Beazer Homes

star-rating (562 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Phoenix-Mesa

Read the 46 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in the Phoenix-Mesa area


46 Reviews - 9 Communities

5 ★(22)

4 ★(6)

3 ★(7)

2 ★(5)

1 ★(6)

star-rating Zero after sale support

  • Joseph G.
  • San Tan Valley, AZ
  • October 02, 2018

I have been waiting months for beazer to fix simple items that needed attention from construction. This has been a nightmare dealing with subcontractors all day. Appointments are routinely made and broken, and beazer allows it to happen. The quality control by beazer over their subs is the worst I’ve ever experienced in the trades. I love the floor plan and location of my home, but wish it was being built by anyone else. I am hoping theses things will be done so I can enjoy my new home. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you so much for your review, Joseph! We would like to genuinely apologize for any and all issues you have experienced with our vendors and we will be addressing them. We do ask that you continue to report any concerns that you may have with your home, to the New Home Contact Center at 888.623.2937. We want to make sure your Beazer Experience going forward is a great one! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating 1

  • Paul N.
  • Laveen, AZ
  • March 01, 2019

They tell come and fix something and make mistake they say next week, next 2 weeks they never show up. the house not complete in the backyard .

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for submitting your review. We would like to apologize for the issues you have experience and the inconvenience they have caused. We strive to make every new home experience a perfect one and apologize if we fell short in any way. We have researched the case information for your address and have discussed your concerns with our Phoenix Division and are happy to see all concerns have now been resolved by your warranty representative, Luis. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future we absolutely would like to help in any way we can! Please reach out to the New Home Contact Center, at 888-623-2937 or you can email to BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Disappointment

  • Robin L.
  • Litchfield Park, AZ
  • December 16, 2018

Sadly, we have faced one disappointment after another with our new build from the signing of the contracts to obtaining permits to start of the build to the trade workers. The quality of the trade workers that our builder contracts is lacking at best. Upon closing there were still several items needing repair. It is 90 days since we have closed and those items are still in need even after trade workers have been in to do the work. This was our first new build and unfortunately we have not enjoyed it all. This was meant to be our dream home and we honestly are displeased. We have not been able to fully unpack, decorate or make it home yet. It is the holiday season and we have blue tape all over and a hole in our family room ceiling. We would not recommend our builder. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Robin. Your feedback will contribute to helping us improve and support our team and homeowners. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your home. We know a new home is a monumental moment in a persons life, and we strive to make this experience as perfect as possible. We are truly sorry if your experience was less than ideal. We have researched all the information on file for your home and show all warranty requests have been resolved. With the last request being a flooring concern, resolved in December of 2018. Should you have any concerns in the future, we would like to encourage you to contact the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. They will be able to help your address any questions or concerns you may have! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Disappointed to say the least

  • Mikelyn T.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • June 22, 2019

17 years ago I built with Beazer so when I was in the market to buy a house again, I only looked at Beazer. I spent over 300,000.00 on this house and am so disappointed. I am actually trying to figure out how to get my money back out when I sell it. I paid a lot of money for a patio door that I can't open one side, another door whistles when the wind blows, and I reported tile in my shower that is cracked, didn't hear back from anyone, and when I called a month later, I was told that it was standard to have some imperfections. I was also told that the contractor refused to fix it. There are pin holes in some tile in my living area, and was told that I would be scheduled to fix it, but again, it has been months with no contact. My cabinets are a whole new story. They are smudged, and not consistent in the color. And don't get me started on the interior painting. Ok, maybe just a few examples: I have paint specks on the tile through out the entire house, my mop board (that I paid extra for) are not painted in several spots, there are black marks on the ceiling especially around ceiling fans, and the best part, there is paint on light fixtures, towel holders, and cabinets. One more thing, Beazer wants feedback, and calls and sends surveys within hours of moving in, I am sure, they want to post those results to make everyone think Beazer is great. They don't tell you that these surveys were conducted within hours of moving in, when you are on a bit of a high from moving into a brand new home. I am sad, really sad, that a builder that I have had great experience with in the past and trusted, has let me down. I can't get a call back from anyone to address these issues. I have recorded all attempts to get help so can prove this is not just a slam against Beazer. Anyone looking for a home???? I have one for sale. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to provide us with this valuable feedback. We apologize for the issues you have experienced. We have contacted our Phoenix Team and are glad to see your warranty representative, Julie, is working with you regarding these concerns. If there is anything in the future we may assist with please reach out to the New Home Contact Center at 888.623.2937. Thank you! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating I wouldn't do it again.

  • Greg B.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • July 28, 2019

We purchased a spec home and wish we had kept looking. We have had numerous issues that should have been taken care of as the house was being built and definetly prior to our closing. We understand that there will be issues but the lack of interest in customer satisfaction is disappointing. The only person so far who has shown any interest is our warranty person. Also, in our opinion, the building trades they hire lack attention to detail and have no regard for the homeowners living in the homes around those being built. We definitely would not buy a Beazer home again. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners and appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we see that both our warranty and construction teams have reached out to assist in resolving any pending concerns you may have. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Promise has not yet done after closing cost

  • Vivek S.
  • Laveen, AZ
  • September 10, 2019

I was told Beazer Management will install the Fan in my Newly Moved House but they did not even I requested them multiple times