Beazer Homes

star-rating (779 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Baltimore

Read the 43 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Baltimore area. Baltimore homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 3.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.7 out of 5 stars
in the Baltimore area

star-rating

43 Reviews - 7 Communities

5 ★(21)

4 ★(7)

3 ★(4)

2 ★(2)

1 ★(9)

star-rating Loved my experience!

  • Ayja R.
  • Owings Mills, MD
  • October 02, 2018

I had a great experience with Beazer Homes from start to finish.

star-rating A Great Home

  • Shane G.
  • Baltimore, MD
  • November 14, 2018

I love my Beazer home. Everything is top of the line and looks amazing. I can’t imagine living in a different community.

star-rating Enthused

  • Sean C.
  • Baltimore, MD
  • November 20, 2018

Just overall happy with the results ....Just completely energy Efficient home ...The build quality and materials used that are standard vs. other homes are second to none...If we had to do it all over again we definitely would do it With Beazer ...

star-rating Beazer Homes - Super house at great price.

  • Mark L.
  • Pikesville, MD
  • December 01, 2019

Super house at great price.

star-rating Great Experience and Community!

  • Rosalind F.
  • Baltimore, MD
  • November 17, 2018

Enjoyed the process from the beginning to the end. The community is safe with children and families that attend the same school and enjoy community events!

star-rating Great experience

  • Anonymous
  • Elkridge, MD
  • February 28, 2019

Love it

star-rating Our Forever Home

  • Michael A.
  • Pikesville, MD
  • May 15, 2019

We are extremely impressed with Beazer Homes and their team. From the initial sales meeting through closing each step of the process was handled professionally and with great care to ensure success. They were very organized and kept us informed each step of the way. The project manager and his team were excellent and you could tell that they took pride in their work. All of our concerns have been handled quickly and they strive for perfection. Although there is still a ways to go, it is very apparent that Old Court Crossing will be a beautiful community. We highly recommend Beazer to anyone looking for their forever home. ... More

star-rating Our new Home

  • Matthew W.
  • Baltimore, MD
  • November 13, 2018

We absolutely love our new home. The neighborhood is private and delightful. Working with Beazer has been a wonderful and simple experience. I highly recommend Beazer.

star-rating First New Home

  • Pamela W.
  • Baltimore, MD
  • November 02, 2018

We love our new home. The construction supervisor was great throughout the construction process. Shortly after we settled, we discovered we had a drainage problem up against the house in the back. Instead of being passed off to a claims person, our construction supervisor, who was wonderful throughout the construction process, continues to work with us to resolve the drainage issues. I have no doubt that he will make sure the issues are corrected to our satisfaction. Good people. ... More

star-rating Greatest

  • Tasha R.
  • Baltimore, MD
  • May 06, 2019

The short time of my experience with my new home has been great so far and I wouldn’t trade in it for nothing, to include the wonderful customer service that I have received from the seller Dave and construction worker Collin you guys will never be forgotten in my book. Thanks Beazer Homes I love it.

star-rating Great

  • Anonymous
  • Elkridge, MD
  • November 13, 2018

Great neighbourhood, nice people.

star-rating Fantastic

  • Anonymous
  • Ellicott City, MD
  • November 21, 2018

Sales associates were very cordial and informative

star-rating Great and beautiful place to live!

  • George K.
  • Hanover, MD
  • November 22, 2019

Happy with the whole process with the builder. They did everything they were supposed to do. Thank you!

star-rating Outstanding Service

  • Sharon A.
  • Reisterstown, MD
  • November 13, 2018

Kathy and Mark were outstanding! My sales experience couldn't have been better. Kathy received sooo many calls from me, but she remained patient and professional, and she knows new home construction and sales! Mark walked me through the unit and explained everything thoroughly. He walked me through the Customer Care Manual, page by page. It was a very stress-free experience.

star-rating 5

  • Govind S.
  • Ellicott City, MD
  • November 20, 2019

Excellent salsas and Builder and sales support.

star-rating Great Home

  • Gbenu H.
  • Elkridge, MD
  • November 13, 2018

It’s what you see that you get. Great people, school system and home. Kids love it. The only downside is the community does not have a park for kids to play.

star-rating Overall 100%

  • George P.
  • Baltimore, MD
  • February 05, 2019

Beaazer did great with my experience from beginning to ticket work still going on. They were with me during the whole disaster of a process with the mortgage company TowneBank (1 of their 5 preferred lenders) and saw it thru until it was completed properly. Carson Baus and Colin Hall have been great representatives for Beazer and have exemplified what it means to be a loyal and stellar employees to a company. Beazer is a 5/5 for me. TowneBank is a 0/5. ... More

star-rating good buy

  • Bernardo G.
  • Baltimore, MD
  • October 03, 2018

It was a pleasing experience, well informed about the area, and very professional. It was on time that we need it

star-rating Good job

  • Christian N.
  • Baltimore, MD
  • October 11, 2018

Sam and Collin were great help.

star-rating One stop shop

  • Marianne S.
  • Baltimore, MD
  • November 15, 2018

I knew I wanted to move into the community, so when I was ready the sales staff fixed me up with the model I wanted, financing options and regular updates on the status of construction right up until I moved in. Couldn't be happier in my new home.

star-rating 5 stars

  • Khalid M.
  • Severn, MD
  • November 28, 2019

Nice quality work

star-rating Nice experience so far

  • Krishna C.
  • Clarksville, MD
  • January 21, 2019

Even though there are some minor build quality issues, the overall experience has been very good so far.

star-rating Good

  • Parimal B.
  • Ellicott City, MD
  • December 01, 2019

Helpful and responsive sale and builder staff

star-rating average quality

  • Shyam R.
  • Owings Mills, MD
  • November 13, 2018

Going with Beazer saved me a lot of money and time. The sale agent was great, worked very closely and made our closing process very efficient

star-rating Decent experience

  • Anonymous
  • Baltimore, MD
  • November 13, 2018

The process was decent and the person who handled the process with us as the customer agent was very very good. There were some issues with construction related to the construction manager being provided updated and correct drawings that reflected changes that caused some issues during construction that could have been avoided. The construction manager rep was very customer focused and worked dilligently to address all of our issues. ... More

star-rating Almost satisfied

  • Keven G.
  • Reisterstown, MD
  • November 19, 2018

Home well put together! Wish I had made the decision to move here sooner! It would rate 5 stars if not for the PARKING! Don't really know what builders were thinking {unless how to save the company money). Lacks parking for all tenants! Garage sizes entirely to small for the Dogwood models which is the LARGEST model. Parking is a deal breaker for prospective buyers,

star-rating Beazer in Clarksville

  • Douglas A.
  • Clarksville, MD
  • October 01, 2019

We have enjoyed our building experience overall. Some of the issues we had, were eventually addressed to nearly 95% complete. The one or two remaining items are scheduled to be fixed or finished soon. Overall, we like the design models to choose from however we weren't able to change much as we purchased a spec home (design was complete). Beazer did work with us quickly to change the granite and add backsplash. Overall, we are settling in nicely and it does feel like home to us. ... More

star-rating Thanks For Everything!!

  • Sean M.
  • Hanover, MD
  • September 17, 2019

Although we felt rushed at times I would still have to say that our buying experience with Beazer Homes has been Top Notch! The Sales team was a pleasure a to work with. Chris our sales consultant did a fantastic job in putting our deal together and making sure that all of problems / concerns where answered in a timely fashion. Mark the building supervisor has also done a fantastic job in answering and fixing and problems that we have noticed during and after our walk-thru. At the moment we have only been in our property for roughly 30 days and what an amazing 30 days it has been.... THANKS BEAZER HOMES FOR MAKING OUR DREAM OF HOME OWNERSHIP A REALITY!!!! ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We love hearing about your experience! If you every have any questions please feel free to reach out to our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Good pre construction experience. Bad post construction experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Clarksville, MD
  • October 04, 2019

Overall the construction and buying process was smooth and we were given timely updates. However post construction response time to fix things have been extremely poor. Project manager does not respond to your calls and it has been pain to get them to fix stuff

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to submit this information to us. We apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we are happy to see all warranty request submitted to us, are being addressed. However, we do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Should you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Solidly Built House, Poor Finish Work

  • Fred K.
  • Baltimore, MD
  • November 13, 2018

Beazer builds a solid home but some of the finishing details including drywall work and painting need significant improvements. Floorplans make great use of square footage. I will likely need to touch up drywall and repaint the entire home. As well, noise isolation between units could be improved.

star-rating Lacks the details you'd expect in this price range

  • Anonymous
  • Clarksville, MD
  • October 09, 2018

We have had many problems with this house, but luckily most appear to be minor. We spoke to lots of our neighbors who seem to have the same issues. We had a crack in the foundation that resulted in a leak within 1 week of moving in. Apparently this happens a lot and fortunately didn't have our basement finished by them so it limited the damage. At this price point you would expect a certain quality. We spend about 50k in additional upgrades. Our quartz counters had huge scratches in it that they buffed out, but now you can see a big area of discrepancy. some of the stainless steel appliances had huge scratches from when they opened it with a razor blade that they can not swap out. The light over the stairs is off center and if they were to fix it, it would require them to cut into the dry wall and repaint. The painting job they did was terrible with so many patches, missed spots and nails/metal imprints still showing. These things were still very obvious even after they came in to fix it. It was not even worth having them come back to fix these things. Some areas look worse after they pained. Several of the AC vents on the floor are crooked. Our fireplace is misaligned with the hardwood floors. Some of the electrical wiring was swapped to our main electrical box (which they were able to fix). Our sump pump broke and just had to be replaced just 2 months after moving in. The sump pump drain dumps directly onto the side of your lawn so you have persistent flooding on that side of the yard. While having another contractor finish our basement we found out some of the walls were crooked and off by 1.5 inches. They put the water pipe extending out into the room just because we didn't have them finish it, which we had to have them fix it before we closed. They must have been trying to save money on the AC vents because they decided to narrow the part of the AC vent in the basement and I had to pay extra to have it fixed when finishing it. There are many more items like these. Many of the neighbors we have spoken to are also frustrated by many of these similar things. It has been about 3 months and our punch list still isn't completed. You will receive lots of close attention early on and quick responses, but once you move in it's clear you are no longer a priority. They have what looks like a bunch of young unexperienced workers. Overall the homes seem ok and worth the purchase as long as you go through everything closely. If I knew what to look for earlier on during the walk through process maybe that would have helped. At least everything is under warranty and you should have to pay for anything to have it fixed. ... More

star-rating mixed bag

  • Sally S.
  • Reisterstown, MD
  • November 21, 2018

hard to contact any one to fix minor problems. no response to questions, nice view

star-rating Bad communication

  • Anonymous
  • Clarksville, MD
  • August 08, 2019

No one cares or responds your concerns for a long time.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review. This is not the feedback we aim for and apologize for any issues you have encountered with your new home. We are happy to see Robin, customer care coordinator, has been in touch to address the concerns you have. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937, or via email at NHCC@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating UNSURE AT THIS TIME

  • Edward A.
  • Baltimore, MD
  • June 14, 2019

In response to this survey I do have items that were being addressed by warranty claim It seems that the follow up is laxidasical as the 10 day inspection was initiated by me after 20 days Promised items aren't on time and usually require multiple calls to remind them, filter, hose, sprinkler, wood plugs for steps, etc. The items that were deficient are the drywall , Lot of cracking in the ceiling and multiple joints The garbage disposal did not have electric cord, windows, door adjustments The same goes for the 45 day inspection...Have yet to hear from Joe Warranty or anyone else ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to submit such valuable feedback to us and apologize for the issues you have experienced. We have reviewed the account history associated with your address and show you have been working with the assistant builder, Colin, and all concerns reported to him have been addressed. Should you have any questions or concerns going forward please contact the Beazer Homes New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at NHCC@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Worst Maintenance

  • Guruprasad G.
  • Elkridge, MD
  • January 09, 2019

There are some pending items which has to fix and Beazer promised that they will fix before closing after closing. It has been more than month . No one fixed and come responding properly.

Beazer Homes responded:
Guruprasad, thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this information with us. We have reviewed your home account information and do show you have reported cases for flooring, drywall and granite and these have all been addressed by your warranty representative, Eric. If there is anything you are currently concerned about please let the New Home Contact Center know. You can reach them by phone at 888-623-2937 or via email at NHCC@beazer.com. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Low Grade Material

  • Anonymous
  • Ellicott City, MD
  • November 30, 2018

Start with low flushing toilet. without enough water toilet flushing is not working, causing horrible odors. we have to flush multiple times. Cheap low quality material used.

Beazer Homes responded:
Hello Ganesh! Thank you for submitting your feedback. We are sorry for any issues you have experienced with the toilets in your home. We have contacted our Maryland office and have been informed the plumbing concerns have been resolved. However, should you have any questions or concerns we always want to help! Please never hesitate to contact the New Home Contact Center with any questions or concerns. They can be reached by phone at 888-623-2937, or via email at NHCC@beazer.com BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating One star is too generous.

  • Anonymous
  • Ellicott City, MD
  • November 24, 2019

Terrible builder, terrible experience!

star-rating The Worst Experience

  • LeShaun R.
  • Severn, MD
  • November 13, 2018

I would never buy another Beazer home again. House was rushed being put together. I was forced into closing before the house was finished. If I did not close when they wanted me to they said they would take away all of my closing help. Have lived in the home for 45 days and have had numerous problems. House is currently up for sale and I just went to closing 9/28/18 today is 11/13/18.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback, Leshaun. We are truly sorry for any issues you experienced during the closing process and honestly value this feedback. We absolutely would like to help enhance your experience going forward and are happy to see all the items reported to our warranty department have been resolved. Should you ever have any warranty concerns in the future please do not hesitate to reach out to the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating After closing

  • Anonymous
  • Clarksville, MD
  • November 06, 2019

Lots of problems. Water leaking, dead grass ,missing facets, damage cabinets, but still did not get fixed. It has been more than a month and we have been complaining to get them fix. No show on the day that they told us to come more than twice. I wasted my time to stay home and waiting for them. Builder just started to fix them this week.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for submitting your feedback. We would like to apologize for any issues you have may have experienced. In review of your account information, we do not show you have reported any concerns to us. We want you to know we are always here to help. You can reach our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Bad

  • Rebecca S.
  • Clarksville, MD
  • August 15, 2019

After the actual sales process was over everything was down hill. Awful communication which delayed our close and even after move in we’re still dealing with pretty big issues with the house.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we see all warranty request submitted to us, are being addressed. However, we do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Pathetic

  • Aravind S.
  • Clarksville, MD
  • October 01, 2019

Please don't even consider Beazer Homes. Good home designs but quality of work is very very bad. You have to run behind them to get stuff done. You need to repeatedly request them to make changes. Changes which could have been easily avoided. Paint work, wood work, flooring finish, tiles,... is pathetic. Not sure how other properties of Beazer Homes are but the one at Clarksville, MD is definitely very bad at quality of work. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we see all warranty request submitted to us, have been addressed. However, we do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Parkside Community Beazer Home Buying Experience

  • Daniel U.
  • Hanover, MD
  • November 25, 2019

This is my third time purchasing a new construction home. By far, this one takes the cake as the worst experience I have ever had for buying new construction homes. Beazer, rushed the home to meet their end of fiscal year budget deadline. When rushing, it led to poor communications. I was in the house every weekend to look for defects. One main issue I discovered with the framing was never addressed and they put the drywall up without giving a pre-drywall inspection. Furthermore, to meet the end of FY budget deadline the subs were rushed and the work was incredibly sloppy. In the military there is a saying. Train to standard not to time. In this case to meet the end of Beazer's end of FY budget, Beazer trained to time and not to the standard they advertised. Beazer has been working to address the issues I have pointed out, however these should have been addressed before closing. Fixing the issues aside, I think Beazer needs to decide the quality of homes it wants to build for its customers. When I previously purchased new construction homes from Ryan or Richmond American, while although I did have some issues, the problems and quality of work are to not come close to the poor work and problems I had with my home buying experience with Beazer. ... More

star-rating Poor customer service

  • Anonymous
  • Elkridge, MD
  • July 25, 2019

The construction manager and the sales manager didn’t care much. I had to make multiple phones calls before I could speak to them on any issues. Especially the sales manager during the whole process was very arrogant. There were few outstanding items that needed to be fixed before closing, but that never happened too.Post purchase was a similar story, no response and had to escalate but that did go too far. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. This is not the experience that we hope to deliver for our homeowners and we apologize for any communication issues or delays in warranty services you have encountered in building your new home with us. We have reviewed your account with our Maryland team and are glad to know that Robin, Customer Care Coordinator, has reached out to you. We look forward to resolving your warranty concerns, once you have had the opportunity to submit your pending items to us. Please know we are here to help and can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. BeazerHomes ... More