Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 142 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

142 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Great experience

  • Mahesh R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 13, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Great service and ontime delivery

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

COULDN’T BE HAPPIER

  • Rita C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 13, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

The pultie mortgage people are great got us in very quick and hassle free they know there stuff the supervisor Travis took his time and walked us though everything in the house made sure the house was very clean when we moved in and addressed any little issues we had quickly and is very professional great company couldn’t be happier

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my home

  • Betty H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Everyone was very helpful in buying our new home from sales to completion. Questions and requests were answered and completed in a timely manner. Any issues were taken care of to our satisfaction. Our home was completed and ready to move into right on schedule. We love our beautiful new home and the location. We feel like our home is very well built and we hope to enjoy it for many years.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great work

  • Renuka K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Great work by Chris and his team

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience from Beginning to End

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

This was my husband and I's first home purchase and it could not have gone more smoothly. Our sales consultant was excellent to work with, not pushy, and helped advise us on which upgrades to get to stay in our budget. The building experience was smooth with no hiccups and our field manager communicated each step in the process with us. When we had our final walkthrough, you could tell our field manager actually cared about the issues we pointed out and ensured the house was flawless when we moved in. We closed on the front end of our estimated closing window and haven't had any issues since ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing

  • Jeffrey R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I love my home and encourage those looking in Fuquay-Varina to check out Hidden Valley!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New Home

  • Theodore P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Just wanted to say the buyer of our new home was a great experience. Everyone at Centex made is a pleasurably experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Our entire experience has been excellent.

  • Saywack K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Our entire experience has been excellent. Everyone has been very professional, knowledgeable, and helful. All in all, it was a good experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Overall pleased, they did a good job building my home.

  • Daniel H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Overall pleased, they did a good job building my home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Great experience overall.

  • Rodney T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Great experience overall. No issues what do ever.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Overall, great experiences for home buy,

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Overall, great experiences for home buy,

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Good overall experience.

  • Anna-Kay S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Good overall experience. The builders were great and Emon was awesome with the walk thru and keeping us informed. I love my new home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Our contractor was amazing and very attentive to all of our questions, concerns and celebrations!

  • Rachel D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Was very impressed overall with the builder and the quality of materials available. I appreciated the different upgrades to tend to different needs. I do wish for the paint upgrade that I could've changed the finish.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The people.

  • Marc H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 30, 2021
  • Durham, NC

For reasons that I don't even recall, I had originally not had a great opinion of Centex as a builder. I had to be convinced by my realtor that they really were reliable. I signed my contract to build days before my state shut down due to Covid-19. I waited months for the house to be built and I was getting antsy, even considering pulling out of my agreement. Throughout the process, my two contacts at Pulte, Mary, who sold me the home, and Karen, my design consultant, continued to take all of my concerns seriously, never getting impatient, even as I expressed my hesitations about ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Design consultant, field manager

  • Shirley W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2021
  • Durham, NC

I was very happy with my design consultant Karen, she was very knowledgeable and responsive to my questions and design changes. Kelly the field manager responsible for my house was awesome. He was very responsive to all of my emails and questions and followed through promptly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience!!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I’ve been in my home for a month now. Nice neighborhood and my home is exactly the way I wanted it.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very nice home.

  • Dale D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 30, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I've lived in several homes in my life. This one has many positive attributes with few negative ones. Overall, a very well built house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Excellent

  • Phong L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Good buy

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Overall great home buying experience

  • Daniel B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 21, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Overall my wife and I have had a great experience buying our new home. It was designed by a previous home buyer who received military orders before they could close, so we were very lucky to find it. The overall design and layout are perfect! The closing experience was very easy, and our field manager has been awesome! Only gave four stars on workmanship because we recently sprung a leak in our master bathroom shower... However, the warranty service is very quick to respond and we have a plumber scheduled to do the repairs within a few days.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good quality home

  • Michael G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 19, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I was satisfied by the service provided including taking the time to walk through all quality checks and willingness to fix problems quickly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Senior management's response on the difficulty of rate extension

  • Yuhong L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2022
  • Durham, NC

Senior management's response on the difficulty of rate extension and quality issues are amazingly helpful to make the purchase process less stressed.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Timely delivery

  • Satheshkumar N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

Timely delivery of the home without any delay is very much admirable. Construction manager was a great person to work with and definitely helpful. Got some issues with appliances which is not expected for a new home

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - I am extremely happy with the work that was done on our home!

  • Craig D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I am extremely happy with the work that was done on our home! The craftsmanship is great and the home is beautiful. The only thing that I can nitpick about is the type of shrubs that were planted and the quality of sod that was laid. Other than that everything was exactly the way we wanted it and we are enjoying our new home.

Centex Homes responded:
We are so happy to hear that you love your home! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we wish you many years of happiness in your new community. ^AH centexhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great communication and project management

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2021
  • Durham, NC

This is the third home/builder we've had over the past 30+ years and by far it is the best experience we've had. Communication with sales associate and field manager was great throughout the selection and building process. The home was completed on time and most issues or concerns we've had have been addressed quickly and completely.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great spec builder with customer attention

  • Jayashree K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 02, 2020
  • Durham, NC

The team was great fron the sales, design, support, build quality, on field and the support team. This makes the process much less stressful than Otherwise. Want to particularly state that the field project lead was understanding and prompt about communicating. This made us feel at ease. To be honest the whole team made us feel welcome and were truly professional and friendly. This is a important choice and decision and we are glad that we chose Centex.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5