Centex Homes

star-rating (128 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes

Centex Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Centex Homes’s 128 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

128 Reviews - 74 Communities

5 ★(66)

4 ★(23)

3 ★(18)

2 ★(14)

1 ★(7)

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 3.9

star-rating Excellent team at Heritage Preserve

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michelle B.
  • Conway, SC
  • June 11, 2019

Ivey and Ryan are excellent! They are very professional and easy to work with. They made to process easy.

star-rating Totally Happy

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Justine S.
  • North Port, FL
  • May 29, 2019

Great quality home for the price. Everything meet our needs and we could not be happier

star-rating Fountain Park

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patricia F.
  • Polk City, FL
  • May 14, 2019

I have not yet moved in but the home is beautiful, the value was part of the reason I selected that builder and that location. Both the sales personnel and the field (manager) personnel were completely responsive and trustworthy.

star-rating Centex Homes - Excellent service from start to finish!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Myda V.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • June 26, 2019

Excellent service from start to finish! Amazing home quality and nice layout!

star-rating Owner

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bailo B.
  • Houston, TX
  • May 14, 2019

Excellent

star-rating New Home Build

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph & Criselda P.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • June 11, 2019

We love our new home.

star-rating New Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Theodore P.
  • Willow Spring, NC
  • June 25, 2019

Just wanted to say the buyer of our new home was a great experience. Everyone at Centex made is a pleasurably experience.

star-rating Centex Homes - Great job

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Roy D.
  • Buda, TX
  • June 05, 2019

Great job

star-rating 5 Star Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Diane Z.
  • Conway, SC
  • June 05, 2019

I've never gone through the process of having a home built, so I was understandable nervous about what issues could arise -- but now that it's complete and I am experiencing the attentiveness and continued professionalism, even after we got the key, all I can say is Wow! Best home buying experience of my life (and I've bought quite a few!) ... More

star-rating Good review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gil G.
  • Conroe, TX
  • May 15, 2019

Home was built to the way we wanted. Very easy and done when was told would be done.