to do if something were to happen in the future. Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I LOVE

  • Hector G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Haslet, TX

Excellent Responses Fast Good Job Happy

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding Customer service

  • Pascal M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Haslet, TX

I had the time of my life purchasing my first home they helped me from start to finish it was a very simple and easy process. If you’re looking to purchase your first home Centex are the builders you should go through. I had the time of my life and meet some new friends along the way. Best Team in Texas

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great deal and very nice neighborhood!

  • Robert M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2021
  • Haslet, TX

Great deal and very nice neighborhood!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Such a smooth process with Centex!

  • Abbey A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Haslet, TX

Such a smooth process with Centex! We had Skyler as our sales consultant and she was a huge part in why we chose Centex! Anthony and Eric were the best field managers! They went out of their way to explain the process in detail, answering all of our questions in a timely matter! I would recommend Centex to anyone looking to build a beautiful home with high end finishes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Excellent service.

  • Timothy B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Crowley, TX

Excellent service. They made sure everything was to our liking.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great service.

  • Nicole L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Haslet, TX

Great service. Built within the timeframe they gave me. Beautiful and provided with more than I could ever imagine for a new build home.

Centex Homes responded:
We are so happy to hear that we made your home journey a great one. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us an review. We know you will enjoy your new home and make tons of joyous memories. Thanks ^AH centexhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - This has been a completely pleasurable experience.

  • Anna S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Haslet, TX

This has been a completely pleasurable experience. From day one of deciding to purchase our home here. To finally moving in. All personnel involved were first rate. We couldn’t be happier with this whole experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Field Managers

  • Andres L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • Fort Worth, TX

During the construction of my new home I worked with two different field managers. Both of them were very professional, answered all my questions, and kept me up-to-date on the progress of the build. Overall a great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Centex homes has very quality home!

  • Joshua L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Fort Worth, TX

Centex homes has very quality home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Satisfied throughout the whole process

  • Jason H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 26, 2020
  • Fort Worth, TX

Satisfied throughout the whole process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Logan is amazing!

  • Kelly S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2020
  • Fort Worth, TX

Logan is awesome. Very responsive and stayed on top of things.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5