Beazer Homes

star-rating (901 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill

Read the 46 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4 out of 5 stars
in the Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill area

star-rating

46 Reviews - 5 Communities

5 ★(23)

4 ★(6)

3 ★(11)

2 ★(3)

1 ★(3)

star-rating We love our house!

  • Brad M.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • February 04, 2020

When looking for a home in N.C. my wife and I were presented with many options, however, we were hooked once we found a Beazer Home in Avocet. The layout of the house, the craftsmanship and the lot size is what attracted us to Beazer. We worked closely with Mitch during and after closing and we couldn't be happier with our purchase.

star-rating Satisfied Customer

  • Mahesh P.
  • Apex, NC
  • February 01, 2020

a. Overall my home buying experience was really good, pretty smooth. b. Sales office people, builder assigned to the site, design studio person were easy to work with. c. The plan and architecture was good and well thought of d. I also used after sales support for an plumbing issue which was also promptly addressed e. Closing date given was followed and overall closing went smoothly

star-rating Excellent

  • Margie S.
  • Zebulon, NC
  • January 31, 2020

Everyone at Beazer was extra helpful and attentive to our questions. Fast responses and help with everything through the whole process

star-rating Very good

  • Yuchao F.
  • Apex, NC
  • January 02, 2020

Everything is going well till now. We are very satisfied with the staffs.

star-rating It is very nice home

  • Anonymous
  • Apex, NC
  • December 11, 2019

nice floor plan and reasonable price.

star-rating Beazer Homes - The complete process was smooth and without any glitch.

  • Anirban K.
  • Apex, NC
  • December 10, 2019

The complete process was smooth and without any glitch. Every step was well explained and the builder was very helpful.

star-rating Great!

  • Maria T.
  • Apex, NC
  • December 10, 2019

Loved working with Beazer and my new home

star-rating Outstanding!

  • Ricardo A.
  • Apex, NC
  • November 27, 2019

The Beazer agent was very positive, helpful and informative. The overall buying experience was simple, seamless, convenient and fast.

star-rating A nice experience overall !

  • Anonymous
  • Apex, NC
  • October 17, 2019

Recently bought a new home built by Beazer in a nice upcoming neighborhood. Had a great overall experience from sales to closing. As it always happens with any builder I guess, there were issues during the build process which I kept bringing to the attention of builder superintendent. He was very friendly, willing to listen and fixed issues. I'm satisfied with the overall quality of the house. I had hired an external inspector just before NHO walk through. Whatever main issues that came up on the inspection report were duly fixed by the builder. I recommend Beazer at least based on my experience. ... More

star-rating Great experience

  • Ashik P.
  • Apex, NC
  • October 09, 2019

Great service from the sales team to walk thru to closing.

star-rating Had such a great experience!!

  • Anjum K.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • October 01, 2019

it was truly wonderful to work with Beazer sales agent (Nate) and construction manager (Mitchell).

star-rating New Home

  • Sean J.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • September 26, 2019

My wife and I are very happy with our new home. We enjoyed working with Nate and appreciate the work and communication with our builder Mitchell!! Thank You!

star-rating Beazer Homes - Happy Home Owners!

  • Stephanie D.
  • Zebulon, NC
  • September 24, 2019

Happy Home Owners!

star-rating Beazer Homes - Beazer was great even after buying the house, making sure that

  • Anonymous
  • Raleigh, NC
  • July 17, 2019

Beazer was great even after buying the house, making sure that all small adjustments were made in the house to satisfy our family.

star-rating First Home Buyer

  • David T.
  • Zebulon, NC
  • June 25, 2019

Beazer Home are very affordable. All the people who worked on my home were very professional and help every step of the way.making my experience great. To all i say thank you.

star-rating Fantastic house!

  • David G.
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • June 02, 2019

Buying this home was so smooth and easy. I’m still shocked at how quick the process was: Brian our sales consultant was extremely helpful from the beginning and still continues to assist gladly whenever possible. He is enjoyable to work with and truly enjoys helping people. We’ve had a few minor issues with the house since we moved in, but they were taken care of immediately. We’ve had the most contact with Brian and Phillip and each time they help in the best way that they can. The house is wonderful! I love the layout. The house is located in a great neighborhood with top rated schools which is a plus. ... More

star-rating Great Experience

  • Carrie S.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • May 31, 2019

We love our new home!

star-rating The Builder Todd is Awesome!!

  • Kendell H.
  • Zebulon, NC
  • May 15, 2019

I had a few reservations about Beazer.... but Todd the builder they use is upfront and awesome! He is a great asset and the reason we purchased!

star-rating Dumb light.

  • David G.
  • Zebulon, NC
  • May 09, 2019

Overall very pleased. Need to be able to make common sense changes. I.e. everyone who sees the light at the top of the stairs about how “dumb” light looks.

star-rating Awesome Experience

  • Charles M.
  • Zebulon, NC
  • May 07, 2019

Great experience overall. I would highly recommend purchasing a Beazer Home!

star-rating Worked Hard to Make Me Happy

  • Kimberly S.
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • April 16, 2019

The Beazer homes sales team and builder were great. They were fast to respond to issues and made me feel important. Great home-buying experience!

star-rating Nice home

  • Anonymous
  • Zebulon, NC
  • November 20, 2018

Nice, efficient home. Great neighborhood

star-rating Beautiful Home

  • Michael R.
  • Zebulon, NC
  • November 20, 2018

Our home is spacious and the acreage in the yard is wonderful. Builders are right there when you need them if any problems occur. The home is energy efficient which saves on the utility bills. We love the neighborhood at Weavers Pond. It's a community we always wanted to live in and now we are here. Our home is truly a gift from God.

star-rating All good, few things are not fixed from home walk in

  • Naresh V.
  • Apex, NC
  • December 10, 2019

Kitchen sliding mesh had damage, brought it to notice while new home walk in. Not fixed yet.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. We are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners and your review will absolutely aid these efforts. In review of your account information, we show all concerns reported to us are being addressed by your customer care professional. However, we want you to know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Peak 502

  • Venkata K.
  • Apex, NC
  • September 26, 2019

Overall good purchase experience

star-rating It takes a lot of patience to buy a new home.

  • Elvis G.
  • Apex, NC
  • September 16, 2019

I'll start by saying we are very happy with our home. It's beautiful and the overall construction quality is solid. The pros of the "home buying experience are: 1) the home was finished ahead of schedule. 2) Almost everyone at Beazer is great to work with. 3) Our sales rep was absolutely amazing. He was the best part of the process. The cons: 1) Not always great communication, 2) Lots of little issues to deal with and it takes a lot of prodding and back and forth to complete even the most menial tasks. 3) We had lots of turnover with the builders. It caused mistakes and miscommunications. We are happy with the end result, but the transitions were trying. From what we hear the issues we experienced were not unique to Beazer. When you're trying to crank out many houses as quickly as possible there are going to be errors. At the end of the day we are pretty happy with the overall experience. The communication was good enough, and there are enough people who care to help you solve your issues. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate the time you took to submit such valuable feedback. While we are happy to hear your overall experience has been a good one; we are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners. The information you have submitted will help all of our homeowners in the future. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Great Buying Experience

  • Jennifer B.
  • Apex, NC
  • July 09, 2019

Overall, we had a great experience with Beazer. I think the most difficult part of the process involved how little time versus how many choices there are at the design center. I wish we’d had twice as much time to decide what our finishes would be, what electrical options were best, exterior colors, etc. that part felt rushed.

star-rating Beazer Homes - We love the Abbey design and the workmanship is great.

  • Anonymous
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • May 31, 2019

We love the Abbey design and the workmanship is great. The only caution is to be very aggressive with follow-up repairs when finalizing possession. The AC unit had been disconnected due to a pending repair and several smaller repairs that were indicated were never completed. If not for very poor follow-up on understandable, but significant repairs, I would provide a 5-star rating.

star-rating Sunset Glen

  • Anonymous
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • February 13, 2019

Sales and PM (Kathleen and Chad) were fantastic. We felt the house closing was really pressured and it lead to multiple rework. We feel it is not fair to put our PM in that situation. To this day we have delightful conversations with both Kathleen and Chad. They were great.

star-rating Expected better

  • Anonymous
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • January 07, 2020

The build of the home itself is done well. However, all the trim work, moulding and paint were done very poorly. I expected much better.

star-rating Energy Efficient

  • Anonymous
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • September 18, 2019

Beazer Homes has created an energy efficient home for us. Quality and attention to detail is average.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate the time you took to submit such valuable feedback. While we are happy to hear you are happy with the energy efficiency of your home; we apologize for any concerns you may have. We are always here to help and encourage you to contact us should you have any questions or concerns in the future. We can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating My “hot air balloon high” excitement is losing steam daily....

  • Anonymous
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • July 27, 2019

Really inspect EVERY detail of these homes when buying, better yet, hire a home inspector!

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any issues you have encountered with your new Beazer home. In reviewing your account information with our Raleigh team, we are very pleased to know that your home builder, Phillip, is working to address your pending warranty items with work scheduled for August 16th. Should you have any additional warranty concerns in the future, please reach out to us at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Craftmanship

  • Ursula G.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • June 05, 2019

Too many miss areas in painting and caulking. Unfinished stone work.

star-rating Poor landscaping & low quality finishing

  • Govinda G.
  • Apex, NC
  • May 31, 2019

Everything looks great with my new home except some hiccups. Construction quality is great, location is perfect keeping all aside I am still having trouble with water pooling in back yard and between properties, dry wall cracks are popping out in less than a month from closing. Reached warranty support. They came but did nothing. I would suggest to be more cautious in these areas for new home buyers ... More

star-rating A project manager can make all thedifference

  • John H.
  • Apex, NC
  • May 27, 2019

I think overall we are happy with our home and happy with our neighborhood, but the process to get here is why the rating is only a 3. Our project manager was not attentive and lack the attention to detail on expects when building a home. One example, of many, would be called for a final inspection and a seers inspection when you know there is a window still missing. There were also several instances where we felt we were flat out lied to. Now that we are in our home and can fix the mistakes directly related to our PM we love the house, but that does not change the fact that we still have to take time to fix his mistakes. ... More

star-rating Was Hoping For More

  • Anonymous
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • May 22, 2019

Let's just say...read the contract! Make sure of every little detail. Ask a million questions because they will not give the information out willingly. Get an inspection before and after build.

star-rating Beazer Homes - We love our home, but have definitely run into several bumps

  • Stephanie P.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • February 27, 2019

We love our home, but have definitely run into several bumps in the road with Beazer. Timeliness has been an issue from the start which has spoiled much of the experience for us.

star-rating Cut corners, pay attention to details.

  • Christopher B.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • February 13, 2019

I really wanted to like Beazer homes. They have nice floor plans, great sales folks. The initial construction project lead listened but eventually our house was turned over to a assistant who failed to send any communication until I eventually complained. The house sat for several months when this happened they did not want to provide any type of adjusted completion dates so I could make plans for temporary housing whole I waited for the house to be finished. They failed to c ok molested final walk thru items such such as touch up paining on the exterior of the house after several reminders. 1 month after moving in the garden bath tub faucet drips. The door frames are cut way to high from the flooring. It's the little details that make the difference. Beazer just missed the boat. ... More

star-rating Rushed finish is noticeable

  • David B.
  • Raleigh, NC
  • November 18, 2018

Working with the Project Manager, Andrew. was a delight. He kept us posted on the progress and setbacks along the way. We had a close date that was pushed back a week and when that second date came we came to the house for a final walkthrough before the closing. When we got there, the lawn was torn up due to a leak caused by landscaping and there were large holes in the wall due to a leak in the A/C system. We left under the impression that we would have to close the following week. As we had done through this whole process, we rolled with the punches and accepted this fact. Later that day we were called by a couple of other people from Beazer trying to get us to close that day and putting pressure on us to do so. The outside leak had been repaired allowing them to get a Certificate of Occupancy which is all they needed. After a few more calls to us, we were threatened with $250 per day charge from Beazer because we were “not being flexible”. We were told by the sales person that we could have the PM walk us through the house again via FaceTime. Is this really how we want to do business. The rush was because Beazer would be losing a lot of money. It was not our fault at all but there aggressive stance made it sound like it was. We agreed to go back to the house that night and the holes in the wall were repaired in a very shoddy manner. Ultimately we agreed to close the next day with promises of repair. We both had to change our work schedules and planned the closing for 6:30 at night. Still not flexible? I understand business and managing budgets but when tactics like this are used to threaten people who have been cooperative for the entire process, it shows that the company does not have the best interest of the customer in mind even when they know their promised product was inferior. ... More

star-rating keep money in escrow if things are not done by closing!

  • Anonymous
  • Raleigh, NC
  • November 13, 2018

Delivered ontime with small issues to be fixed immediately after closing. After payment everyone went missing and it took about 2 months to get a hold of someone (after many emails, calls and speaking to corporate) to come back and finish the job. Other than that, things look really good!

star-rating New Home Experience

  • Elizabeth D.
  • Zebulon, NC
  • September 17, 2019

It has been almost 2 months since we purchased our home and things are still broken. We found things during our final walk through which were not complete. When Beazer came out to fix those things they broke others. We are still going through the process of getting things, big things (countertops, walls, tubs), fixed that they broke fixing other stuff. Just do it right the first time. Besides that everything else went good. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we are happy to see all warranty request submitted to us, have been addressed. However, we do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Great people, lousy construction

  • Deborah H.
  • Apex, NC
  • April 09, 2019

We enjoyed working with Beazer Homes on our new home - the people we dealt with were wonderful. However, we moved in February 20 and have already had the HVAC and electrician out to repair/replace parts of the system. The paint job throughout the house is horrendous, there's a literal river running beside our home from a terrible drainage system, and the stain on our stairs is a nightmare. We love our floorplan, we love our neighborhood, and we've loved the Beazer people - but the actual construction details leave a LOT to be desired. For the money we paid, we expected something far, far better than what we got. In talking with some of our new neighbors, it seems our complaints are common. Beazer should review their subcontractor list and make some changes. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review, Deborah. We are happy to hear you love your floor plan and neighborhood but we also apologize for any issues you have run into regarding your new home. We have researched the case history for your address and do not show that you have reported any concerns to us. You can contact the New Home Contact Center, at 888-623-2937. They will help address any questions or concerns you may have. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Nice floor plans but quality is lacking.

  • Angela K.
  • Raleigh, NC
  • January 08, 2019

The initial phase of purchasing the home was very easy and pleasant. But once the contract was signed, it was a totally different experience. Before we signed the documents, we were assured on closing around our desired time frame as we were moving from another state. Well the closing was six weeks late and it took getting the VPs of construction and sales involved. The floor plan (Summerset) is fantastic and fits our family to a tee. However, the quality of the construction is not much to be desired. For instance, we decided on wood floors in all areas (except the bathrooms and laundry room). The wood floors were installed but we had to spend a lot of time removing paint from the edges of the floors. We also had french doors installed in our formal dinning room, we noticed that the frame was crocked after we moved in, and had to have it redone. We have been in the home less than two months and have already noticed nail pops in several spots. Communication is a big problem. We are still having issues getting things that we have noticed that need to be corrected to be addressed. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, Angela. We truly apologize for any issues you have encountered and can only imagine the frustration this has caused. We do not show that you have reported any concerns to us. We want to help with any and all concerns you may have and the best way for us to quickly and thoroughly help resolve these with you is to contact our New Home Contact Center. You can reach us at 888-623-2937 or you can email us at NHCC@beazer.com. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Bad experience and not good quality homes

  • Akash P.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • January 16, 2019

Builder was horrible as keep going on vacation and not answering any of the email. Issue never taken care. When tome comes closure for the closing and we reach out to complain service then only they respond which impact our closing date as it was extended 3 time. End product is not good eaither of what we pay for the property

Beazer Homes responded:
Hello Akash! We would like to thank you for your feedback, as it will help us improve the Beazer Experience going forward. We have contacted our Raleigh office and all warranty concerns you have reported have been addressed. If there is anything at all that we can assist with please let us know. You can reach us at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating On-Going Issues from the Punch List All while Being Our Own PM

  • Karen B.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • November 15, 2018

Beazer's end of year is end of September so when our home was close to completion they slammed it into what they considered a done phase. When we pointed out about 12 things on our punch list inclusing a cracked tub they basically forced us to close stating that they would charge us $2000 in fees for not closing. Our understaing is that they do this at the end of any/all months. Since then we had to become our own Project Managers to the point that they would ask us what still need to be completed. They will forget to order replacment pieces and then try and point the finger at a vendor or someone else. The response time is slow and sometimes non existant so plan on sending the same message 2-3 times. You can contact the head office and the C Level Execs will claim they care and want to make it better but that will be the first and last time you hear from them. There are many options out there so my advice is to make sure there is no other builder within 10 - 20 mile radius before settling for Beazer ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Hello Karen, and thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you providing us with this information. We would like to apologize for the issues you have experienced and can only imagine the inconvenience this has caused. We have looked into the case records for your home and show you had been working with Daniela, a corporate customer advocate, and all concerns reported to her have been addressed. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, please reach out to the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937, thank you! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating lack of attention to craftsmanship details, just a mass production builder.

  • Anonymous
  • Apex, NC
  • November 13, 2018

Beazer homes have nice designs and well distributed space inside their homes, however the company does not pay attention to supervising subcontractors and they do a very poor job. The sales only want the buyer to close swiftly as soon as the house is finished and don't want to fix anything major before the closing date other than paint touch ups. If you identify some issues and go to closing believing their promise that they will fix it later then you are by yourself after closing, it becomes a nightmare dealing with them. It takes endless calls to warranty representatives to do anything and even more calls to the subcontractors to come fix stuff. Less than a week after moving into the house we have a major rain and lot of water leaked inside through window of one of the bedrooms. It took one month for them to fix the problem .Garage door also leaks rain water inside, their subcontractor said it is normal, which is astonishing wrong, finally they acknowledged it and decided to fix it.. The hardwood floor is full of gaps between planks and they keep saying that it is normal and don't want to fix it. Good luck emailing any one in there, the typical corporate culture of never replying an email to avoid leaving any record. The houses will be better built if they have more supervision on subcontractors, but they don't, it is just mass production for money, it looks like the company only care about the money. Overall I am not satisfied with Beazer homes. Buyer in Apex, NC. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review, Carlos. We apologize for any disappointment with your new home and truly appreciate your valuable feedback. We do show all warranty concerns reported to us are being addressed. If you ever have any concerns regarding your home or a warranty item, the Beazer Homes New Home Contact Center is always available to assist you. You can reach us at 888-623-2937. Again, we thank you for the information and are always more than happy to help! BeazerHomes ... More