Centex Homes

star-rating (234 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes

Centex Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.1 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Centex Homes’s 234 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.1 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

234 Reviews - 74 Communities

5 ★(125)

4 ★(48)

3 ★(29)

2 ★(21)

1 ★(11)

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4

star-rating Our first home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose C.
  • Aubrey, TX
  • August 23, 2019

I love our new home and considering it’s our first they were very helpful in every way from beginning to end and helped with all of our questions and it was definitely worth it in the end and I can say for everyone that they are very helpful and helped me get my first home and I couldn’t be happier to be living in this house and it’s all thanks to Centex for making it possible. I’m very happy with my home and everything went as planned and I’m very comfortable to be here in this neighborhood ... More

star-rating Quality Built Beautiful Homes

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carrianne C.
  • Buda, TX
  • September 04, 2019

Excellent craftsmanship and customer service.

star-rating Quality homes-no surprises

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Melissa H.
  • Conroe, TX
  • August 21, 2019

Love my new centex home. The workmanship is high quality and they ensure it is very safe.

star-rating Amazing Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Leo G.
  • Hockley, TX
  • September 11, 2019

The whole experience was easy and everyone was friendly

star-rating Owner

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bailo B.
  • Houston, TX
  • May 14, 2019

Excellent

star-rating Excellent Quality andSupport

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Edward B.
  • Johns Island, SC
  • July 26, 2019

Overall a great experience. One suggestion for new buyers: When working the "Options List" go through each item, whether you wanted it or not. Ask questions. When done: do it again! After the second time, take a walk through a few models, look at samples again. Maybe even come back the next day (you will be pooped I assure you). Then go through the list a third time! Check and re-check. Once your house is designed, just wait until work starts!!!! Amazing how quickly it goes up and how well it is constructed. Amazing the state of the art things that are built in, many you would not even see if you never visited construction and talked with Field Manager. Alec, mine, is amazing. And even now, almost 2 months after it became mine, he stops in to see how thinks are going and answer any more questions. Even now I have one wall switch I have not found what it controls. (lol) All in all a great decision to buy a home at Oakfield - Laurel Glen. ... More

star-rating New Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Theodore P.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • June 25, 2019

Just wanted to say the buyer of our new home was a great experience. Everyone at Centex made is a pleasurably experience.

star-rating Centex Homes - Excellent service from start to finish!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Myda V.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • June 26, 2019

Excellent service from start to finish! Amazing home quality and nice layout!

star-rating New Home Build

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph P.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • June 11, 2019

We love our new home.

star-rating Satisfied

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jim C.
  • Spring Hill, FL
  • September 05, 2019

Great sales person. Construction updated every week. Great warranty response. Great value for the price!! Very satisfied!!