Beazer Homes

star-rating (573 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Phoenix-Mesa

Read the 47 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in the Phoenix-Mesa area


47 Reviews - 9 Communities

5 ★(23)

4 ★(6)

3 ★(7)

2 ★(5)

1 ★(6)

star-rating Poor interior craftsmanship

  • Timothy H.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • November 09, 2018

Unfortunately there were many issues we discovered prior and during our walk through ranging from uneven drywall work and texturing, tile grout, paint and positioning of bathroom sink lights. We love the layout and the quality of most of the structure but the tradespeople must have been sloppy, inexperienced or rushed or all of the above.

star-rating Home owner

  • Raul E.
  • San Tan Valley, AZ
  • November 21, 2018

No good when it comes to fixing warranty stuff

star-rating It's the little things

  • Anonymous
  • Laveen, AZ
  • June 11, 2019

There is so many good things but when you are paying so much for a house it's the little errors that stand out

star-rating Many poor construction methods

  • Larry D.
  • San Tan Valley, AZ
  • December 20, 2018

We had several serious issues when we moved in. At the walkthrough painting was still in progress. Electricity was not available in our bathroom due to a wiring fault. One switch position was buried in the wall. Facial boards were not properly installed or fastened. The floors had some kind of glue on them in different areas. The dishwasher was improperly installed and required a 14 day wait for repair service. Touch up painting was missed and we were not given any touch up paint. The one tree was planted dead and had to be replaced. Over all the house needs to be repainted due to the poor quality paint. The block fence was not painted. ... More

star-rating Still waiting

  • Terry M. R.
  • San Tan Valley, AZ
  • December 03, 2018

I want to start this by saying our actual purchasing experience with our rep Kathleen was amazing. She is always responsive and on top of things. Ongoing she sent pictures and communicated often. My reason for 3 instead of 5 stars is the ongoing issues with the incompletion of our home. We closed mid Sept and moved early Oct. We were in constant touch with the builder about things that were not right/broken/not completed. We are still waiting for several things to be done and they have stopped all communications at this time. I am going to try to reach out once more. Since we have moved in we have had to call the warranty repair twice to repair items that were broken by the construction team during the build. And what has been worse is the damage caused by the actual issue (water leaks) still is not fixed. I love our new home. It is beautiful and was priced appropriately for the area. I would buy from Beazer again if I had to do it over, I would approach the builder portion differently. ... More

star-rating Great buying experience and move in. Sub-par follow up with follow-up fixes

  • Larry V.
  • San Tan Valley, AZ
  • November 26, 2018

We had a great buying experience from vacant lot to move in. However, after the move in trying to get someone to come take care of many cosmetic issues as been frustrating. Months have gone by, appointments made and no one shows up and just poor communication. I understand there has been some staff changes so I don't think this is pervasive to all Beazer homes in San Tan Valley but more a timing issue of personal. Nonetheless, I have been frustrated. ... More

star-rating House problems

  • Nohemi O.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • May 15, 2019

Having lots of inside home problems, they are being dismiss as a new home, I'll said NO, I am the one who is not being listened to, I am very disappointed with the results of the interior of the house and service

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, Nohemi. We truly apologize for any issues you have encountered and can only imagine the frustration this has caused. We do not show that you have reported any concerns to us. We want to help with any and all concerns you may have and the best way for us to quickly and thoroughly help resolve these with you is to contact our New Home Contact Center. You can reach us at 888-623-2937 or you can email us at BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Quality control is non existent

  • Geoff W.
  • Laveen, AZ
  • November 13, 2018

We have been in our home about 6 weeks and have found many issues. We found many during the build itself also. We installed a security door on the front and now our front door is unusable because the overhang is too low and the door won't open. Beazer tells us it's been inspected and it's built to specs, funny that my security cameras didn't catch anyone at our front door inspecting it. They say it's not their issue, but the same house down the street has no issue and the measurements are completely different. If you build with them you must stay on top of them at every stage. We had J boxes that were not even attached to the wall, paint over spray everywhere as well. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Hello Geoff, thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this information. We sincerely apologize for any issues you have experienced with your home and the inconvenience this has caused. We have reviewed your case information with the Phoenix Division, and do show all the concerns you reported were addressed. If you have any questions or concerns in the future, please do not hesitate to contact the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Experience could have better.

  • William R. L.
  • San Tan Valley, AZ
  • November 13, 2018

Closing on the home went smoothly. Cleaning and touch up of paint and repairing of a hole in the wall in one of the closets didn't happen.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback, William! We do appreciate you sharing this information with us. We have reviewed your account history and do not show the issues with the paint or the hole in the closet were ever reported to our warranty department. Please call our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 so we may look into those concerns for you. Thank you! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Somewhat disappointed in final product.

  • Deborah P.
  • Laveen, AZ
  • February 05, 2019

My punch list was not completed because sub-contractors did not cooperate despite the best efforts of the Beazer supervisor. So, I still have grout and paint spots all over my tile floors and my granite counter top is not anchored properly and has rough spots on the underside that fray clothing. My back yard was left full of debris from construction, so we are constantly cleaning it up and finding nails, etc. The interior walls were painted with one coat of flat paint, so anytime we even just touch it there is a spot and if we try to clean it the paint comes off and leaves a bare spot. I understand one coat, but why flat in areas that obviously need to be cleaned periodically? It just seems to me that, for the price of the home, there should have been more attention to detail by the builder. I did have a great experience with Susan in sales and Jimmy in construction. I am just disappointed in the lack of attention to detail since this is a brand-new home in a gated community with an upscale feel and a price tag that would suggest top quality. There are too many things that I am going to have to fix myself: counter top, re-paint walls, etc. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you so much for submitting your feedback, Deborah! We would love to address the concerns you mentioned. We do not show you have submitted a warranty request for these items. Just give the New Home Contact Center a call at 888-623-2937, and they will make sure those items are addressed! BeazerHomes ... More